Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz

Broad Spectrum. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. No Animal Testing. Helps prevent sunburn. If used as directed with other sun protection measures (see Directions) decreases risk of skin disease and early signs of aging caused by sun exposure.
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
42 out of 46(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
realrealgone
fromLaramie, WY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tint?
 December 1, 2015
"This color is too deep to be called a tint. It is more like a lipstick. It also goes on dry. Sadly, I had to buy two to find that out. They both went straight in the trash. The Bloom color is light and much better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soulsistah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST OF ALL THREE
 May 16, 2015
"Here's the scoop on all three colors.
I wear Blaze during the day with makeup. This is my favorite color and it's more maroon than orange like the label looks. Try it, you'll like it.
I wear Bloom when I want moisturizer only because it's the exact same shade as my lips. I tend to have a lavender tone to my lips.
I seldom wear Garent except at night time when I wear darker makeup as Garnet is the darkest of them all IMO.
They don't stay on as long as lipstick, but that don't also kill you with toxins like lipstick. I prefer healthy choices that won't poison me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
plw47
fromVermont
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tints while Moisturizing
 February 24, 2015
"Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints gives a nice tint to the lips while moisturizing. Unfortunately, the tint doesn't last as long as lipstick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ekoeko
fromMountain view, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice amount of tint
 February 13, 2015
"I like be the way this lip tint my lip. Not to red, but still red. I don't like to wear lipstick anymore so this is the go to!!! I need to try other color also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lily45
fromKeene, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really natural color.
 September 7, 2014
"Feels nice on. I like the shade."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gustave
fromOttawa,Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like it!
 August 18, 2014
"Good natural light plum color.Not waxy,feels minty on the lips and stays on pretty good.Slightly moisturizing,A good compromise if you don't like lipstick but want some color.A keeper for me!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OreosMom
fromSweden
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lovely surprise
 July 18, 2014
"Having never been able to wear lipstick due to allergies I have longed for color on a very pale face at times. I have only found a shell pink that feels like it dries my lips out. These are wonderful and the beeswax gives the lovely smooth feeling and I like the hint of color. My lips don't get lost in the paleness of my face now there is a healthy color to them. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mulan00
Age:25-34
okay..
 May 20, 2014
"If I didn't use Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm just before this Alba lip tint, I may like this lip tint.
Compared to the Burt's Bees one, the Alba lip tint seems too dry.
I think Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm is the best of all lip tint I tried. I also used Fresh lip tint, but I prefer Burt's Bees.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice translucent color,
 May 4, 2014
"even if you have fair skin. Leaves lips soft and moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mermaidofthesoil
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would be perfect... without the beeswax
 March 17, 2013
"I loved this tint. It goes on smooth, enhances my natural lip color, and smells nice and minty. It would've been my staple lip balm if by the second day of wearing it my lips hadn't broken out into tiny grainy bumps. I knew from a failed attempt at using a Burt's Bee's balm that I'm allergic to beeswax; silly me for not checking the ingredients before purchasing this tint. If you don't have issues with beeswax, go for it. It's a lovely little product. But if you do... try something with candelilla wax instead."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Hint of Color
 March 5, 2013
"Terra Tints gives just the right amount of color while conditioning & preventing dry lips...no tingling like the 'other brand'."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IloveTennis
fromDayton, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!!
 March 5, 2013
"I really love this product. It is a good moisturizer with just a hint of color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWMichiganMom
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 18, 2013
"This has made me give up lipstick forever! It has a lovely tint that is not to heavy and makes my lips feel great and It lasts a long time. Beautiful color."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mauicatwoman
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So glad to have found this
 January 17, 2013
"I am so happy that Vitacost carries Terra Tint. I received some years ago as a gift and have only found it in one other store in Vegas! It's the perfect color with enough protection to tint and go."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lolitaa
fromToronto, On, canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good
 January 17, 2013
"it is an okey lip balm, nothing extra, works well for the winter :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnneF
fromMilwaukee WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tingle of Mint-Refreshing!
 December 29, 2012
"Absolutely beautiful tint and feel. I can always use as a topper to any lip pencil or colour."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngelicKit
fromIdaho
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very pretty tint.
 December 27, 2012
"I really do like this tint. I find that it goes on a bit dry, so I do add a second layer of clear balm over this. Also I will note, I found this item to have a bit of an scent. Not horrible, but not great either. Sort of smells like a bit of chemicals, but it is not so bad that I will not use it. I have recently developed an allergy to most lipsticks so these tints are a decent replacement for my lipstick loss."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOBINA07073
fromMeadowlands, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great gloss!
 December 1, 2012
"I just LOVE this lip balm! It wears well, feels good and looks beautiful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countreeslicker
fromAdirondacks, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This actually works - moisture and color that last
 November 22, 2012
"I have been looking for a natural color, lipgloss, maybe moisturizing, something that would last more than 2 seconds and not taste funny or feel waxy. BINGO! and it's a great value. I'll get more of these!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Mineral Terra Tints SPF 15 Blaze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rchops
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
just fine
 October 25, 2012
"Lovely colour and seems fairly moisturising. although the shimmer is a bit too obvious for my taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next