Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz

NEW & Improved. Natural Very Emollient. Golden Tanning Without the Sun. Natural Formula. Non-Streaking. Very emollient and botanically moisturizing natural sunless tanner. Easy to use non-streaking formula absorbs quickly for a natural-looking tan in less than 3 hours.
Overall rating:
4.232 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
84 out of 99(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
makeupmax
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best sunless tanning lotion
 April 29, 2016
"I love this sunless tanning lotion. I bought this a little while ago and then did not use it. I was about to buy a more expensive tanner and thought I would try this first. I have tried many other very expensive tanning lotions and this beats all of them hands down. The color is my natural suntan color. It applies very evenly, does not streak and fades without any splotching. It does have the sunless tanner smell so I apply the lotion before bed and shower in the morning. I have not had any trouble with the color transfering on my clothes or sheets. I have found my holy grail of sunless tanners. Alba, please don't stop making this lotion!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RVDV
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best self tanner I have ever used
 March 22, 2016
"Im very fair skinned and very picky about self tanners for obvious reasons. This one is the BEST. The color result is perfect, the smell is great (tropical), it isn't tested on animals, and it isn't expensive. Just ordered two more!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baro
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice product
 September 10, 2015
"The cream has a nice texture, doesn't leave an oily feeling and has a nice scent. The color of the tan is very natural, especially if you only put one or two layers...
I really enjoy this product!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedwoman
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Nice Product
 April 24, 2015
"This is a very nice lotion and does what it is designed to do well. Smells great too, with no nasty chemicals in it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennaIce
fromSaint Louis, MO, United States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gives My Face A Nice GLOW
 April 16, 2015
"This is a great alternative to the toxic filled self tanners. You do have to apply this the night before, it takes many hours before I saw the tan to show up. Which I'm totally fine with, I can deal with that. It is a nice thick cream, it doesn't smell which is important to me. It seemed I was the darkest like 2 days later. You can definitely add more layers to get darker. All in all I think I'm pretty happy with this.
I suggest using the Ayate Wash Cloth and Sea Salt Scrub that I reccomended below to scrub the dead skin cells off your body. The Ayate Wash Cloth doesnt have to be washed and it lasts for years with no mildew, its mildew resistant.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starbaby
fromLancaster PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 March 15, 2015
"This gives a very natural look and doesn't streak easily"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uncruel14
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 September 20, 2014
"I love that this product is cruelty free! Easy to use, too. Lasts a few days. Wish they made a larger size!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GIJayne
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Icck
 July 14, 2014
"I hated it! It is not a natural looking tan color at all. If I got too much on my knees, it was an orangish brown color. It doesn't fade naturally and it takes 2 or 3 applications to get my fair/med skin looking naturally sunkissed. I would not recommend this regardless of the better ingredients of the major brands like L'Oreal."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngTart
fromBrandon, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
sunless tanner
 June 21, 2014
"this tanner is pretty great. it smells awesome and the tan i nice. it didnt streak or turn orange and the fade out wasnt horrible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mizzkittyk
fromSan Antonio ,tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 18, 2014
"Love most of all alba botanica products and these is one of my favorites!
Long lasting golden non streakey tan :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steph3
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Coverage
 May 29, 2014
"I like this product! It offers nice coverage and I like the 'tropical' smell! And I feel better using this instead of the drug store brands with so many chemicals. The bottle is small, but worth the cost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyBD
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 April 16, 2014
"Gorgeous sun kissed glow, lightly scented with little self tanner odor even hours after application.This product is also buildable for a deeper darker tan. A++++"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
princess08
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Noticeable Color
 April 1, 2014
"This product is moisturizing as well as effective in giving skin a "glowing tan." My husband noticed my skin and asked me what I had done. He liked the look! It is more of a golden tan, rather than a brown one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neonseaglass
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 11, 2014
"I love this self tanner. It develops a natural sunkissed color very fast. It goes on smooth and does not streak or turn orange. I find it last so much longer than any other brand I have used. I only have to apply once per week to keep up the sunkissed look! Great brand and great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tm421
fromNJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great!
 February 21, 2014
"This product smells great and it goes on easily. It doesn't leave you orange but you definitely have to be careful around the elbows and knees. It's my first self tanner and I think it's great for the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdiebird
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not greasy, smells nice, works!
 February 20, 2014
"I like this product and would buy it again. My face has a natural tan but no streaks or "orange" look. I like that I don't have to worry about staining my skin and having streaks. This product doesn't seem to have that problem."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marbar
 August 17, 2013
"super awesome. gives a light bronze and smells nice :) I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 August 3, 2013
"The best aspects of this sunless tanner is that it goes on fairly smoothly, has a natural look without turning orange, & it has NO bad smell as most of them do. For best results you need to exfoliate very well before applying it, & follow the directions carefully to not overdo the knees & elbows."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmelmcd
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 July 31, 2013
"It's great! It goes on easily -- follow directions about how to apply though. It doesn't rub off on clothing or sheets like some other brands I've tried over the years. It lasts for several days without the color splotching or separating. (I usually reapply every other day) AND it's ALBA to boot so you know it's the safest it could be! Smells nice too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Very Emollient Sunless Golden Tanning Natural Formula -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BombshellAbigail
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic, natural-looking color
 July 29, 2013
"As a very pale person, it can be hard to find a self-tanner that doesn't come out orange and fake on my skin. This is a great product. As long as you take some time and care applying it, you'll get a nice even tan. Plus, it's not stinky or sticky like so many of the other self-tanners out there. I highly recommend this, especially for fair ladies like myself."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next