Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz

Natural. Clinically tested 24 hour hydration relieves dry itchy skin instantly. For severely dry skin. Hypoallergenic. Give severely dry skin what it craves:. A natural maximum moisture body lotion packed with rich botanical emmolients and humectants to relieve dry itchy skin instantly and provide 24 hours of hydration. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extract plus antioxidants to nourish soothe and soften dry skin on contact. Cellular renewal is supported with alpha hydroxy acids so extremely rough dry skin develops a fresh and healthy-looking appearance.
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(182 reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
172 out of 182(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nfrtt2
fromArlington, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is the greatest
 May 20, 2015
"I love this lotion it is not too thick or thin. It goes on and absorbs completely. The fragrance is not too strong or perfumed. It moisturizes superbly. I stumbled upon it because of the price for the size but it is a great lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise321
fromNevada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very healing!
 May 18, 2015
"Everyone one in my family uses this lotion on a daily basis. It goes on well, smells good and does what it says! (We live in the desert, so we need all the moisture we can get!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggirty
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 May 16, 2015
"Tried numerous products to keep my skin moisturized during the winter months. This product really helped my dry skin! I am going to use it all year round!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bundle
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this body lotion.
 May 16, 2015
"Love this body lotion. This is a rich lotion but it absorbs quickly. After just one application my skin was noticeably softer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great quality product and big savings
 April 21, 2015
"I've been using Alba Botanica Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum for about 5 years. I use it daily after I shower. It keeps my arms and legs looking tone healthy. It has a very light and pleasant smell and no hash chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ianthine
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth and sweetly scented
 March 29, 2015
"The moisturizer goes on smoothly, soaks in well and has a very pleasant scent. I usually prefer unscented products but this is one product whose soft, sweet scent is pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxyrocks
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous, non-greasy Body Lotion
 March 29, 2015
"I add essential oils to the fragrance free version of this lotion. It is fabulous and I can control the scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelhill
fromUpstate ,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A nice, thick lotion
 March 28, 2015
"This smoothes my skin easily and thoroughly. A wonderful lotion that's a cruelty free product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekoeko
fromMountain view, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is tick and do moist !!!
 March 20, 2015
"This is really makes my skin soft and moist. I love how thick is compare to other companies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenqi
fromRochester,NY
Gender:Female
Love this lotion!!!
 March 17, 2015
"It keep your skin hydrated in the winter. It keeps my skin smooth. I live in a place where winter is long and cold. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrettyFlowers
fromWest Bend, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 February 17, 2015
"My whole family loves this lotion.
I will order it again and again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amet
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this lotion
 February 5, 2015
"We love this lotion! It is not greasy but moisturizes well. Everyone in my house uses it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tooti
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Emollient
 January 30, 2015
"This lotion truly is very emollient. It makes my skin very soft and the most impressive thing is that it lasts all day. I put it on first thing in the morning, and my skin is still buttery soft when I go to bed at night. Both my husband and I are going to switch over to this from now on."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dtdees
fromHillsboro, Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Favorite Lotion
 December 22, 2014
"Love the ALBA products. I've used this
Body Lotion for years.....doesn't sit on top
of your skin but it's absorbed quickly.
it's Not greasy at all.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good lotion
 December 17, 2014
"I keep coming back to this one. I like the scent and it seems to make my skin smoother."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BluWolf
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Is is very emollient
 December 11, 2014
"I've always had oily skin, so when it suddenly dried up a few months' ago, I had to resort to desperate measures. I saw the many glowing reports on this lotion and figured I couldn't go wrong.
It definitely moisturizes my skin and has mostly beneficial ingredients in it. It's really thick and feels great on my skin, isn't greasy or sticky. It does dry my hands a little after putting it on, maybe the alcohol in it, not sure.
My big complaint is the ODOR! I had noticed it had lavender in it, which I love, but whatever the smell is that I'm smelling really puts me off it. So I added more lavender oil. I still don't find it pleasant at all, but it isn't a feminine scent, so men shouldn't have an issue with it that way.
Since so many people love this lotion, maybe it's just my overly sensitive nose that doesn't care for it. Otherwise, I'd say its great for dry skin. I'll probably choose a different brand next time, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lieslkatie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 2, 2014
"A good light all around lotion, doesn't feel heavy or greasy while still providing good moisture. The scent is very light and refreshing not to sweet or cloying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitavalley
Love it!
 November 21, 2014
"This lotion doesn't leave my hands smelling weird and is not greasy! Best lotion!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3boysmum
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome!!!
 November 14, 2014
"I love this lotion!! It is very smooth & natural feel."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JL253
fromPuyallup, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lotion for winter months
 November 12, 2014
"I love the Very Emollient Lotion line from Alba. This is my go to lotion during the winter months since it is so hydrating. I use it every time I get out of the shower. I definitely recommend!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next