Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz

New Look. Water Resistant (40 minutes). Paraben Free. Soothing Aloe Vera. SPF 30 / Broad Spectrum. Botanically moisturizing natural sunscreen.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
34 out of 37(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendy47
fromFort Walton Beach, Florida
Gender:Female
Best sunscreen I've used
 June 25, 2014
"It is smooth when applied to the skin and smells very good.
I feel it protects my skin and it seems like it's a bit moisturizing also.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClareParis
fromParis, France
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect for me
 June 20, 2014
"I am on my 5th tube of this sunscreen now. I love it. I just use it as a moisturiser under my make up every single day, even in the winter. I have very oily skin and i find this product keeps the shine away for the whole day due to its Aloe Vera content. Aloe Vera is excellent for the skin and this product has alot of natural ingrédients in it. I would recommend this product if you have oily skin definately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laurali
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great sunblock!
 June 11, 2014
"I will definitely buy this again, it has a great smell and perfect thickness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
78690
fromArizona
This product is effective without chemical odor.
 June 9, 2014
"Smells great, not greasy. Provided excellent protection."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective sun block.. love it !
 May 30, 2014
"Nice creamy application... with natural ingredients and bright tropical scent. I used it on my arms and hands.. for a sunny day outing and it worked very well. I like the tropical scent... which is very fresh and not too sweet. Ingredients are natural.. which is a must for skin creams IMO. Good pricing, as compared to the same product in my local stores. Love this item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teach4life
fromNW OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 July 28, 2013
"Easy to apply and absorbs well. Smells wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessedmomof2
Good purchase
 July 1, 2013
"This sunscreen offers good sun protection without the sticky or heavy film of most products. Additionally, the fragrance is pleasant and mild."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mreed
fromLima, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy and nice too.
 June 5, 2013
"This product smells nice and isn't too heavy. It carries a good rating for a healthy sunscreen without dangerous ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sweetsix
frommacon GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good proudct for its price
 April 11, 2013
"Good product leaves a white residue no matter how long you rid it in"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CocoN
Scent
 April 10, 2013
"The product is probably fabulous, but here in TX, the scent is so strong, I will atract every bug out there, I read aloe and thought it didn't smell, too strong, smells very nice, but not for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emily2345
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great
 April 9, 2013
"We have been using Alba Botanica sunscreens for the past year or so. They are a good price as far as more natural mineral based sunscreens go. This particular one smells really good (I think). It works well but does not last too long in the water. I think this is the case with all mineral based sunscreens, as they sit on your skin rather than being absorbed. Overall we are very happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buttercup94
fromSt. Pete Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great sunscreen
 April 8, 2013
"So far this is my favorite sunscreen. Wearable for everyday and also a day at the beach. This sunscreen has no strong scent and doesn't feel sticky and thick like other sunscreens or blocks. Offers great protection. Definitely reapply on your kids after swimming though."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
27Wins
fromSan Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Nice fragrance - great product
 February 26, 2013
"I use this on top of my usual moisturizer when I know I will be outside in the sun. It has a light texture and a pleasant, fruity, fragrance. If you anticipate being in the sun for prolonged periods, it is better to apply this first thing in the morning and follow up with another application. For extreme sun exposure, you will need something more potent with titanium dioxide in it but this is perfect for everyday use and for moderate exposure to the sun."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannyNan
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 August 15, 2012
"Great, natural sun screen. I have yet to get burned using this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodforyou2
fromEastern Shore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It really works!
 July 2, 2012
"Great stuff. Organic & blocks the harmful sun rays.Get it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jessilyn987
fromSavannah Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 28, 2012
"I have been using Alba products for several years and I like their sunblock. I reapply every 2-3 hours and after swimming and have yet to see a burn. The only problem I have is sweat or water makes the sunscreen run and it makes your eyes burn."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CateOnSkinProducts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great water resistant sunscreen:)
 May 24, 2012
"I windsurf, kite and paddle - and unfortunately I can cover up all but my face, neck and hands to protect them from sun damage. But, fortunately I found Alba to help me with that and what a fine job it does:) And it does it without being too goopy or clogging my pores. I have sensitive skin and appreciate this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carolkayaks
fromGainesville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my favorite daily sunscreen
 May 17, 2012
"Because of prior skin issues, I am very careful about wearing sunscreen on my face every day. This sunscreen is not greasy and feels great as a layer underneath the little bit of makeup I wear most days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hellohobbit
fromcanada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
cooool
 March 11, 2012
"-smells great
-non-greasy
-cheap
-efficient
-able to sweat after applying
-fancy design
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaloshar
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yes!
 August 11, 2011
"I’ve been using this product for a 3 months. Before that I was using Alba 45 and I still do. This once smell soo nice. It's one of the best products I've tried so far"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next