Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz

For a Beautiful Body. Pure Nourishing Formula. Graceful Classic Scent. No Body Should Be Without Aura Glow! Aura Glow makes an excellent moisturizer massage formula tanning oil after shave lotion hair oil and bath oil.
Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lulurock
fromFall River, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
roses roses
 April 7, 2014
"First of all, I love this product for its smell. The roses are fresh picked! Secondly, this oil sinks into the skin and never leaves an oily residue. And thirdly, I used this oil all winter after each shower and I am just coming to its end since a little goes a long way. Beautiful!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Swamprose
fromLouisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
not what you think
 November 6, 2013
"have purchased this twice, thinking maybe didn't give it a chance, but it is mostly mineral oil and it didn't really do a thing for me and found it quite greasy...had nice rose scent tho, that I like...(am a nut about roses)....but will not get again...just a little to greasy for me yet might do fine for someone else"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DomoD
Great!!
 September 8, 2013
"I love this it subtle smell of roses and leaves skin really smooth and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
123MARIE
fromAUSTRALIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
NICE SMELL AND LEAVES SKIN SOFT
 August 26, 2012
"This is a nice oil for after shower use. It leaves your skin feeling soft and with a very nice light fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blondie5z
fromDunnellon, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A really good product
 August 16, 2012
"I have dry skin and Aura Glow Skin Lotion does a great job in moisturizing my skin. I buy the Rose one because I love the smell, it's not over-powering. I also, like that this lotion doesn't leave my skin greasy or oily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmm40yall
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Forget about lotion
 December 19, 2011
"I've been buying this rose oil for several years now and love it. I use it after showering and it leaves my skin smooth, soft and smelling great...don't have to worry about putting lotion later as it keeps my skin soft even thru the cold weather."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
roxylu
fromUK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good skin absorbtion
 August 30, 2011
"Really liked this product, especially the quick skin absorbtion with not much of the oily feel after massage, but got disappointed when read the ingredients carefully and found that the rose scent is synthetic (fragrance) and not natural. It's a shame as it's got such good oils, but now I'm not too keen on using it anymore...."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
duckyggf
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it
 June 25, 2011
"Better than lotion and smells great. Not over powering and even works for frizz"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jess2011
love aura glow
 May 29, 2011
"been using aura glow for years and it really does give my skin a healthy glow. great moisturizer! all natural!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ranchogal
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 21, 2011
"I love the aroma after applied to my skin, and it lasts & smells like real roses!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachMaiden
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Body Oils
 April 3, 2011
"This was my first purchase of a Rose sented oil. The aroma is light and clean and will keep this one in my collection. I use this oil after morning or afternoon showers like after the gym workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamomof2
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 12, 2011
"This is a great product! You don't feel too greasy and it has a wonderful light scent that lasts all day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazmin112
fromDixie
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful Rose perfume
 December 5, 2010
"I love rose perfume so finding this glorious 'old world rose'perfume is sheer joy to me.
My friend walked with me in the garden yesterday and asked me what flowers were in bloom.The wind was wafting my rose oil scent towards her.She loved it so I have ordered 6 more of these for gifts.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turqlady
fromTEXAS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Aura Glow - Rose Scent
 March 20, 2010
"I love this stuff, it has the most wonderful smell. I use it in my hot baths that I take daily and I feel very refreshed. It's quite oily, but it's got a very nice scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
This smells heavenly
 March 16, 2010
"I love this product so much that I take it with me when I get a massage. All the massage therapist love it too. It smells devine and leaves my skin soft. The best thing is it is all natural non of the stuff that is harmful to you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health4all
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful smell!
 March 15, 2010
"I absolutely love this product. Massage a little onto your skin after bathing and feel soft supple skin all day!! I have very itchy dry skin and this product with its natural oils and rose fragrance is very effective at keeping skin more balanced. The rose scent is not overly strong to me but may be to some sensitive to fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pearld
Rose Scent Aura Glow
 October 4, 2009
"This is one of my favorite body oils. I use this as an all over body moisturizer and love it. The smell is incredible, soft and natural with no need for an added perfume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rekow
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I use it everyday!
 September 8, 2009
"I've been using this brand of body oil everyday all over my body for years now. I enjoy switching the scents around to mix things up and keep things exciting. I used to get very itchy legs the day after shaving and nothing would help. But if I use this right after I shower each day there is no itch! It absorbs well. If you want it to be more like a lotion you just put it on while you're skin is a little wet. It's so good and healthy for your body too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judaria
fromSedona, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent skin product!
 January 29, 2009
"Living in a dry climate, maintaining skin moisture is very important. One of the ways I use this product is putting it in my bath water. It is so helpful in keeping the skin from drying out. In addition use it after the bath is helpful too. I would highly recommend this product, I am very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Oil Rose -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaryK
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 15, 2008
"Very nice oil with amathing true rozey smell.It moisturizes the skin well and absorbs rather quickly.I like that product very much,will buy it again and reccomend it to some1 definately"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next