Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz

Rich in Linoleic Acid (70%). Mild Tasting Replacement for Olive Oil. Makes an Excellent Light Massage Oil. Contains no trans-fatty acids or preservatives and is not  hydrogenated. Grapeseed oil is naturally cholesterol-free and contains 24 mg phytosterols. This light oil has a high level of Vitamin E causing it to be very stable under high temperatures. It can be heated to 485 degrees with no smoking or burnt taste. Versatile Grapeseed oil enhances the flavor of any food and is excellent for salads. Use as a pure moisturizer and massage oil.
Overall rating:
4.898 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
95 out of 98(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsciousMama
fromMesa, AZ
A Favorite
 May 14, 2014
"You can use as much as you want without changing the flavor of foods, and good for you!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsmith
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Facial Care Oil
 April 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I put a few drops of this in with vitamin E cream and leave it on my face as an overnight moisturizer. Even with my oily skin this does not cause me to break out. I even apply it around my eyes with no trouble. My skin looks better every time I use it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marsan
fromAthens, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great cooking oil
 February 19, 2014
"I am switching over from other oils to this one as it works so well for cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soaplover2
light cleansing oil for face, moisturizer
 February 8, 2014
"I really like grapeseed oil as a light oil for moisturizing. My skin tends to be dry but sort of thin and doesn't soak up the heavier oils like castor, apricot, and even jojoba. I can't say anything bad about this oil. I "wash" my face with it or just moisturize. I use it in a salt scrub for hands. I saute' with it. It's a win-win-win situation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iowagal49
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 16, 2014
"After reading how good grapeseed oil is for you I switched to cooking with it and using it in recipes that call for oil. It has a milder flavor than olive oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKsPBandJ
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Grapeseed Oil
 November 15, 2013
"I mix this with coconut oil, I really like it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHive
fromCanton, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 November 8, 2013
"I use this for making massage oils and salt and sugar scrubs. It's nice and light and very moisturizing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisson
fromSaint Petersurg
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin body hear happy because i have oil
 July 30, 2013
"Skin body hear happy because i have oil"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IDWO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 27, 2013
"This is my go to oil to cook and bake with. I make my own veganaise with this oil so I use a bottle a week. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy !
 July 19, 2013
"First time to try grapeseed oil in place of olive oil and no regrets whatsoever. Totally pleased with Heritage Grapeseed Oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfmomocnj
fromOcean City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delightful!
 May 25, 2013
"I use this grapeseed oil in Paleo cooking and it has a lovely flavor. It is a dark glass bottle which is how it should be stored."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesusSaves4ever
fromLowell, MI
Gender:Female
Yum
 May 24, 2013
"This is a good oil. I wish that it didn't disappear so fast, though. :) I love cooking with this oil and love the amber jar that it is in too."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sjlawgirl
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for me
 May 14, 2013
"I give this 4 stars but a "do not recommend" status only because its just not for me. This is my first grape seed product. I recently began using oils instead of mainstream skincare and this oil is just too think. Not sure if there is a differnt type of grape seed oil but this is definitely like smearing vegetable oil on your face. I will stick with jojoba, tamau and argan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fmdou
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Absorbs well
 May 4, 2013
"I mix this with body lotion for my dry skin in the winter. I used baby oil in the past but this product absorbs better and feels richer too. I would highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljad
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Silky Smooth
 April 26, 2013
"Based upon the great reviews I decided to try this oil. I am so glad I did. It is light, not greasy, and absorbs wonderfully. I use it on my face to my feet! It is a great carrier oil for an essential oil. I will be buying this again. Maybe I will try cooking with it too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Psalm139
Perfect for cooking
 April 25, 2013
"Love this oil. I use it in cooking and baking everything! It has a high smoke point too so you don't have to worry about it breaking down to harmful substances."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FelixTheCat
fromLubbock, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Neutral Flavor
 April 18, 2013
"I got this as a replacement for olive oil. I like that it doesn't have a strong flavor and blends well with all foods and baked goods."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLPMESS
fromSOUTHEAST TEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 17, 2013
"GREAT PRODUCT.. HAVE NO COMPLAINTS"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DSMom
fromSmyrna, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great quality!
 April 9, 2013
"I've used this grapeseed oil for years. It's always fresh and I know it's top quality. The price is very reasonable as I don't mind paying a bit more for a better quality oil. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heritage Products Grapeseed Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheepfold
fromsoutheastern US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Many uses!
 April 5, 2013
"Great as a massage oil. Absorbs into skin within a short amount of time without a greasy feeling. Light-tasting for cooking. Very nice when used sparingly as a conditioner on the ends of your hair. Would buy again!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next