Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz

Broad Spectrum. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. No Animal Testing. Helps prevent sunburn. If used as directed with other sun protection measures (see Directions) decreases risk of skin disease and early signs of aging caused by sun exposure.
Overall rating:
4.378 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
34 out of 37(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mermaidofthesoil
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would be perfect... without the beeswax
 March 17, 2013
"I loved this tint. It goes on smooth, enhances my natural lip color, and smells nice and minty. It would've been my staple lip balm if by the second day of wearing it my lips hadn't broken out into tiny grainy bumps. I knew from a failed attempt at using a Burt's Bee's balm that I'm allergic to beeswax; silly me for not checking the ingredients before purchasing this tint. If you don't have issues with beeswax, go for it. It's a lovely little product. But if you do... try something with candelilla wax instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Hint of Color
 March 5, 2013
"Terra Tints gives just the right amount of color while conditioning & preventing dry lips...no tingling like the 'other brand'."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IloveTennis
fromDayton, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!!
 March 5, 2013
"I really love this product. It is a good moisturizer with just a hint of color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWMichiganMom
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 18, 2013
"This has made me give up lipstick forever! It has a lovely tint that is not to heavy and makes my lips feel great and It lasts a long time. Beautiful color."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mauicatwoman
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So glad to have found this
 January 17, 2013
"I am so happy that Vitacost carries Terra Tint. I received some years ago as a gift and have only found it in one other store in Vegas! It's the perfect color with enough protection to tint and go."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lolitaa
fromToronto, On, canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good
 January 17, 2013
"it is an okey lip balm, nothing extra, works well for the winter :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnneF
fromMilwaukee WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tingle of Mint-Refreshing!
 December 29, 2012
"Absolutely beautiful tint and feel. I can always use as a topper to any lip pencil or colour."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngelicKit
fromIdaho
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very pretty tint.
 December 27, 2012
"I really do like this tint. I find that it goes on a bit dry, so I do add a second layer of clear balm over this. Also I will note, I found this item to have a bit of an scent. Not horrible, but not great either. Sort of smells like a bit of chemicals, but it is not so bad that I will not use it. I have recently developed an allergy to most lipsticks so these tints are a decent replacement for my lipstick loss."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOBINA07073
fromMeadowlands, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great gloss!
 December 1, 2012
"I just LOVE this lip balm! It wears well, feels good and looks beautiful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countreeslicker
fromAdirondacks, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This actually works - moisture and color that last
 November 22, 2012
"I have been looking for a natural color, lipgloss, maybe moisturizing, something that would last more than 2 seconds and not taste funny or feel waxy. BINGO! and it's a great value. I'll get more of these!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rchops
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
just fine
 October 25, 2012
"Lovely colour and seems fairly moisturising. although the shimmer is a bit too obvious for my taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NYCgirly
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Used it for years and still love it.
 September 7, 2012
"I originally bought this product over 10 years ago at a local health food store and I've been hooked ever since. Except for special occasions and going out at night, I don't really enjoy heavy makeup. I gravitate towards a slightly enhanced "natural" look so with a neutral eyeliner, clear lip gloss and press powder, this beautifully rounds out my look.
With that said, there are people who are new to the whole idea of tinted lip balm. It is what it is. It's not opaque lip gloss and definitely not lipstick so if you're expecting the coverage or hue that those would give you, then this is not for you. This will only tint your lips and even though this shade works beautifully with my skin tone (I'm 'light-skinned' African-American), I understand that this shade may not compliment others so well. I'm sure one of the other shades could work better in that case, but blaze is the only color I've purchased.
The reason this gets 4 stars for me instead of 5 is something that others have mentioned. Even though it is a lip balm, it doesn't moisturize your lips that well. I still use a basic lip balm or ointment when it comes to moisturizing my lips. However, the combo of my basic balm + terra tints + clear lip gloss is amazing in my book and for that reason, in addition to the fact that it's all natural means that I will definitely still continue to purchase it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromsunnyvale, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
just the right hint of color
 August 19, 2012
"Perfect hint of dewy color. So natural, i keep one in the car, in my beach bag, and at work."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mercy
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this color!!
 July 19, 2012
"This is such a great lip tint and color! I have dark hair & light olive skin & it's perfect for me. But the color would be flattering for just about everyone. I use it by itself for a very natural look or with more vibrant colors for evening or a more dramatic look. It goes on smoothly, stays on well. Makes your lips feel smooth & conditioned. Fits easily in your pocket. This is my go-to lipstick - I use it all the time! All Alba lip products are excellent - this is my most favorite & you absolutely cannot beat the price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chineseylady
fromSalem, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 July 18, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This tinted lip balm is perfect for what I needed and wanted! It adds just enough color and makes my lips soft and moist but not sticky and gummy! I love it so much, I purchased two other colors!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leaflady
fromClarkesville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful color without toxiins
 July 17, 2012
"This is the only lipstick I have ever considered using. Though subtle in color (not quite what most people would call Blaze), it definitely has plenty of color, more than the other colors by Alba Botanica. Just right for me -- feels and looks natural. My 4-year old granddaughter wanted to play dress-up and wear lipstick, so I bought one for her, and her mother approved its use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missteri2
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good color
 May 10, 2012
"This is a good color for my complexion. To diminish the ceep color, I first apply a clear lip balm and then this. Great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lebutterfly
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too Pink
 May 1, 2012
"I would recommend if you like darker colors. It is too pink for me, I wear it with the lighter shimmer pink on top to lighten it a bit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TrojanBird
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great color
 February 16, 2012
"Overall this is a great tinted lip balm. The color is red/rust that is very natural on me (Southeast Asian with fairly light skin). It goes on sheer at first, but 2 swipes and it's opaque like a lipstick. The balm is fairly moisturizing, but not terribly especially since I apply it light for sheer color. I wish there was a little less pigment/it was more sheer so I could use more for the moisture. Nice pepperminty sensation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mitchyh
fromBig Spring, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent natural product
 December 29, 2011
"Great for everyday. No complaints!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next