Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(472)
Aloe Vera(541)
Chia Seeds(430)
Cinnamon(259)
Curcumin(65)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(218)
Garlic(286)
Ginger(135)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(446)
Mushrooms(226)
Oregano(257)
Other Herbs(7,092)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(24)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(210)
Bilberry(100)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(72)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(35)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(146)
Elderberry(102)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(26)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(171)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(362)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(48)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(93)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(51)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(158)
Valerian(242)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(567)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skullcap or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules

High quality herbal supplement supplies 850 mg of American skullcap per serving. What is skullcap?  . Skullcap is a perennial plant with blue flowers that thrives in damp environments such as marshes riverbanks and moist woodlands. Native to North America skullcap was traditionally used for calming and sleep purposes as well as menstrual support.  . How does skullcap support health? Skullcap contains antioxidant flavonoids. Why choose Vitacost Skullcap (Scutellaria spp.)? Supplies 850 mg of skullcap per two-capsule serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.95 / 5
4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
16 out of 20(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
skullcap
fromindianapolis, indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 25, 2014
"I thought in the beginning of taking this it was helping. But after a month I don't notice it as helping much anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoglo
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very relaxing
 July 17, 2014
"I have found that this product for me doesn't so much as help me sleep but it just relaxes me so that my sleep is more restful. Great product though. I am glad I found it. I only take one instead of the two capsules to start out with. The one time I took two I was groggy all day long..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bmdancer
fromMilford, Pa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
good sleep aid
 February 24, 2014
"Anything natural is best ...I take melatonin, skullcap,..and valerian each night."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lyn7
fromArgos, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
works
 December 27, 2013
"I like to try natural things first I do not like giving my money to the Dr.
so this works for me ..
Good product and I will buy it again
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Razweb
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Skullcap
 December 16, 2013
"Stronger remedy than brand name remedy. Works faster and longer"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
luvmypaint
fromOAKESDALE,WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
didnt do a thing to relax or help with sleep
 November 19, 2011
"Dont waste your money!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vitamimpenderevero
 November 8, 2011
"Contains magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide. I will find a product without them next time. For now, I open the capsule and pour it on my food."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handytim
fromLewes, Delaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
american scullcap
 July 6, 2009
"MUCH more effective at keep me 'on an even keel' than Chinese skullcap...I quit smoking almost 2 years ago, while calmer without nicotine, I find its nice to be able to take something thats NOT addictive to keep me peaceful"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doubledeck
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for muscle spasms
 June 30, 2009
"Eliminates my back and neck muscle spasms without fatigue. Seems to build up in the system. I took regularly until head felt tingly, then reduced dosage. Decreasing gradually is better than all at once."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msg11
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Really Works
 March 27, 2009
"If you have trouble getting to sleep, this really works within 30 minutes."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
QueenLB
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Another Waste of Money
 January 7, 2009
"I bought this to take in conjunction with Passion Flower hoping to get a decent night's sleep. Mistake! Neither have had any effect after one month."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bresearch
Excellent
 November 21, 2008
"Very effective for liver function"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phtn
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helpful herb
 August 31, 2008
"I was compelled to write a review due to the negative one from someone who was unable to sleep after taking scullcap & passionflower. These two herbs work great for me, however sometimes people have a paradoxical (opposite) response to a substance. Valerian keeps me awake as if I had several cups of coffee, but it helps many people sleep.
This particular scullcap product is a great value.
"
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OneMoreCustomer
fromOC, CALIF.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skullcap Review
 August 21, 2008
"Another Great Product at an unbelievably low price.
Compared with wholesale markets, this product is sold at song. And, this product works as well as the experts claim.
Really great for PMS, and other hormonal symptoms. Would recommend this product just as a way to keep emotions in check during those off-days."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cthewigs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No Sleep for the Weary
 August 1, 2008
"I bought these supplements after reading the reviews on this site. These supplements caused both my husband and me to stay up all night long. I also took the advice of the other reviewers on this site and took 1 Skullcap with 1 Passion Flower. Again, I was awake all night long. Needless to say, I don't recommend this product for insomnia."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jumper147
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 June 23, 2008
"Helps me to relax my muscles and sleep exstreamly sound!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msg1
Best On The Market!
 December 24, 2007
"This is the best herbal sleep remedy I have found, and at a great price. Combine with Passionflower from NSI for maximum sleep benefits."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Skullcap -- 850 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product