Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz

NEW & Improved. Natural Very Emollient. Golden Tanning Without the Sun. Natural Formula. Non-Streaking. Very emollient and botanically moisturizing natural sunless tanner. Easy to use non-streaking formula absorbs quickly for a natural-looking tan in less than 3 hours.
Overall rating:
4.165 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
76 out of 91(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GIJayne
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Icck
 July 14, 2014
"I hated it! It is not a natural looking tan color at all. If I got too much on my knees, it was an orangish brown color. It doesn't fade naturally and it takes 2 or 3 applications to get my fair/med skin looking naturally sunkissed. I would not recommend this regardless of the better ingredients of the major brands like L'Oreal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngTart
fromBrandon, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
sunless tanner
 June 21, 2014
"this tanner is pretty great. it smells awesome and the tan i nice. it didnt streak or turn orange and the fade out wasnt horrible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mizzkittyk
fromSan Antonio ,tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 18, 2014
"Love most of all alba botanica products and these is one of my favorites!
Long lasting golden non streakey tan :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steph3
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Coverage
 May 29, 2014
"I like this product! It offers nice coverage and I like the 'tropical' smell! And I feel better using this instead of the drug store brands with so many chemicals. The bottle is small, but worth the cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyBD
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 April 16, 2014
"Gorgeous sun kissed glow, lightly scented with little self tanner odor even hours after application.This product is also buildable for a deeper darker tan. A++++"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
princess08
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Noticeable Color
 April 1, 2014
"This product is moisturizing as well as effective in giving skin a "glowing tan." My husband noticed my skin and asked me what I had done. He liked the look! It is more of a golden tan, rather than a brown one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neonseaglass
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 11, 2014
"I love this self tanner. It develops a natural sunkissed color very fast. It goes on smooth and does not streak or turn orange. I find it last so much longer than any other brand I have used. I only have to apply once per week to keep up the sunkissed look! Great brand and great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tm421
fromNJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great!
 February 21, 2014
"This product smells great and it goes on easily. It doesn't leave you orange but you definitely have to be careful around the elbows and knees. It's my first self tanner and I think it's great for the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdiebird
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not greasy, smells nice, works!
 February 20, 2014
"I like this product and would buy it again. My face has a natural tan but no streaks or "orange" look. I like that I don't have to worry about staining my skin and having streaks. This product doesn't seem to have that problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marbar
 August 17, 2013
"super awesome. gives a light bronze and smells nice :) I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 August 3, 2013
"The best aspects of this sunless tanner is that it goes on fairly smoothly, has a natural look without turning orange, & it has NO bad smell as most of them do. For best results you need to exfoliate very well before applying it, & follow the directions carefully to not overdo the knees & elbows."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmelmcd
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 July 31, 2013
"It's great! It goes on easily -- follow directions about how to apply though. It doesn't rub off on clothing or sheets like some other brands I've tried over the years. It lasts for several days without the color splotching or separating. (I usually reapply every other day) AND it's ALBA to boot so you know it's the safest it could be! Smells nice too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BombshellAbigail
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic, natural-looking color
 July 29, 2013
"As a very pale person, it can be hard to find a self-tanner that doesn't come out orange and fake on my skin. This is a great product. As long as you take some time and care applying it, you'll get a nice even tan. Plus, it's not stinky or sticky like so many of the other self-tanners out there. I highly recommend this, especially for fair ladies like myself."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardenkitty32
fromOakland, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Look no further...
 July 23, 2013
"...if you want a fast-acting, natural-looking sunless tanning lotion! The color, which appears within 3 hours, is a very nice golden tan and somewhat darker than I had expected (a pleasant surprise). I use it on my legs; haven't tried it on my face or arms as they already have some color from the sun. Dries quickly and lasts longer than any other tanner I've tried--at least 3 days. A little goes a long way, since the lotion is very thick. And the price is excellent!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tay22
fromCanada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
No streaks!
 May 24, 2013
"Smells like pineapple going on but after it dries it smells just like regular sunless tanning products, not great. But hey, I'll take an all natural product over a chemical one anyday so it's worth it in my books! Works great as well, no streaks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vitashopper123
fromMadison, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Less smell...still orange
 May 1, 2013
"I used this product on my legs and arms and still got an orange tone. The smell isn't as bad as others I have tried, which is nice. You have to be careful around your ankles and on your feet. Mine looked noticeably orange. If you are looking for a tan on your chest or arms I would recommend, but not for all over coverage. It seemed to be darker around my knees as well. I give it a 6 out of 10 overall. Still on the hunt for a better sunless tanner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MamaBeeinPhilly
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Had some streaking issues
 April 10, 2013
"I really want to use a more natural sunless tanner. I bought this and have applied twice so far. I shave, exfoliate prep properly etc. and both times I have had noticeable streaks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JNS0204
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lasting color
 April 3, 2013
"Smells great, like coconut tanning lotions. Easy to apply and last for days. Just be sure to rub it in real good, especially around ankles and elbows."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsBee
fromColorado mountains
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE this product
 March 26, 2013
"not only does this product apply easily and evenly, it leaves your skin looking well-moisturized (no more alligator skin!) AND it actually smells GOOD! LOVE it, wish it came in a larger quantity. Love the golden color too, no streaky brown here!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
joshuaY
fromNew Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
quick drying
 March 12, 2013
"This self tan produces a nice golden tan. The great thing is it dries really fast"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next