Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz

Natural. Clinically tested 24 hour hydration relieves dry itchy skin instantly. For severely dry skin. Hypoallergenic. Give severely dry skin what it craves:. A natural maximum moisture body lotion packed with rich botanical emmolients and humectants to relieve dry itchy skin instantly and provide 24 hours of hydration. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extract plus antioxidants to nourish soothe and soften dry skin on contact. Cellular renewal is supported with alpha hydroxy acids so extremely rough dry skin develops a fresh and healthy-looking appearance.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(170 reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
160 out of 170(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrettyFlowers
fromWest Bend, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 February 17, 2015
"My whole family loves this lotion.
I will order it again and again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amet
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this lotion
 February 5, 2015
"We love this lotion! It is not greasy but moisturizes well. Everyone in my house uses it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tooti
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Emollient
 January 30, 2015
"This lotion truly is very emollient. It makes my skin very soft and the most impressive thing is that it lasts all day. I put it on first thing in the morning, and my skin is still buttery soft when I go to bed at night. Both my husband and I are going to switch over to this from now on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dtdees
fromHillsboro, Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Favorite Lotion
 December 22, 2014
"Love the ALBA products. I've used this
Body Lotion for years.....doesn't sit on top
of your skin but it's absorbed quickly.
it's Not greasy at all.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good lotion
 December 17, 2014
"I keep coming back to this one. I like the scent and it seems to make my skin smoother."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lieslkatie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 2, 2014
"A good light all around lotion, doesn't feel heavy or greasy while still providing good moisture. The scent is very light and refreshing not to sweet or cloying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitavalley
Love it!
 November 21, 2014
"This lotion doesn't leave my hands smelling weird and is not greasy! Best lotion!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3boysmum
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome!!!
 November 14, 2014
"I love this lotion!! It is very smooth & natural feel."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JL253
fromPuyallup, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lotion for winter months
 November 12, 2014
"I love the Very Emollient Lotion line from Alba. This is my go to lotion during the winter months since it is so hydrating. I use it every time I get out of the shower. I definitely recommend!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedwoman
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Lotion for Extra Dry Skin
 October 14, 2014
"My skin is extremely dry and it is hard to find lotions that are rich enough for my skin. This product is quite good and I am very happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dml1207
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this lotion
 October 13, 2014
"This lotion is great because, it absorbs quickly and lasts. I have used alba botanica products on and off for many years. I always go back to the lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LigitaB
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My go-to lotion
 September 10, 2014
"Love this lotion. I use it daily. Nice mild scent. Moisturizes beautifully."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
easyinPA
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it.
 July 17, 2014
"Have used it for several years now. Will continue to. It's great stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishGrandma
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fabulous Product
 July 12, 2014
"I am a senior lady with polio and very dry skin problems. My legs have not done well since I have been in a wheel.chair. This is a wonderful product that is full of all kinds of natural nourishing emollients. It has turned my skin around. My legs are looking the best they have looked in many years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmart
fromTijeras, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my 4th order of this lotion
 June 30, 2014
"I love the large size of this lotion. The lotion is one of the best I have tried. In this dry climate, the whole family needs lotion and this gives us the best value with the best quality product available. Vitacost has the best price I have found too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Psychiclove
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic non-greasy for dry skin
 June 23, 2014
"Alba Very Emollient is both a miracle product for dry skin and does not leave a greasy feeling. I have had painful dry skin most of my life; horrible on the front of my thighs. This product almost removed the life-long dry skin on my thighs. I am 63, an energy worker, and have tried many natural products. I purchased this for all my friends and keep an extra bottle on hand ready to give away for the joy of sharing this amazing lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krissy
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of the best lotions I've used.
 June 23, 2014
"I love this lotion and use it every day as an all-over body lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lkelly
fromOxnard Shores CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product! My husband loves it too!
 June 10, 2014
"Love this product! My husband loves it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JavaFem
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product, reasonable price
 May 29, 2014
"This is a great product. Ingredients are those recommended by dermatologists, and have had no allergic reactions.
My spouse and I've been using it for 3+ years and really like it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty5
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wonderful
 April 29, 2014
"Very effective at relieving dry skin. Doesn't feel oily, absorbs nicely. I like the low scent because I add my own essential oils to it and it's just wonderful! Great value, too, everywhere else it's so much more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next