Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz

Natural Sunscreen. Water Resistant. Paraben Free. UVA/UVB Protection. Renovated and improved with higher sun protection factors and enhanced natural technology for ultimate sun protection and skin care benefits. Goes on soft and silky not greasy to maintain a long lasting natural tan. Certified organic coconut oil shea butter and vitamin E help keep sun-exposed skin nourished moisturized and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
15 out of 18(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pauly
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great stuff!
 July 25, 2013
"Love it. Goes on very easy and smells great. And it doesn't have all the junk that other tanning lotions have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elikqitie
fromPark City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tanning oil
 July 22, 2013
"I'm very outdoorsy, but like to get some sun. This oil is perfect - gives protection from the sun and keeps my skin moisturized but still gives me some color as well. Smells yummy too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
burtka
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly misleadingly named product
 July 10, 2013
"This has got to be the thickest most OILY sunscreen ever. So, if that does not bother you, you may like it. I got it because it said "Dry Tanning oil." Mm? As a fair skinned Hawaii resident, I know sunscreen well! Smell is sweetly edible but VERY strong. Great IF you like the strong fragrances and like this particular fragrance."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJJL
fromWilmington NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 14, 2013
"Just right for the beach! Not greasy, not overpowering scent, just perfect! Seems to promote a golden tan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MinnesotaSoul
fromDallas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not at all a natural sunscreen :(
 May 22, 2013
"Despite the description of "natural sunscreen" this is loaded with chemicals. There are no physical or natural sunscreens in this. I ordered 4 bottles expecting it to be my go-to sunscreen for the summer, but when I received them and looked at the labels I was shocked to see a chemical soup completely out of line with my expectations for Alba Botanica. Very disappointing.
Fortunately Vitacost's wonderful customer service helped me return them and now I'm waiting on some TRUE natural sunscreens from JASON and Alba to come back in stock."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
biscrandi
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 April 14, 2013
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE....just used on vacation and it gave great protection for a 15 SPF, smelled so yummy. It didn't sting & I didn't breakout in bumps.....will definately buy again"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
serfiabel
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Sunscreen Oil Ever
 March 27, 2013
"My hubby & I just got back from Jamaica - It was 85 every day and this stuff ROCKS!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromsunnyvale, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells sooo yummy!
 August 19, 2012
"This stuff attracts guys like honey! Everytime i spray it on before i lay out or just running errands and want a little sexy glow, guys always ask what parfume i'm wearring. My bf just loves this stuff and if your single and wanna mingle, BUY 2!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marchab
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 10, 2012
"I love that it's a spray, has good SPF and gives a nice sheen. Best of all it has a wonderful tropical fragrance. However, don't spray yourself in the house - the mist gets on the floor and is oily (It will make tracks if you walk through it!). I will definitely repurchase."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CJKMD
This is very greasy.
 February 25, 2011
"No wonder: The first ingredient is olive oil! If greasiness bothers you like it does me, do not order. I do not understand why they call it "dry." It does not soak in. Now I'm in possession of two bottles I'll probably never use."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweet1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product...
 August 17, 2010
"however, it was not an spf 15, it was an spf 4"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jockeyfan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff!
 May 22, 2010
"I really like this stuff. It gives you a great tan and is not greasy like many other tanning oils I have tried. Smells great too, and I like the fact it is free of parabens."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
polani
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
 August 12, 2009
"Smell great and its easy to use."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gundy
Love this Product
 June 21, 2009
"This is the best suntan oil I have used....and I have used many. It doesn't make you greasy and it smells great. The color of you tan is very tropical-esque."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alba Botanica™ Dry Tanning Oil SPF 15 -- 4.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product