Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,497)
CoQ10(2,342)
Coconut Oil(3,229)
EFAs(3,336)
Fish Oil(1,480)
Iron(530)
Krill Oil(726)
Magnesium(1,686)
Melatonin(1,022)
Multivitamins(10,875)
Omega-3(4,702)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(274)
Caffeine(34)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(214)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(44)
Iodine(42)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(222)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(326)
Lycopene(94)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,843)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,413)
Vitamin C(2,658)
Vitamin D(2,349)
Vitamin E(461)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,177)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Phosphatidylcholine & Serine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Phosphatidyl Choline -- 840 mg per serving - 300 Softgels

Supports liver and gastrointestinal health.*. What is phosphatidylcholine? Phosphatidylcholine (PC or PPC) belongs to a special category of fat-soluble substances called phospholipids a principal type of lipid within cell membranes. Often used synonymously with lecithin phosphatidylcholine is found in soybeans egg yolks meat and some vegetables. Choline the primary constituent of PC is found in eggs beef liver and wheat germ.  . How does phosphatidylcholine support health? As a major component of cell membranes phosphatidylcholine is important for their composition and repair.*. Promotes the efficient breakdown of fats in the body and is an important precursor to the neurotransmitter acetylcholine.*. Maintains gastrointestinal health.*. Shown to reduce homocysteine levels which may be important to heart health.*. Why choose Vitacost Phosphatidyl Choline? Supplies 840 mg of phosphatidylcholine per 2-softgel serving. Provides 2000 mg of soy lecithin per serving. Is a better value when compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Phosphatidyl Choline -- 840 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Phosphatidyl Choline -- 840 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skinsoft
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 October 16, 2014
"Boost my memory power!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Phosphatidyl Choline -- 840 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DenisK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Low quality
 April 7, 2014
"Capsules burst."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Phosphatidyl Choline -- 840 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldenOp
fromTehachapi, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
I now remember more than I can remember:-)
 August 19, 2010
"My wife and I have been taking vitamins and supplements for over 2 decades. We even keep an active vitamin/supplement pantry. I carefully research all supplements before we take them. We took Choline mainly for memory enhancement, and it worked great. But this Phosphatidyl Choline works so much better. Just this morning at breakfast my wife exclaimed how even her thoughts have quickened. I agreed."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Phosphatidyl Choline -- 840 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susie2
fromLong Island, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great value
 November 22, 2009
"I've read that Phosphatidyl Choline is more easily absorbed into the body than other forms of choline. It's one of a group of supplements that promotes healthy skin. This 300-softgel bottle from Vitacost works out to be cheaper per softgel than any other online vitamin retailer. Plus, I've never had any shipping or billing issues with Vitacost. Great company, great products!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Phosphatidyl Choline -- 840 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Letterpress
fromUK
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 19, 2009
"Having used Phosphatydil Choline Complex for many years I now use this product as a substitute being unable to buy the former with almost the same result."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Phosphatidyl Choline -- 840 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MUGGSY
fromPHILI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GOOD BUT...
 January 16, 2009
"I am a big time vitamin user and I have to say that this like all the NSI products I have tried is a great value and seems to be great quality, but another brand that I took for years was much easier to take because of the size of the softgel. If you have a hard time swallowing pills, this is a really big one compared to others. Otherwise good."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Phosphatidyl Choline -- 840 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimkirk
fromrichland, wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
NSI PC
 December 22, 2008
"This is a great value for the dosage of phosphatidylcholine provided. It give me a workout energy boost for endurance and is great for red blood cell health. PC is also touted as a brain supplement but was not my specific target for this supplement."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Phosphatidyl Choline -- 840 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaisyChain
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
NSI products can be trusted
 March 22, 2008
"I was eager to keep my liver healthy and began taking phosphatidylcholine in another brand a long time ago, before I learned about the quality of the NSI brand. I am delighted to have found a good product I can rely on that is less expensive."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Phosphatidyl Choline -- 840 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product