Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz

Colorific Plumeria. For Vibrant Lasting Color. No Color-Stripping Sulfates or Salts. Color me happy. Color me true. For truly terrific color week after week take a permanent vacation from the color-stripping sulfates and drying salts in ordinary shampoos. Instead discover this color preserving shampoo with naturally gentle cleansers that kiss your hair clean without dulling your locks. Vitamin rich plumeria pineapple and papaya nourish over-processed or damaged hair cuticles. Your color stays vibrant and hair feels naturally soft and healthy. Welcome to island happy hair.
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
45 out of 53(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Greenbean70
fromGillette, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Doesn't lather well.
 April 18, 2016
"I have been alternating this shampoo with 2 other shampoos. Every time I use this one I have to use more product because it doesn't lather up very well. I have also noticed 2-3 times more hair in my drain after using it. I think it is because this product isn't moisturizing and it really seems to strip everything out of your hair. I don't have to use conditioners after using my other two shampoos but I have to after using the Alba or I have a hard time getting a comb through my medium length hair. The other two different scented Alba shampoos that I tried are the same way. Also the smell is not very strong which I like but others may not. It doesn't smell like plumeria to me either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weezer8
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Frizzy, Dried-out Hair!
 February 11, 2016
"This shampoo made my hair feel like straw. I have curly hair, but this made my curls turn to pure frizz. Will not purchase this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
donnasan
fromKew Gardens, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hair feels great
 January 9, 2016
"This shampoo makes my hair feel great and look smooth, shiny and fluffy. I am so glad I tried it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gummibeargirl
Love it!
 December 7, 2015
"I've been using this shampoo for a few months now and I love it. The smell was what first attracted me to it. Add in that it doesn't have all those harsh chemicals and I'm sold!
I have very dry scalp so most shampoos dry me out after using it a while. This doesn't do that. It cleans my hair well and smells great.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1celticwomyn
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Awesome Shampoo
 October 16, 2015
"I've been using this shampoo & conditioner for several years & it rocks! Makes your hair soft, Shiney & healthy. Doesn't weigh it down & smells wonderful!! I HIGHLY recommend it!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zanie
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells just like plumerias
 January 7, 2015
"This shampoo with the conditioner is the perfect combo. The scent is wonderful. I love the mango one too. I like how Alba doesn't use chemicals in their products and the conditioners work great with my hair. The price is a little up there but worth it to me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kappa
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good lather and nice smell
 November 22, 2014
"Not sure about the colour preserving function yet but it is easy to lather up. The smell is quite prominent during the wash but goes away awhile after drying."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jelley
fromNV
Worth the Money
 November 21, 2014
"A bit pricey, but worth the money for great quality shampoo"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jhewi
fromraleigh, nc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Harsh for color treated hair.
 September 11, 2014
"It cleans well and smells great, but it was harsh. Better to spend the extra money for a salon product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hopeforpeace
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 6, 2014
"This shampoo cleans well, and is gentle on my colored hair.
I also use the conditioner with this and it makes my hair silky.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RLJ1
Makes hair soft but doesn't smell like plumeria
 July 11, 2014
"If you're buying this product because you want the smell of plumeria, save your money. It doesn't. But, makes your hair really nice and soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthRoy
fromNortheast USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells amazing.
 May 3, 2014
"This smells great. I'm still trying to figure out whether or not it's for me though b/c I feel like I have to add a lot of water to the shampoo (once applied to my head) to cover my hair, even when I use a large handful of shampoo. I continually apply water at this point to massage the shampoo all over and it seems to do the trick and clean my hair nicely. It leaves hair clean and no residue, but won't leave it softer etc. if that is what you're looking for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jer07
fromRomania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't get much better! I love Alba products!
 April 1, 2014
"I wasn't sure if this organic shampoo would work well, but since I believe in using natural products I try it... and it's fantastic : smells great, it feels good, and it is paraben-free.
I love this brand. Everything I try from them smells heavenly and works great!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoseOfTheDesert
Like the way it cleans
 January 3, 2014
"This shampoo cleans well, but Alba Botanica should go back to the previous plumeria scent as it REALLY smelled like plumeria flowers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimvanw
Excellent
 December 4, 2013
"This shampoo works so well, my hair dresser asked me what I was using."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
upnorthnancy
fromMinocqua, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans my hair, but I want more lather!
 December 4, 2013
"This is a decent product overall, but has very little scent, which disappointed me, and it does not produce profuse lather. On the flip side, it gets out hairspray and other styling products, and despite my feeling of "not enough lather" my hair is squeaky clean after rinsing. Overall, I'd say it's effective but unremarkable."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicjewel
fromChambersburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells great!
 October 24, 2013
"This shampoo smells wonderful and I like the fact that it doesn't have a bunch of unnecessary chemicals in it. Even my teenage daughters love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merriheart777
fromCherry Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would recommend this shampoo for its gentleness.
 October 23, 2013
"What's not to like about this shampoo? It feels great, is gentle, non stripping, and smells like heaven. I recommend using their conditioner also. Very nice!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
inspiredbyjulia
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I'm stumped...
 July 16, 2013
"I decided to try this shampoo based on the great reviews, but I couldn't have been more disappointed with a shampoo? Reviews say it lathers well, but I have to use (with no exaggeration) about a quarter cup of it to get any lather on my hair. (I have medium length, rather thick hair). I used to get Alba's plumeria Hair Wash (not the colorific) - I really loved that one and will go back to that instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loretta38
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo
 March 20, 2013
"I love the smell of this shampoo and I find that it doesn't strip the color out of my hair just like it states."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next