Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz

For a beautiful body. Pure nourishing formula. Warm comforting scent. No body should be without Aura Glow! Certified by periodic laboratory test to be free of pesticide residues. Based on the Edgar Cayce readings.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2savvy4
from1968 Mase Switzerland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Surprising
 May 24, 2014
"It has a strong bitter almond smell the first few seconds when applying the oil on the skin. The odor of almond becomes sweater after the application. Very delicate fine oil easy to apply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TwincessMom
Great Product!
 April 7, 2014
"I like the way this oil smells. I only wish the scent would be longer lasting. A little goes a long way so this should last me a long time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisycat
fromnorwalk, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The smell is amazing!
 August 22, 2013
"I use this as a moisturizer during the winter months. My skin gets a nice healthy glow and the smell is amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HILLARYa
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
needed to feel soft
 July 23, 2013
"I do not like to feel oily. And this is an oil, so I was worried, however it has made me feel so much softer and smoother. I am a swim instructor and the chlorine has made me ashy and so I had to use something. Lotion wasn't enough. I recommend this to anyone who is dry by genetics or like me, from lifestyle. It is very thick oil so I would use it only for real dry skin. Smells divine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WVRN
fromMartinsburg, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 February 1, 2013
"I am a RN who saw a 96 year old lady who had incredibly smooth, lovely skin. I asked her what she used and she told me, Aura Glow. She had used it for many years. I went out and got some and have used it myself for the past year. Love the almond scent and it really does work beautifully. Small amount applied to damp skin when you step out of the shower. Great product. Will continue to use forever."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineM
fromFarmingdale, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 3, 2012
"I am a massage therapy student and I bought this to see how well it would work as a massage oil. When you first open it up it has a wonderful smell, almost like a rainbow cookie. Like others have said, the smell is not overpowering and fades quickly so you do not smell like a dessert for long. The oil has a great consistancy for massage and leaves the clients skin really soft. My hands are much softer since I have been using it as well. I highly recomment this oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mari2012
Love, love, love, LOVE this oil!
 September 12, 2011
"This is the best skin and hair oil I have ever used. I've thrown out all my others. This oil is going to be in my closet for life!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A pleasant suprise!
 June 21, 2011
"I found this product unsuspectedly & I'm so glad I bought it! Absolutely amazing. It makes m skin soft & shows my skins true glow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivineLifeFoundation
fromWarrenton, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this product!
 April 26, 2011
"I have been using Aura-Glow for the past 30+ years. I use it every day. I think of all the products I use, this is the one I truly love. It is natural and works wonders. My skin shines and feels great. I have missed a day from time to time and I can tell the difference. The almond scent is amazing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TracyH
fromWillingboro,NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I see why celebs like this
 August 1, 2010
"great for massages and after bath because it really gets in and for anyone who like a youthful glow this is the product.
summer time its a bit much.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pbobsr
fromtennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great smell
 February 11, 2010
"The Almond scent is wonderful. It smell very sweet when you apply it. But the scent doesn't stay around very long. Which I think is a good thing since I don't wear perfumes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beaches
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Almond Oil
 June 27, 2009
"I have used the almond oil for years for my skin. Also I mix a small bowl of oil(50%) and table salt(40%) to make a body scrub to sluff off dead skin. Then I get in the shower and the salt dissolves away and the oil stays on the skin. Works great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitagal007
Absolutely the best!!!
 March 2, 2009
"Love this stuff...use it for myself and my ten year old who loves the smell as much as I do. An excellent moisturizer and I also use a small amount in the palm and massage into my scalp when I feel my scalp/hair is dry and it works beautifully. It even has an almond in each bottle which is cool."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsth
Love it!
 January 5, 2009
"I've tried a lot of different natural creams/oils etc. This is by far my favorite. I use it on my entire body every day. The consistency, the scent, the moisterizing are all wonderful."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalproductnut
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best Skin Care Product Ever!
 May 2, 2008
"This is hands down the best skin care product I've ever used. I've been using it for about 15 years and would never use anything else. I use it just after the shower when my skin is still damp, then dry off after. The smell is incredible, and it makes your skin incredibly soft. The ingredients are all natural and it's based on the Edgar Cayce readings, I'm not sure what that means but it certainly is a special product. I buy it in bulk now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Heritage Products Aura Glow Massage Lotion Almond -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product