Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,714)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,081)
Multivitamins(13,039)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,338)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Iodine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz

Edgar Cayce recommended the Atomidine method of filtering with a proprietary blend of herbs to make the iodine optimally available to the body. Today our Atomidine is further treated with electrically charged vibrations as per Cyce's recommendation.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClovis CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Affordable iodine supplement
 July 16, 2015
" I went looking for a affordable iodine supplement that isn't potassium iodide. I wanted something that can be absorbed quicker. I saw nacent iodine supplements but man they are expensive.
This is iodine trichloride and suggested by Edgar Cayce which is legit! I've been using it and I feel a detoxing effect going on. I sweat a lot more and I've noticed I'm losing weight too.
Smart buy for sure. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of best forms of iodine.
 March 15, 2015
" This is a form of iodine recommended by Edgar Cayce and with good reason. It works quite well. I take it with potassium iodide. There is molecular iodine and sodium iodine that is mixed with potassium iodine in rather expensive formulations. Haven't tried them yet. "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromErie, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
high dosag
 July 15, 2013
" so much higher than the average iodine. not the greatest taste when taken straight on/under the tongue, but I can live with that for the quantity, price, strength, and quality of the product. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEast Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Recommended by Edgar Cayce
 April 15, 2013
" I use it to help energize my day -- just one or two drops every other day or so. It really does deliver energy in, IMHO, a safe and healthy way "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I do not use table salt, so this product is great.
 September 28, 2012
" I don't use iodized table salt, so this product is an essential for me.
I've previously been taking kelp, but decided to go with a straight up iodine supplement. Doesn't taste so good, but it's over in a second... So worth it.
"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston,Ma.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 June 29, 2012
" Bought this product as mentioned in the remedies of Edgar Cayce,the sleeping prophet.Has worked like a charm when Mr.Cayce`s advice was strictly followed.I highly recommend both E.C`s remedies and this product! "
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Iodine Defficiency NO MORE!
 May 3, 2010
" If you, like me, have stopped using table salt, you might be defficient in iodine.
Edgar Cayce recommended this form of Iodine. It is in molecular form so the body recognizes it and absorbs it easily.
I have been using it for years, and am happy.
"
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best decision to buy!
 September 5, 2009
" I have had issues with weight control over the last 5 years...and felt that I had a problem with my thyroid. All lab tests kept coming back "within normal values" so nothing was done for me. I have been taking this daily and my body is normalizing and I am at my originally weight from 5 years ago!!!!! Get with a Naturopath to determine how much your body needs. I am so happy!! "
+47points
47of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Energy & Sleep
 February 3, 2009
" After using Atomidine, at night, before bedtime, I was astounded at waking early with an enormous amount of energy, each day and feeling well rested. Not to mention other benefits, testified to by Mr. Cayce's patients. My daughter has also benefited, as she tended to sleep, restlessly much of the day, and unable to sleep at night. This has reversed and improved her sleeping habits, which are back to normal. "
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Leaves something to be desired
 December 22, 2008
" I returned my bottle after finding out from my healthcare provider that the ingredient trichloride inhibits the uptake of iodine to where it is needed in the body. She told me there are more effective products that I could get that would do a better job. "
-10points
34of 78voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Heritage Products Atomidine® -- 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product