Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,497)
CoQ10(2,342)
Coconut Oil(3,229)
EFAs(3,336)
Fish Oil(1,480)
Iron(530)
Krill Oil(726)
Magnesium(1,686)
Melatonin(1,022)
Multivitamins(10,875)
Omega-3(4,702)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(274)
Caffeine(34)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(214)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(44)
Iodine(42)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(222)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(326)
Lycopene(94)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,843)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,413)
Vitamin C(2,658)
Vitamin D(2,349)
Vitamin E(461)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,177)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Iodine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz

Edgar Cayce recommended the Atomidine method of filtering with a proprietary blend of herbs to make the iodine optimally available to the body. Today our Atomidine is further treated with electrically charged vibrations as per Cyce's recommendation.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nellacamille
fromErie, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
high dosag
 July 15, 2013
"so much higher than the average iodine. not the greatest taste when taken straight on/under the tongue, but I can live with that for the quantity, price, strength, and quality of the product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acemoose
fromEast Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Recommended by Edgar Cayce
 April 15, 2013
"I use it to help energize my day -- just one or two drops every other day or so. It really does deliver energy in, IMHO, a safe and healthy way"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mizcaliflower
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I do not use table salt, so this product is great.
 September 28, 2012
"I don't use iodized table salt, so this product is an essential for me.
I've previously been taking kelp, but decided to go with a straight up iodine supplement. Doesn't taste so good, but it's over in a second... So worth it.
"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EC2012
fromBoston,Ma.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 June 29, 2012
"Bought this product as mentioned in the remedies of Edgar Cayce,the sleeping prophet.Has worked like a charm when Mr.Cayce`s advice was strictly followed.I highly recommend both E.C`s remedies and this product!"
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aoumeco
fromMiami, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Iodine Defficiency NO MORE!
 May 3, 2010
"If you, like me, have stopped using table salt, you might be defficient in iodine.
Edgar Cayce recommended this form of Iodine. It is in molecular form so the body recognizes it and absorbs it easily.
I have been using it for years, and am happy.
"
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyJ
Best decision to buy!
 September 5, 2009
"I have had issues with weight control over the last 5 years...and felt that I had a problem with my thyroid. All lab tests kept coming back "within normal values" so nothing was done for me. I have been taking this daily and my body is normalizing and I am at my originally weight from 5 years ago!!!!! Get with a Naturopath to determine how much your body needs. I am so happy!!"
+39points
39of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHeal
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Energy & Sleep
 February 3, 2009
"After using Atomidine, at night, before bedtime, I was astounded at waking early with an enormous amount of energy, each day and feeling well rested. Not to mention other benefits, testified to by Mr. Cayce's patients. My daughter has also benefited, as she tended to sleep, restlessly much of the day, and unable to sleep at night. This has reversed and improved her sleeping habits, which are back to normal."
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
molly2008
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Leaves something to be desired
 December 22, 2008
"I returned my bottle after finding out from my healthcare provider that the ingredient trichloride inhibits the uptake of iodine to where it is needed in the body. She told me there are more effective products that I could get that would do a better job."
-12points
27of 66voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product