Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz

New & Improved. Body Builder / For extra volume and bounce. No damaging sulfates or heavy minerals. pH Balanced. 100% Vegetarian. Paraben Free. Big Island Beauty. Ordinary conditioners can weigh down your style with flattening sulfates and heavy minerals. pump up your volume with Alba Botanica® Body Builder Mango Conditioner featuring botanical replenishment as light as a summer breeze. Exotic extracts and weightless tropical oils nourish even over-processed hair without heaviness. So your result is boosted volume and beautiful bounce. Welcome to Big Island beautiful.
Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
40 out of 45(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freda
fromSt.. Louis
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
alba botanica hawiianhair conditioner
 September 7, 2014
"It works well to detangle my fine and wavy hair.I just apply it to the the hair about 2 inches from my near shoulder length hair; you (I) don't need a lot, it works well. Not heavy and dulling, rather light and does not take away natural; waves and curls, just makes it all silkier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wisewoman2
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great hair conditioner
 July 17, 2014
"I have been using this conditioner for several years. It does not weigh down my hair, leaves hair silky and very easy to comb out and I have long, fairly thick hair. Plus there are no toxic chemicals. ..no sulfate and no parables. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mzgrizz
fromIndy area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy Good!
 May 6, 2014
"Just right fragrance & great conditioning. I do use a bit more conditioner than shampoo, only because of "Chemo Hair....it just requires more of any conditioner. If you've come across any of my reviews, you'll see that I am crazy about all things Alba! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MyTilly
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good if used with conditioner
 January 31, 2014
"This shampoo takes getting used to. The fragrance is okay, doesn't smell like fresh mango. It could improve. The shampoo is okay, too, and it's because I can't tell if my hair is clean after rinsing. My hair feels like it has residue from the shampoo and feels like I have conditioner in my hair, but I couldn't run my hair through it. I have to use conditioner. I use the matching conditioner, and together, they work well. After conditioning my hair, my hair feels clean and smooth. I do not recommend using this shampoo alone. The conditioner is a must. The shampoo is runny, almost like thick water. Be careful when pouring it out the bottle, because you might end up with too much in your hand. I am not sure if I will use this shampoo again. This is the first of the CRUELT FREE shampoo I tried. I am going to try others, and hope to find one with a matching conditioner that I will love."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome
 December 2, 2013
"Love this conditioner. My hair gets very dry in the winter and I wash it everyday, this really helps it maintain some moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
27Wins
fromSan Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Great fragrance, leaves hair feeling clean
 January 18, 2013
"I love this shampoo although the consistency has changed - the newer version seems thinner. It leaves hair feeling clean and gives it a nice shine. I use it together with the rinse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sevie
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent conditioner
 January 11, 2013
"Love all of alba's hair products"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JenniferLove
fromNew England
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great, good price.
 December 4, 2012
"This is one of the better SLS free conditioners that I've used. It has a nice consistency and really hydrates my hair without weighing it down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hdc120
fromCocoa FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 6, 2012
"Smells great, did not seem to weigh hair down. Rinses well, hair soft. Would buy again ( shampoo okay, no suds, wash twice each time)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fjl318
fromEndicott, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent conditioner!
 September 19, 2012
"This conditioner is fabulous works well and smells great too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cnk0410
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 14, 2012
"I was really excited when I ordered this product. I have been looking for a natural moisterizing shampoo and conditioner set and I love the Alba Botanica line. When I received my order I noticed that the product was labeled as a volumizing conditioner. I tried it out anyway even though I don't usually like volumizing products. I find that while it isn't exactly what I thought I ordered, it does a great job keeping my hair healthy, shiny, and smooth. Love the mango scent too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grateful2
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lightly Scented
 January 20, 2012
"For those who are sensitive to scents, this conditioner is pretty unoffensive with its very light mango scent. It does help moisturize hair and keep away the frizzies to an extent. Helps with the tangles too. Overall, this product does a good job on baby-fine hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smileybiogirl
fromWashington, D.C.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tropical Wonder
 November 28, 2011
"I've been using this product for over 5 years now and have continued to be satisfied with the results. When the world is moving towards natural products that also deliver results, I can rest assured that I've got my hair products covered with Alba botanica."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caprica
Excellent Value
 July 1, 2011
"I live in the desert and dry hair is
always a problem. This conditioner is perfect and not heavy on my curly hair. Love the smell and you can't beat the price!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Venice
Love This Shampoo!
 May 16, 2011
"I have very fine hair, but lots of it! This is the first shampoo that gives me that clean feeling without drying out my hair. It moisturizes without weighing it down and the smell is terrific! Vitacost provides an excellent competitive price."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
imkelrae
fromMiddleburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells great but needs to be more silky
 December 22, 2010
"This conditioner works well but it's a little hard to rub into your hair. It comes out in a blob that's not fluid enough to easily massage throughout your hair. I usually mix a little water with it in my hand to rub it in easier. Also, it's a little too thick to be in a hard bottle and I think they should switch to a soft tube to dispense the product. It does leave my hair very soft and easy to comb through and it smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seapro
fromGainesville Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 September 17, 2010
"This ia great conditioner... helps the way my hai
r feels each morning!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SEB73
Very Nice Conditioner!
 June 9, 2010
"I used this with the Plumeria Shampoo and it was a great combo. I have dry, limp dull hair and this made it soft and bright. Would recommend!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicstine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 February 23, 2010
"This is an excellent conditioner! Not only does it smell like Hawaii, but it's super thick and really moisturizes my hair well without weighing it down. I have medium thickness curly hair and it actually made my curls bouncier. When I straighten my hair, it's SUPER soft and shiny like glass. And it's so affordable, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LittleRedRidingHood
fromCity of Brotherly Love, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Light yet effective
 November 30, 2009
"I like this conditioner. My hair is fine and permed, so the conditioner has to moisturize enough but not weigh the hair down. This conditioner does exactly that. It smells like tropics, not really like mango at all, more like something exotically fruity, but it is a nice smell none the less."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next