Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz

Natural. Clinically tested 24 hour hydration relieves dry itchy skin instantly. For severely dry skin. Hypoallergenic. Give severely dry skin what it craves:. A natural maximum moisture body lotion packed with rich botanical emmolients and humectants to relieve dry itchy skin instantly and provide 24 hours of hydration. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extract plus antioxidants to nourish soothe and soften dry skin on contact. Cellular renewal is supported with alpha hydroxy acids so extremely rough dry skin develops a fresh and healthy-looking appearance.
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
146 out of 156(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
easyinPA
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it.
 July 17, 2014
"Have used it for several years now. Will continue to. It's great stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmart
fromTijeras, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my 4th order of this lotion
 June 30, 2014
"I love the large size of this lotion. The lotion is one of the best I have tried. In this dry climate, the whole family needs lotion and this gives us the best value with the best quality product available. Vitacost has the best price I have found too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Psychiclove
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic non-greasy for dry skin
 June 23, 2014
"Alba Very Emollient is both a miracle product for dry skin and does not leave a greasy feeling. I have had painful dry skin most of my life; horrible on the front of my thighs. This product almost removed the life-long dry skin on my thighs. I am 63, an energy worker, and have tried many natural products. I purchased this for all my friends and keep an extra bottle on hand ready to give away for the joy of sharing this amazing lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krissy
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of the best lotions I've used.
 June 23, 2014
"I love this lotion and use it every day as an all-over body lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lkelly
fromOxnard Shores CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product! My husband loves it too!
 June 10, 2014
"Love this product! My husband loves it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JavaFem
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product, reasonable price
 May 29, 2014
"This is a great product. Ingredients are those recommended by dermatologists, and have had no allergic reactions.
My spouse and I've been using it for 3+ years and really like it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty5
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wonderful
 April 29, 2014
"Very effective at relieving dry skin. Doesn't feel oily, absorbs nicely. I like the low scent because I add my own essential oils to it and it's just wonderful! Great value, too, everywhere else it's so much more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stlmomof3
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My go to daily lotion!
 April 12, 2014
"Great price, great product! Keeps my skin completely hydrated but not greasy feel at all. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hanturbo
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin say Thanks
 March 9, 2014
"Use this on my children and myself. Great lotion that does what it says. Children have dry skin, and it is gentle yet leaves skin nourished."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dmarone
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great wintertime lotion for extra dry skin.
 January 14, 2014
"We switched to this lotion for winter since our other lotion was just too light to keep up with our dry winter skin.
The smell is a little unusual, but not over powering.
The lotion it great for all your dry areas and does not leave a greasy film like some heavy lotions. Sinks right in. I use it right out of the shower and before I go to bed.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philly2Cornfield
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best
 January 5, 2014
"Instead of switching lotions between seasons, i just stick with this one. Never greasy, moisturizes me all day long and the entire family uses it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
albam4
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Only body lotion I use
 January 3, 2014
"I have very dry, very sensitive skin (and I live in NE Wisconsin to boot). This is the only body lotion I've found that doesn't leave me itchy. No scent, very thick, non-greasy. I have a bottle in each bathroom and by every sink in the house - I'm never without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ILBeautyQueen
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 10, 2013
"Very emollient, amazing value, my new best friend for winter skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best lotion ever!
 November 9, 2013
"I have tried SO MANY lotions for my dry skin. I especially have trouble in the winter (most of us do). But this lotion does the trick. I use it all over after a shower, and on my hands at bedtime. It healed my dry, red hands overnight. AND it's natural! I also like the scent, although I think I will try the unscented one sometime. I used this on my face yesterday, as the weather change has made my face feel so dry and tight. It worked! I love this and am thinking of giving some for Christmas presents. PLUS, you gotta love Vitacost prices!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patriot
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Real Bargain !!
 November 1, 2013
"This is a good quality skin lotion that I use daily. I buy this large
bottle which is very economical and refill bottles I have around
the house. I save several dollars each month. I am very
pleased with the lotion as it absorbs quickly into the skin and
softens and moisturizes.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Lotion
 September 1, 2013
"I have dry, sensitive skin. This is the best lotion that works for me. Very moisturizing without any irritation. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgy
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 August 16, 2013
"Lotion is not greasy, but makes hands and face very smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLakewood, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Lotion
 July 23, 2013
"This lotion is great. I apply once in the morning on legs and arms and I am good for the day. I live in Colorado and it can get very dry here; but this lotion keeps my skin looking great all day long!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shell88
fromScottsdale, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best.
 July 11, 2013
"I've tried just about every body lotion out there. This is the best by far. Mild and pleasant scent. Great for my dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schoolteacher
fromBristol, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great lotion.
 June 30, 2013
"Since my daughter recommended this lotion to me, I have been using it daily all over my body. It has no fragrance which I like and it contains natural ingredients. It is an excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next