Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz

Natural. Clinically tested 24 hour hydration relieves dry itchy skin instantly. For severely dry skin. Hypoallergenic. Give severely dry skin what it craves:. A natural maximum moisture body lotion packed with rich botanical emmolients and humectants to relieve dry itchy skin instantly and provide 24 hours of hydration. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extract plus antioxidants to nourish soothe and soften dry skin on contact. Cellular renewal is supported with alpha hydroxy acids so extremely rough dry skin develops a fresh and healthy-looking appearance.
Overall rating:
4.761 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
200 out of 213(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertOrchid
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Appropriate Product for Desert Dwellers
 February 9, 2016
"It's thick and creamy and does its job!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jornae1
fromCalabasas, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best lotions I have ever used ,,, and
 February 7, 2016
"Trust me, being a Medical Aesthetician I have used many. I am a product junkie. The fragrance alone is so refreshing. It reminds me of the ocean ,,, being that it has a soft Coppertone(ish) scent. It glides on smooth, settles into skin nicely and it not sticky at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertVegan
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thickest and best body lotion I've found.
 February 1, 2016
"This one's almost like a butter. Most body lotions are too watery but this one's the best. All natural ingredients. Been using it for years. Haven't yet found a better one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmpressJane
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Hydrating
 January 25, 2016
"After trying this product at Target for $20 and loving it I was excited to see it for nearly half the price here. It has a nice thick consistency without that greasy feeling most lotions leave on your skin and keeps your skin hydrated for most of the day. I normally like my lotions to be scented but this one is so good I actually prefer the non scented version. This is definitely a life long product for me."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eirini
fromEurope
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sun alert!
 January 2, 2016
"Strong points: Great moisturizer
Value for money
Weak points: there is a sun alert mentioned on the product("it may
make skin more sensitive to the sun. Use adequate
sun protection while using this product and for one
week after use".It should be included in the description
on vitacost, too.
Too strong floral scent for me.(I might try the unsented
version)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rascalrardin
seems fairly emollient but smell is not pleasant
 December 31, 2015
"This lotion seems pretty good for really dry skin but I wanted to return it as I do not like the scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rakki
fromCloster, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the best
 December 28, 2015
"This is my favorite lotion. Not too heavy, not too light, just right. I LOVE the subtle scent. Alba doesn't have any ingredients I try to stay away from like parabens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsLadycece
fromBowie, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Lotion! You won't find anything better!
 December 14, 2015
"I just ran out of this lotion, and I'm in my feelings!! I used to buy the Oil of Olay lotion, and it also did great on my skin; however I wanted to get away from all of the chemical additives, so I stopped using it. I saw the reviews on Vitacost and I decided to purchase, and boy was I happy I did! I have extremely dry skin, and this lotion does the trick for me!! And for those who are African American and want to know if this works on our skin, it does!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairygirl1
fromMenifee, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very luxurious
 December 10, 2015
"This lotion is thick and very moisturizing. Your skin feels soft without being greasy. It has a light pleasant scent that doesn't linger.
It feels very luxurious. The softness lasts all day not like cheap lotions that only stays on the surface and your skin feels dry shortly after application. This is a good lotion.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
energyhealer
fromUpper Marlboro, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice and Thick!
 November 18, 2015
"I love this lotion's creamy thickness and mild scent. Very moisturizing, natural ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arteest
fromTwin Cities
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best and has been for some time
 November 13, 2015
"Awesome, luxurious, softening lotion to die for. Have used consistently for 4 years and it still is my fav. List of ingredients is almost totally 'chemical-free' (the bad ones) which is another reason I feel confident in recommending. Everyone I have recommended this to has thanked me. And thank goodness it's affordable. Your skin will thank you for it. P.S. I always purchase the Very Emollient maximum for best results."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elliep
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love This Body Lotion!!!!
 November 12, 2015
"I was just telling my husband this morning how much I love this lotion! My legs used to feel like alligator skin and now they are so soft and smooth! I've tried so many different products that made no difference for me!! This one really is a very emollient body lotion!!
I would recommend it to anyone with dry skin! The price is great and it's a large quantity! The pump works really well too!!
Yay Vitacost!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tnm85
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 30, 2015
"I have tried a lot of lotions and this is my favorite! Very nourishing and absorbs fast lasts all day will definitely be ordering again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cartersmate35
fromHiawassee, GA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
creamy and dreamy
 October 29, 2015
"I like this, but it is a bit more watery than I like, It does work, but could be a thicker lotion!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vininessa
fromDartmouth, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Incredibly moisturizing
 October 24, 2015
"Incredibly moisturizing without feeling greasy or having a strong odor. Keeps my typically dry skin soft and smooth all day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAcworth, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 17, 2015
"I have purchased this lotion twice and will definitely purchase again. Nice mild scent and very moisturizing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellygurl
fromQuad Cities, IA/IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Lotion for Dry/Sensitive Skin
 October 15, 2015
"I've used this lotion for about a year and a half, and I've noticed a definite improvement in my skin. This lotion is mild, yet effective. I have extremely dry skin, and this product makes my skin soft and supple. I've had no allergy/sensitivity issues, and would highly recommend this lotion to a friend. In fact, I did, and she loves it too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KelliC
fromMedford, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best product for my skin!!!
 October 4, 2015
"I love this product. It's an essential for my skin during the cold weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andidash
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Lotion Ever
 September 20, 2015
"I love this lotion - it's great for dry skin. Absorbs quickly, is truly unscented, and lasts all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bokak
fromHephzibah, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This lotion works
 August 17, 2015
"I would have given this lotion a 5 star rating if it smelled better. Women will not like the smell, it smells "institutional.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next