Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz

New Improved Hydration. Clinically tested 24 hour hydration. Relieves dry itchy skin instantly. For severely dry-skin. Hypo-allergenic. Give severely dry skin what it craves:. A natural maximum moisture body lotion packed with rich botanical emmolients and humectants to relieve dry itchy skin instantly and provide 24 hours of hydration. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extract plus antioxidants to nourish soothe and soften dry skin on contact. Cellular renewal is supported with alpha hydroxy acids so extremely rough dry skin develops a fresh and healthy-looking appearance.
Overall rating:
4.73 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(148 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
139 out of 148(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stlmomof3
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My go to daily lotion!
 April 12, 2014
"Great price, great product! Keeps my skin completely hydrated but not greasy feel at all. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hanturbo
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin say Thanks
 March 9, 2014
"Use this on my children and myself. Great lotion that does what it says. Children have dry skin, and it is gentle yet leaves skin nourished."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dmarone
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great wintertime lotion for extra dry skin.
 January 14, 2014
"We switched to this lotion for winter since our other lotion was just too light to keep up with our dry winter skin.
The smell is a little unusual, but not over powering.
The lotion it great for all your dry areas and does not leave a greasy film like some heavy lotions. Sinks right in. I use it right out of the shower and before I go to bed.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philly2Cornfield
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best
 January 5, 2014
"Instead of switching lotions between seasons, i just stick with this one. Never greasy, moisturizes me all day long and the entire family uses it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
albam4
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Only body lotion I use
 January 3, 2014
"I have very dry, very sensitive skin (and I live in NE Wisconsin to boot). This is the only body lotion I've found that doesn't leave me itchy. No scent, very thick, non-greasy. I have a bottle in each bathroom and by every sink in the house - I'm never without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ILBeautyQueen
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 10, 2013
"Very emollient, amazing value, my new best friend for winter skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best lotion ever!
 November 9, 2013
"I have tried SO MANY lotions for my dry skin. I especially have trouble in the winter (most of us do). But this lotion does the trick. I use it all over after a shower, and on my hands at bedtime. It healed my dry, red hands overnight. AND it's natural! I also like the scent, although I think I will try the unscented one sometime. I used this on my face yesterday, as the weather change has made my face feel so dry and tight. It worked! I love this and am thinking of giving some for Christmas presents. PLUS, you gotta love Vitacost prices!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patriot
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Real Bargain !!
 November 1, 2013
"This is a good quality skin lotion that I use daily. I buy this large
bottle which is very economical and refill bottles I have around
the house. I save several dollars each month. I am very
pleased with the lotion as it absorbs quickly into the skin and
softens and moisturizes.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Lotion
 September 1, 2013
"I have dry, sensitive skin. This is the best lotion that works for me. Very moisturizing without any irritation. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgy
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 August 16, 2013
"Lotion is not greasy, but makes hands and face very smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLakewood, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Lotion
 July 23, 2013
"This lotion is great. I apply once in the morning on legs and arms and I am good for the day. I live in Colorado and it can get very dry here; but this lotion keeps my skin looking great all day long!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shell88
fromScottsdale, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best.
 July 11, 2013
"I've tried just about every body lotion out there. This is the best by far. Mild and pleasant scent. Great for my dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schoolteacher
fromBristol, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great lotion.
 June 30, 2013
"Since my daughter recommended this lotion to me, I have been using it daily all over my body. It has no fragrance which I like and it contains natural ingredients. It is an excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qiriffic
fromHot Springs, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent lotion
 June 27, 2013
"I like to use this lotion in the winter when my skin gets very dry. Not greasy. Vitacost has excellent price on this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinyToon
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Light, yet effective
 June 26, 2013
"This lotion is very light in texture, but is also very moisturizing. I wasn't sure if it would be enough for my parched skin, but I was pleasantly surprised. Big bottle lasts me a very long time. You don't need much to get good coverage. Great product! Been using it for two years now.... Lightly and pleasantly scented."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegetablemom
fromAZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
BEST LOTION!
 May 27, 2013
"This is such a great lotion! So thick and creamy. Absorbs wonderfully. Very light, clean scent. Living in a very dry climate this lotion has done for our skin what many others could not. I will never waste my money on any other lotion. So glad I have found this. Definitely recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phaedra324
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Yummy lotion!
 May 25, 2013
"I've been using this lotion for several years, and find it creamy and soothing. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great moisture!
 April 26, 2013
"This lotion has a nice, light scent and goes on smoothly and isn't greasy. It does provide moisture all day!! My only complaint, was the bottle. The pump wouldn't release, so I ended up having to unscrew the lid every time. Annoying, but the lotion is still worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IdahoDeb
fromSandpoint, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It really works
 April 20, 2013
"This is my favorite moisturizer. I have tried so many, some very expensive at spas and elsewhere. This is great stuff and I like the big bottle. It is a good vale and wonderful scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2b4vegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
help for dry skin
 April 10, 2013
"The body lotion does what it says, "Relieves dry skin instantly". It does have a pleasant but strong floral scent, although it will disappear shortly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next