Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz

The Palma Christi Castor Oil - Hexane-Free & Certified:. -- Pure Cold Pressed Top Quality Oil. -- Soothes and Softens the Skin. -- Perfect for Health-Promoting Packs. Certified by periodic laboratory test to be free of pesticide residues. Recommended in the Edgar Cayce Readings.
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
43 out of 44(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCUH
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 October 17, 2014
"I use it for my hair and skin, great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueberry73
fromYpsilanti,MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good price
 October 15, 2014
"I use this oil with others to make a combo mix for my hair. This is a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsgirl412
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product does exactly as expected
 October 6, 2014
"I love this product and I love the fact that it is cold pressed. I mix it with cold pressed extra virgin Olive oil for the oil cleansing method for my face and it is amazing!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lisa101
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 11, 2014
"Sticky. used it once and threw the rest away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrichiceNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this castor oil
 June 8, 2014
"I put this in my hair 3x a week. It helps to promote hair growth and keeps the hair moisturized."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xevi
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cheap and good
 March 27, 2014
"Really good price for castor oil, the oil itself is nice and comes with all the advantages of this type of oil - good for the skin - I add some to my body moisturizer, good for the hair - egg yolk, castor oil and honey mask will do wonders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evlang
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great oil
 January 1, 2014
"I ordered this oil the first time, and I am sooo happy with it, a great oil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charisma7
fromSE Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product and SO economical!
 November 30, 2013
"The cheapest and purest castor oil I've found online!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
itsallaboutnature
fromOrem, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
wonderful
 July 23, 2013
"I use it on my hair, my scalp, my skin and my face, it really gets the job done and it's not expensive. I Will repurchase."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashleyy
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I like it!
 April 26, 2013
"I use this stuff when doing the "oil cleansing method" at night on my face. I have never used another kind as this brand is pure, cold pressed, and gets the job done."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wearinla
fromlos angeles
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
amazing deal!
 February 16, 2013
"use this product in conjunction with argon oil for "oil cleanse method facials" and it is incredible! gets rid of all my makeup and dirt so easily! amazing value for the price!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1119choc
fromChi Town
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 February 5, 2013
"This is a great product , This products can be use with just about anything!!!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alphadelta
so far, my favorite massage oil base.
 December 8, 2012
"extremely thick and rich, yet still very light. it has a nice, natural smell to it. excellent base or carrier oil. supposedly has several tonic benefits. not sure about the Edgar Cayce stuff, but the oil itself is awesome."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Callie1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Moisturizer!
 December 7, 2012
"I use as my body lotion. My skin feels smooth and hydrated."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
malvinamalo
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 November 5, 2012
"my hair love it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sushiq
fromsausalito CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I put this Sh--- on everything!
 October 11, 2012
"My toes, my chest, my legs, my sons body. It heals, soothes and protects any open sore dry bits one may have.
I will always have this in my house. I put it on my hands right before bed, and I wake up so soft."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vivamor
fromDurham, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great
 October 3, 2012
"Vitacost offers a great deal that is pretty much irresistible. Will buy again. Castor Oil is great for many different uses!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NOR5
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Value
 October 1, 2012
"Great value for Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalFan
fromFresno, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great price
 October 1, 2012
"Great product, price, and will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC33
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 September 9, 2012
"Started the OCM. So far so good."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next