Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz

Natural. Clinically tested 24 hour hydration relieves dry itchy skin instantly. For severely dry skin. Hypoallergenic. Give severely dry skin what it craves:. A natural maximum moisture body lotion packed with rich botanical emmolients and humectants to relieve dry itchy skin instantly and provide 24 hours of hydration. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extract plus antioxidants to nourish soothe and soften dry skin on contact. Cellular renewal is supported with alpha hydroxy acids so extremely rough dry skin develops a fresh and healthy-looking appearance.
Overall rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(192 reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
180 out of 192(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dutki
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
i'll buy again
 July 10, 2015
"Good moisture content as I live in dry Colorado and use this daily.
not to thick or thin in consistency. neutral scent. I'll buy again and vitacost has a great price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyproductsluv
fromSc
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
super moisturizing!
 July 9, 2015
"I really love this stuff! It is moisturizing and sinks in pretty good...it has a light gardenia smell to it which i like and it's not to overpowering. You get a lot for your money which i was super happy about! totally recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miasia
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 8, 2015
"this is a good product I even use it as a face cream and it works great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosinganicknameissilly
fromearth
It works
 June 21, 2015
"A great product without awful chemicals & artificial scents. This is my mainstay all year long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbinthesprings
fromPasco, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Alba - just a great moisturizer
 June 17, 2015
"I have been using Alba botanical moisturizer for many years - no nasty parabens. I have very dry skin and this does the job and at Vitacost, it's relatively inexpensive for the 32 oz bottle. I now use the very emollient version - am not sure I feel much difference between that and the regular kind. I still buy it though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MellieB
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Moisturizer!
 June 7, 2015
"I just ordered my second large bottle as well as some travel-size lotions. I have very sensitive skin, and this lotion has been wonderful for my skin. It provides great moisture and has a very pleasant smell. It has become my favorite lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value!
 May 27, 2015
"Feels wonderful and love that it has none of the bad stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lovesrain
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't take the smell!!!
 May 26, 2015
"I like the lotion but it smells like a commercial bathroom deodorizer to me. Next time I'll purchase the unscented."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonBean
This product is one of the best
 May 24, 2015
"I live about the arctic circle and it's been very hard to find a lotion that can moisturize and protect my super sensitive skin. This lotion is wonderful; it keeps my skin moist and smooth (and no allergic reaction)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nfrtt2
fromArlington, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is the greatest
 May 20, 2015
"I love this lotion it is not too thick or thin. It goes on and absorbs completely. The fragrance is not too strong or perfumed. It moisturizes superbly. I stumbled upon it because of the price for the size but it is a great lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise321
fromNevada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very healing!
 May 18, 2015
"Everyone one in my family uses this lotion on a daily basis. It goes on well, smells good and does what it says! (We live in the desert, so we need all the moisture we can get!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggirty
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 May 16, 2015
"Tried numerous products to keep my skin moisturized during the winter months. This product really helped my dry skin! I am going to use it all year round!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bundle
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this body lotion.
 May 16, 2015
"Love this body lotion. This is a rich lotion but it absorbs quickly. After just one application my skin was noticeably softer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great quality product and big savings
 April 21, 2015
"I've been using Alba Botanica Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum for about 5 years. I use it daily after I shower. It keeps my arms and legs looking tone healthy. It has a very light and pleasant smell and no hash chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ianthine
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth and sweetly scented
 March 29, 2015
"The moisturizer goes on smoothly, soaks in well and has a very pleasant scent. I usually prefer unscented products but this is one product whose soft, sweet scent is pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxyrocks
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous, non-greasy Body Lotion
 March 29, 2015
"I add essential oils to the fragrance free version of this lotion. It is fabulous and I can control the scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelhill
fromUpstate ,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A nice, thick lotion
 March 28, 2015
"This smoothes my skin easily and thoroughly. A wonderful lotion that's a cruelty free product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekoeko
fromMountain view, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is tick and do moist !!!
 March 20, 2015
"This is really makes my skin soft and moist. I love how thick is compare to other companies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenqi
fromRochester,NY
Gender:Female
Love this lotion!!!
 March 17, 2015
"It keep your skin hydrated in the winter. It keeps my skin smooth. I live in a place where winter is long and cold. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrettyFlowers
fromWest Bend, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 February 17, 2015
"My whole family loves this lotion.
I will order it again and again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next