Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz

Water Resistant (80 minutes). Biodgradable • Paraben Free. No Parabens Phthalates or Animal Testing. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. Soothing Aloe Vera. Helps prevent sunburn If used as directed with other sun protection measures decreases the risk of skin diseases and early skin aging caused by the sun.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
39 out of 44(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
eddo
fromCapo Beach CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good sunscreen, but...
 July 22, 2015
"This sunscreen goes on easily and fades quickly so my face isn't white all day. Only drawback is when I accidentally touch anywhere near my eyes, even after washing my hands, I get a little stinging and tearing. I know... don't do that!!
I'll probably go back to an all zinc oxide product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hdodds
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love Alba sunscreen!
 July 16, 2015
"I love this sunscreen! It smells great and easily rubs in. It feel light weight and not super greasy like some sunscreens can be. The only downside is I which they made bigger bottles because I went through this in about 4 days at the beach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FengShuiMama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worst Sunburn Ever!
 June 16, 2015
"Thank you Alba. My son has a terrible sunburn after using your product most of the day. We do everything naturally and have tried repeatedly to find natural sunscreen that does not allow us to burn. Well, we are still looking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FauxBLasian
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Non-Toxic SPF
 June 10, 2015
"This sunscreen is the best I've used. It doesn't leave my body or my hands sticky, it has a pleasant smell (faintly of pineapples) and of course it doesn't have all the bad chemicals that regular drugstore sunblock has. Also, it doesn't cause body acne (at least not for me). I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good sunblock."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzR
fromSarasota, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Sunscreen
 May 27, 2015
"Works great! Protects well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starbaby
fromLancaster PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best I've found
 March 15, 2015
"This is my favorite healthy sunscreen.
It absorbs nicely and works well.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kwmayr
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 22, 2014
"Great experience with this product, which have moved me to go with the ALBA brand on their diverse product line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendy47
fromFort Walton Beach, Florida
Gender:Female
Best sunscreen I've used
 June 25, 2014
"It is smooth when applied to the skin and smells very good.
I feel it protects my skin and it seems like it's a bit moisturizing also.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClareParis
fromParis, France
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect for me
 June 20, 2014
"I am on my 5th tube of this sunscreen now. I love it. I just use it as a moisturiser under my make up every single day, even in the winter. I have very oily skin and i find this product keeps the shine away for the whole day due to its Aloe Vera content. Aloe Vera is excellent for the skin and this product has alot of natural ingrédients in it. I would recommend this product if you have oily skin definately."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laurali
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great sunblock!
 June 11, 2014
"I will definitely buy this again, it has a great smell and perfect thickness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
78690
fromArizona
This product is effective without chemical odor.
 June 9, 2014
"Smells great, not greasy. Provided excellent protection."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective sun block.. love it !
 May 30, 2014
"Nice creamy application... with natural ingredients and bright tropical scent. I used it on my arms and hands.. for a sunny day outing and it worked very well. I like the tropical scent... which is very fresh and not too sweet. Ingredients are natural.. which is a must for skin creams IMO. Good pricing, as compared to the same product in my local stores. Love this item."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teach4life
fromNW OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 July 28, 2013
"Easy to apply and absorbs well. Smells wonderful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessedmomof2
Good purchase
 July 1, 2013
"This sunscreen offers good sun protection without the sticky or heavy film of most products. Additionally, the fragrance is pleasant and mild."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mreed
fromLima, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy and nice too.
 June 5, 2013
"This product smells nice and isn't too heavy. It carries a good rating for a healthy sunscreen without dangerous ingredients."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sweetsix
frommacon GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good proudct for its price
 April 11, 2013
"Good product leaves a white residue no matter how long you rid it in"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CocoN
Scent
 April 10, 2013
"The product is probably fabulous, but here in TX, the scent is so strong, I will atract every bug out there, I read aloe and thought it didn't smell, too strong, smells very nice, but not for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emily2345
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great
 April 9, 2013
"We have been using Alba Botanica sunscreens for the past year or so. They are a good price as far as more natural mineral based sunscreens go. This particular one smells really good (I think). It works well but does not last too long in the water. I think this is the case with all mineral based sunscreens, as they sit on your skin rather than being absorbed. Overall we are very happy with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buttercup94
fromSt. Pete Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great sunscreen
 April 8, 2013
"So far this is my favorite sunscreen. Wearable for everyday and also a day at the beach. This sunscreen has no strong scent and doesn't feel sticky and thick like other sunscreens or blocks. Offers great protection. Definitely reapply on your kids after swimming though."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Hawaiian Sunscreen SPF 30 Broad Spectrum -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
27Wins
fromSan Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Nice fragrance - great product
 February 26, 2013
"I use this on top of my usual moisturizer when I know I will be outside in the sun. It has a light texture and a pleasant, fruity, fragrance. If you anticipate being in the sun for prolonged periods, it is better to apply this first thing in the morning and follow up with another application. For extreme sun exposure, you will need something more potent with titanium dioxide in it but this is perfect for everyday use and for moderate exposure to the sun."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next