Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body & Massage Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz

Skin Lotion. Massage Oil. Cosmetic Ingredient. Certified by periodic laboratory test to be free of pesticide residues. Recommended in the Edgar Cayce Readings.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinycurls
Great for hair!
 December 19, 2013
"I mix this with jojoba oil and use it to cut castor oil. Castor oil is too thick for my fine hair on its own. The combination is also excellent to seal moisture in my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moustique
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Insect Repellent
 June 30, 2013
"I used this oil as a base with some essential oils to make a mosquito repellent. It actually seems to work without other objectionable ingredients and without citronella!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicktor
Great!
 July 25, 2012
"This oil is great after the shower when you are still wet. I also use it as a hot oil hair treatment and it's great for the face too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValHalle
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent eye make-up remover and lash extender!!
 July 22, 2012
"Even removes waterproof mascara. Conditions eyelashes thus helps them grow!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acaciagriffin
fromPa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 4, 2012
"I've used this oil for years, maybe even decades. It smells great, has a light feel to it and most people think I am 12 years younger than I really am! Just keeps my skin amazing. I use it from the neck down."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturegram
fromNewington, Ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 18, 2012
"I use this as a base to make my own face cream. My sister uses it straight from the bottle as a body oil. Great for keeping soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
voiceofpraize
Great Purchase
 December 5, 2011
"Loved this item. Great buy!""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
incis
fromDublin, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 26, 2010
"A good quality oil at acceptable price. Perfect for massaging and blending with essential oils (does not have a smell). I also add it to my homemade body and face scrub."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tergoo
fromLoveland, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 May 30, 2010
"This product just contains sweet almond oil and vitamin E. It is very light. I massage my feet daily with this product. I love it. You won't be sorry you made the purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
success4me
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this Product
 February 23, 2010
"This is definitely a Universal Product..not only do I use it on my skin but my hair loves it too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissC
fromMcLean, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product at a great value!
 February 12, 2010
"I love this almond oil! I slather it on after I shower and it really moisturizes! I don't think it's that oily (absorbs well), but I would recommend allowing it to fully absorb before wearing anything other than washable cotton after applying. It's unscented. A little goes a long way and I like that I using something natural on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggi99
good for skin
 January 30, 2010
"I love this oil, I use it right after a shower. Light smell, and very effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
redbone85
great product
 June 6, 2009
"I like this oil,it was way cheaper on the website compared to the health food store i recently went to.I use this oil along with castor oil,and olive oil to put into my hair after I wash it each week.It works wonder.I also added some to my body lotions and feet.Will be buying as soon as it runs out again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 April 22, 2009
"Very nice massage oil, absorbs and lubricates"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CARDCLAN
fromMICHIGAN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for Babies skin!
 March 2, 2009
"I always massage this into my infant's skin after a bath. It is a great bonding time for both of us, and it protects her skin gently and effectively. Almond oil was actually recommended at an infant massage class I took at the hospital, but their supply was far more expensive. I am so glad I found a cheaper supply!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pauly
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wife loves it!
 February 18, 2009
"My wife heard about this from a friend. Since it's cold and dry here in the NE, her skin has been very dry. She mixes this with her Jason Vitamin E lotion and applies it every morning. She says she has noticed a big difference and her skin isn't dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healty101
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product For Sensitive Skin
 December 13, 2008
"This is a wonderful all around oil for those with sensitive skin. It is very versatile and makes an excellent carrier oil as well. It seems to be very pure as per Edgar Cayce standards."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CayceUser
fromIpswich, Suffolk, England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WONDERFUL FOR THE FACE!!!
 November 18, 2008
"this oil is so nice and light...it is great for my face because even in the summertime it doesn't get heavy or clog my pores.
no scent and super light, this is my facial moisturizer of choice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
grammyj
fromJEANNNETTE, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
LOVE IT!!!!
 May 7, 2008
"I MIX THE OIL WITH MY FAVORITE LOTION AND IT SEEMS TO VANISH INTO MY SKIN. I HAVE VERY DRY SKIN AND THIS MAKES IT FEEL BABY SOFT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vanessa12478
fromBrooklyn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good oil
 May 5, 2008
"When I purchased this oil I thought it would have that "almond sweet smell." This oil is 100% all-natural Jojoba oil and as such (like many other all-natural oils) is (are) unscented, despite what we've been led to believe by those commercial oils, which have added fragrances. Also, it is a misnomer by the manufacturer that this is "sweet almond," because it really does not have a scent! Nevertheless, it does the job nature intended, namely great moisturizing. I use it from head to toe. It's especially good as a daily or weekly moisturizer for dry hair."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next