Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz

Colorific Plumeria. For Vibrant Lasting Color. No Color-Stripping Sulfates or Salts. Color me happy. Color me true. For truly terrific color week after week take a permanent vacation from the color-stripping sulfates and drying salts in ordinary shampoos. Instead discover this color preserving shampoo with naturally gentle cleansers that kiss your hair clean without dulling your locks. Vitamin rich plumeria pineapple and papaya nourish over-processed or damaged hair cuticles. Your color stays vibrant and hair feels naturally soft and healthy. Welcome to island happy hair.
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
37 out of 41(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jer07
fromRomania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't get much better! I love Alba products!
 April 1, 2014
"I wasn't sure if this organic shampoo would work well, but since I believe in using natural products I try it... and it's fantastic : smells great, it feels good, and it is paraben-free.
I love this brand. Everything I try from them smells heavenly and works great!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoseOfTheDesert
Like the way it cleans
 January 3, 2014
"This shampoo cleans well, but Alba Botanica should go back to the previous plumeria scent as it REALLY smelled like plumeria flowers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimvanw
Excellent
 December 4, 2013
"This shampoo works so well, my hair dresser asked me what I was using."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
upnorthnancy
fromMinocqua, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans my hair, but I want more lather!
 December 4, 2013
"This is a decent product overall, but has very little scent, which disappointed me, and it does not produce profuse lather. On the flip side, it gets out hairspray and other styling products, and despite my feeling of "not enough lather" my hair is squeaky clean after rinsing. Overall, I'd say it's effective but unremarkable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicjewel
fromChambersburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells great!
 October 24, 2013
"This shampoo smells wonderful and I like the fact that it doesn't have a bunch of unnecessary chemicals in it. Even my teenage daughters love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merriheart777
fromCherry Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would recommend this shampoo for its gentleness.
 October 23, 2013
"What's not to like about this shampoo? It feels great, is gentle, non stripping, and smells like heaven. I recommend using their conditioner also. Very nice!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
inspiredbyjulia
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I'm stumped...
 July 16, 2013
"I decided to try this shampoo based on the great reviews, but I couldn't have been more disappointed with a shampoo? Reviews say it lathers well, but I have to use (with no exaggeration) about a quarter cup of it to get any lather on my hair. (I have medium length, rather thick hair). I used to get Alba's plumeria Hair Wash (not the colorific) - I really loved that one and will go back to that instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loretta38
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo
 March 20, 2013
"I love the smell of this shampoo and I find that it doesn't strip the color out of my hair just like it states."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tabbykat24
buy this from vitacost instead of the stores
 March 17, 2013
"This is one of the best natural shampoos I've found but if you buy this at the store its 10 dollars, way to expensive for a little bottle of shampoo, that's why I love to stock up on vitacost when I can. This smells good, foams and moisturizes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iteach
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice scent
 February 5, 2013
"In the Hawaiian line I have used the Coconut milk and Mango 'flavors' and now the Plumeria. This one is my favorite so far. It smells very nice but not overpowering. It gives moderate lather and leaves my hair soft but not limp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jasmine12
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shampoo ok.
 December 21, 2012
"I had hoped that the shampoo would smell stronger. I love the scent of Plumeria, but it was not very strong. It was an ok product, I dont think I would get it again though. Lathers ok. But I was hoping for better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
czee
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful and no harsh chemicals
 December 10, 2012
"Great shampoo for sensitive skin that I have used for a few years. I also use the mango fragrance and it is similar. I do also use a conditioner most of the time because my hair is medium length. It does not fade my colored and highlighted hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teebee
fromgunnison, co
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not just for colored hair! Excellent!
 November 16, 2012
"This is my favorite shampoo! I don't color my hair, but i love that it doesn't strip my hair at all. It leaves it clean and shiny and makes it feel great, not to mention the scent of plumeria is heavenly!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amsterdam
fromAmsterdam, the Netherlands
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is my favorite shampoo the last 2 years
 November 2, 2012
"It lathers well which is what I need since I have thick, heavy hair. It leaves my hair feeling shiny and healthy, not to mention the smell of plumeria which reminds me of Hawaii. Love it, highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
warmbreezeplease
fromHumboldt, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't weigh down or dry out hair.
 September 30, 2012
"We don't have dyed hair but we love this stuff. My 6 year old and I both have short hair yet very different hair. I have fine but have a whole lot of it. Daughter has thick hair and has a whole lot of it. Mine tends to get oily at the roots and dry at the ends, daughter tends to get frizzy big hair. We love this product! I can use it daily and even more than once if I would like and it doesn't dry out my hair! My daughters hair is more tame and manageable when she uses it. Best of all I feel good when we use it knowing we aren't using harsh chemicals on our bodies and I don't feel so bad when she doesn't rinse her hair all that well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natka624
fromNorth Port, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great, affordable shampoo.
 September 29, 2012
"After using this shampoo few times I can see the difference of it's good quality compare to regular shampoos. It has great soft scent. I bough many bottles to give out to some of my family and friends as a gift. You should not get disappointed if you order this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mermaidone
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 15, 2012
"Found product to be drying on my color treated hair, definitely required a conditioner. Nice fragrance, lathers nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dflower
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Only product that has kept my highlights.
 August 20, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I love this product! I am a natural blonde who has always had trouble keeping my red/strawberry blonde highlights. I first used Tresemme's color protection shampoo and conditioner and was able to keep my highlights for about 2 weeks. On my 5th week of having my highlights redone my hair dresser loved how the color stayed and told me to hold off on re-dying them. I am currently on my seventh week of using this product. While the color has faded, it is still quite noticeable (my picture shows the color)."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
theproductguru
fromBakersfield,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A must have!
 February 8, 2012
"Love everything about this! The price on vitacost is wonderful and the bottle is a good size. Cute packaging. The smell is amazing- like a tropical vacation in a bottle. It cleans effectively and doesn't dry out my hair. Great product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Natural Shampoo Colorific Plumeria -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
traveler85
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Clean and smells wonderful
 August 3, 2011
"My hair feels really clean and smells really great too! I wish it came in a larger bottle though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next