Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz

Soothing & Old-Fashioned. Skin Lotion You Can Trust. Harsh Weather Defense
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 out of 40(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cgirl2
fromGig Harbor, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing Spary
 July 26, 2014
"I spritz my face with this product after applying makeup and throughout the day as a moisturizer and refresher. It's scent is as lovely as roses but not perfume-y. It would be a better travel companion if it were in a 3 oz. bottle that doesn't leak from the nozzle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductMaven
Exemplary!
 January 6, 2014
"Moisturizing and refreshing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkyung
from22202
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this spray
 September 17, 2013
"Very moisturizing and refreshing especially when I wake up in the morning. I love the scent and that it's non sticky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FauxBLasian
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for Moisturizing Dry Hair
 July 11, 2013
"I tried making my own Glycerin spray for my hair but I guess I added to much glycerin so I decided to purchase this instead. I love the scent of rose water and I wanted a convenient way to keep my hair moisturized during the summer. This product does make my hair sticky BUT I have realized that it's from holding the bottle to close to my hair and over-saturating it. If I hold the bottle about a foot from my hair and spray evenly, this spray works great. My only problem is that the bottle leaks and I like to take this with me when I am out and about."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lily05
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Plain rose water is much better
 May 30, 2013
"This spray is refreshing especially in hot climates after sun exposure. It also smells good . BUT it did not work for me.Unfortunately the glycerin doesnt get absorbed into my skin for a long time and so my skin is left feeling very sticky for a long time after i spray this. And that's inspite of the fact that I have dry skin! I think I will purchase the Heritage rose water spray without glycerin next time."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sheen83
fromoregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good, get's the job done
 May 22, 2013
"Truthfully I bought this here because it was one of the cheapest facial moisturizers with the fewest ingredients. I'm only 30 so my face doesn't need a lot of moisture, just enough so it doesn't get tight and dry. The only problem I have with it is that it's just a smidge sticky on the eye lids, which makes it a bit diffucult to put on eye shadow. But for what it is, I like it and will probably buy it again. Oh yeah, and it smells really good :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dani11
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 January 26, 2013
"Great product -- smells WONDERFUL!!!!!
It leaves your skin super soft and clean --
I use it under my moisturizer and as a refresher throughout the day.
In addition, I live in a cold climate, so it is a wonderful addition for when I go outside into a very cold windy climate.
Fabulous!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zippin
fromBartlett, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous Product
 January 21, 2013
"This rosewater and glycerin spray is fabulous! I use it from head to toe. It's so refreshing to step out of the shower and spritz this all over. Smells so nice and feels so good! I have very fair sensitive skin and have found that my face loves this product also. I also love lightly spraying it all over my wet hair right after shampooing. My hair is dryer now that I'm in my 50s and I often have frizzy hair after I shampoo. But this product has cut down the frizz temendously."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyme72
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 2, 2013
"I really enjoyed this product this summer. It is great for all over use (I used for hair and face). It is light weight and smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimbo08
fromHilo, Hawaii
I use it in my hair.
 December 7, 2012
"i have long curly hair that likes to dry and frizz, and this tames it better than any salon expensive gel stuffs. comes in my two favorite smells as well .. rose and lavender."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ConsciousMama
fromMesa, AZ
Glycerin seems to have caused bumps on my face
 December 6, 2012
"The smell is HEAVEN, but I'm going back to the plain rosewater (without glycerin) from Heritage Products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TavernierGal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 29, 2012
"This is so light and natural. It seems to make my skin glow. I have given this as a gift with great response."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hannah2317
fromPortland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 26, 2012
"The purest facial moisturizer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlh2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Never Want To Be Without
 September 13, 2012
"I live in a very dry climate so any additional help I can get is welcome. I love this product and the price. Such effectiveness at a great value is a no brainer in my book. My daughter was here from out of state and liked it so well she too is now going to order it from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalLadi
fromSouth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 September 6, 2012
"I've always used creams/lotions etc, on my face but since I've started using this I don't have a need to. I use it am and pm!! My face feels fresh and looks clear. It doesn't have a lot of build up or leave my face oily. I love it. Already ordered my next bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boxerlover
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great addition to organic skin care
 September 3, 2012
"Ladies, this is a great emulsifier for your moisturizing day cream or night cream. It enables the cream to go on lighter but does not affect moisturizing effects, plus, the glycerine is also moisturizing. Love it as a body spray also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
seabird
fromKetchikan, Alaska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer!
 July 8, 2012
"It's refreshing to use, and is a very simple way to moisturize my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
207Maranatha
fromSaco, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
IF I COULD GIVE THIS TEN STARS I WOULD!
 June 12, 2012
"Can't be without this wonderful moisturizing spray! Wished I knew about this years ago. Makes a huge visible difference in a "dewy" fresh look on a 56 yr. old face versus chemically filled products on the market. I LOVE THE HERITAGE PRODUCTS. Thank you VC for offering them and your great prices and delivery!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nola62
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hard to find
 April 22, 2012
"Love this size to carry with me. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qier
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
nice product
 February 5, 2012
"will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next