Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage Oil & Cream or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz

The Palma Christi Castor Oil - Hexane-Free & Certified:. -- Pure Cold Pressed Top Quality Oil. -- Soothes and Softens the Skin. -- Perfect for Health-Promoting Packs. Certified by periodic laboratory test to be free of pesticide residues. Recommended in the Edgar Cayce Readings.
Overall rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
55 out of 56(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cupid
fromAsia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is well priced
 February 5, 2016
"Good value for the price and works well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenny8675309
fromNewport News, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for hair
 January 28, 2016
"I bought this to help my eyebrows and eyelashes grow thicker and have already seen an improvement after a month of use. I even have new hairs sprouting on my overplucked eyebrows. I mix it with avocado oil and rosemary essential oil to use on my hair as a serum."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesCas
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 December 10, 2015
"I have been using this castor oil for several weeks, hoping it would aid in hair growth. I have noticed a slightly thicker hairline, my eyelashes seem longer and my eyebrows a bit more abundant. I will definitely keep using this product as I am seeing results slowly but surely. It has done wonders on my face as well, I use it every other night as an oil cleanser."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinj
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Use for detox
 October 21, 2015
"I use this for detoxing my lymphatic system. I rub it on my stomach three nights in a row every week. The bottle has a top for easy pour."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alidoda
fromOntario, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great for oil cleansing
 July 14, 2015
"Great Product, have been using for oil cleansing my face along with desert essence jojoba oil. Very moisturising!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
valiumini
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good product
 June 27, 2015
"I use it on my hair, and it feels softer and nicer after the usage. The consistency is good, thick, decent smell. Qualitive product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DanielleCanada
fromAlberta, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Exactly what I was looking for
 June 17, 2015
"I've been reading how castor oil promotes hair growth and I wanted unrefined, cold pressed with no added ingredients. I dip a q-tip into the oil and apply to my lash line every night. I can already see that my lashes do not fall out when removing my makeup and they do look healthier already. I tried to use this as an overnight hair treatment but it matted my hair to the point where I couldn't even run my fingers through to detangle while the oil was in. It is very thick - more like a gel than an oil. This bottle will last me a lifetime, great price but probably won't use on my hair again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HEATHERinNY
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Moisturizer
 May 25, 2015
"Mixed with coconut oil for moisturizing hair mask. Works very well for that purpose."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsy1945
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Does the job with no bad smell
 February 22, 2015
"Great oil with no foul smell that castor oil is known for.
Great for your skin
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for hair care
 January 18, 2015
"I use this to moisturized my hair and it has been great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dreamgirl9
fromCamp Hill, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My new 'go to' oil
 January 6, 2015
"I have more than a few fav oils that I use on my body on a daily basis. This is my newest addition that I had to try after reading about all the wonderful benefits it provides. I add a few drops to my daily moisturizer as well as applying it pure all over my face at night. It's fabulous. I live on the east coast and our winters are harsh. This has helped my face from feeling dry this winter season. There's no scent really. Forget all those overpriced products with tons of chemicals. This is it! The fact that this is hexane free & cold pressed & has ONE ingredient is what drew me to it. I will def reorder this when the time comes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie2014
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good quality for the price
 December 2, 2014
"This works great to add to my cosmetic products that I make! Love it!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCUH
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 October 17, 2014
"I use it for my hair and skin, great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueberry73
fromYpsilanti,MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good price
 October 15, 2014
"I use this oil with others to make a combo mix for my hair. This is a good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsgirl412
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product does exactly as expected
 October 6, 2014
"I love this product and I love the fact that it is cold pressed. I mix it with cold pressed extra virgin Olive oil for the oil cleansing method for my face and it is amazing!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lisa101
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 11, 2014
"Sticky. used it once and threw the rest away."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrichiceNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this castor oil
 June 8, 2014
"I put this in my hair 3x a week. It helps to promote hair growth and keeps the hair moisturized."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xevi
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cheap and good
 March 27, 2014
"Really good price for castor oil, the oil itself is nice and comes with all the advantages of this type of oil - good for the skin - I add some to my body moisturizer, good for the hair - egg yolk, castor oil and honey mask will do wonders."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evlang
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great oil
 January 1, 2014
"I ordered this oil the first time, and I am sooo happy with it, a great oil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charisma7
fromSE Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product and SO economical!
 November 30, 2013
"The cheapest and purest castor oil I've found online!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next