Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz

The Palma Christi Castor Oil - Hexane-Free & Certified:. -- Pure Cold Pressed Top Quality Oil. -- Soothes and Softens the Skin. -- Perfect for Health-Promoting Packs. Certified by periodic laboratory test to be free of pesticide residues. Recommended in the Edgar Cayce Readings.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 out of 49(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HEATHERinNY
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Moisturizer
 May 25, 2015
"Mixed with coconut oil for moisturizing hair mask. Works very well for that purpose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsy1945
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Does the job with no bad smell
 February 22, 2015
"Great oil with no foul smell that castor oil is known for.
Great for your skin
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for hair care
 January 18, 2015
"I use this to moisturized my hair and it has been great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dreamgirl9
fromCamp Hill, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My new 'go to' oil
 January 6, 2015
"I have more than a few fav oils that I use on my body on a daily basis. This is my newest addition that I had to try after reading about all the wonderful benefits it provides. I add a few drops to my daily moisturizer as well as applying it pure all over my face at night. It's fabulous. I live on the east coast and our winters are harsh. This has helped my face from feeling dry this winter season. There's no scent really. Forget all those overpriced products with tons of chemicals. This is it! The fact that this is hexane free & cold pressed & has ONE ingredient is what drew me to it. I will def reorder this when the time comes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie2014
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good quality for the price
 December 2, 2014
"This works great to add to my cosmetic products that I make! Love it!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCUH
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 October 17, 2014
"I use it for my hair and skin, great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueberry73
fromYpsilanti,MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good price
 October 15, 2014
"I use this oil with others to make a combo mix for my hair. This is a good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsgirl412
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product does exactly as expected
 October 6, 2014
"I love this product and I love the fact that it is cold pressed. I mix it with cold pressed extra virgin Olive oil for the oil cleansing method for my face and it is amazing!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lisa101
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 11, 2014
"Sticky. used it once and threw the rest away."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrichiceNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this castor oil
 June 8, 2014
"I put this in my hair 3x a week. It helps to promote hair growth and keeps the hair moisturized."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xevi
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cheap and good
 March 27, 2014
"Really good price for castor oil, the oil itself is nice and comes with all the advantages of this type of oil - good for the skin - I add some to my body moisturizer, good for the hair - egg yolk, castor oil and honey mask will do wonders."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evlang
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great oil
 January 1, 2014
"I ordered this oil the first time, and I am sooo happy with it, a great oil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charisma7
fromSE Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product and SO economical!
 November 30, 2013
"The cheapest and purest castor oil I've found online!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
itsallaboutnature
fromOrem, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
wonderful
 July 23, 2013
"I use it on my hair, my scalp, my skin and my face, it really gets the job done and it's not expensive. I Will repurchase."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashleyy
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I like it!
 April 26, 2013
"I use this stuff when doing the "oil cleansing method" at night on my face. I have never used another kind as this brand is pure, cold pressed, and gets the job done."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wearinla
fromlos angeles
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
amazing deal!
 February 16, 2013
"use this product in conjunction with argon oil for "oil cleanse method facials" and it is incredible! gets rid of all my makeup and dirt so easily! amazing value for the price!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1119choc
fromChi Town
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 February 5, 2013
"This is a great product , This products can be use with just about anything!!!!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alphadelta
so far, my favorite massage oil base.
 December 8, 2012
"extremely thick and rich, yet still very light. it has a nice, natural smell to it. excellent base or carrier oil. supposedly has several tonic benefits. not sure about the Edgar Cayce stuff, but the oil itself is awesome."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Callie1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Moisturizer!
 December 7, 2012
"I use as my body lotion. My skin feels smooth and hydrated."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
malvinamalo
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 November 5, 2012
"my hair love it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next