Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz

Natural. Clinically tested 24 hour hydration relieves dry itchy skin instantly. For severely dry skin. Hypoallergenic. Give severely dry skin what it craves:. A natural maximum moisture body lotion packed with rich botanical emmolients and humectants to relieve dry itchy skin instantly and provide 24 hours of hydration. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extract plus antioxidants to nourish soothe and soften dry skin on contact. Cellular renewal is supported with alpha hydroxy acids so extremely rough dry skin develops a fresh and healthy-looking appearance.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(176 reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
166 out of 176(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ianthine
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth and sweetly scented
 March 29, 2015
"The moisturizer goes on smoothly, soaks in well and has a very pleasant scent. I usually prefer unscented products but this is one product whose soft, sweet scent is pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxyrocks
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous, non-greasy Body Lotion
 March 29, 2015
"I add essential oils to the fragrance free version of this lotion. It is fabulous and I can control the scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelhill
fromUpstate ,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A nice, thick lotion
 March 28, 2015
"This smoothes my skin easily and thoroughly. A wonderful lotion that's a cruelty free product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekoeko
fromMountain view, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is tick and do moist !!!
 March 20, 2015
"This is really makes my skin soft and moist. I love how thick is compare to other companies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenqi
fromRochester,NY
Gender:Female
Love this lotion!!!
 March 17, 2015
"It keep your skin hydrated in the winter. It keeps my skin smooth. I live in a place where winter is long and cold. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrettyFlowers
fromWest Bend, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 February 17, 2015
"My whole family loves this lotion.
I will order it again and again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amet
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this lotion
 February 5, 2015
"We love this lotion! It is not greasy but moisturizes well. Everyone in my house uses it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tooti
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Emollient
 January 30, 2015
"This lotion truly is very emollient. It makes my skin very soft and the most impressive thing is that it lasts all day. I put it on first thing in the morning, and my skin is still buttery soft when I go to bed at night. Both my husband and I are going to switch over to this from now on."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dtdees
fromHillsboro, Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Favorite Lotion
 December 22, 2014
"Love the ALBA products. I've used this
Body Lotion for years.....doesn't sit on top
of your skin but it's absorbed quickly.
it's Not greasy at all.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good lotion
 December 17, 2014
"I keep coming back to this one. I like the scent and it seems to make my skin smoother."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lieslkatie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 2, 2014
"A good light all around lotion, doesn't feel heavy or greasy while still providing good moisture. The scent is very light and refreshing not to sweet or cloying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitavalley
Love it!
 November 21, 2014
"This lotion doesn't leave my hands smelling weird and is not greasy! Best lotion!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3boysmum
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome!!!
 November 14, 2014
"I love this lotion!! It is very smooth & natural feel."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JL253
fromPuyallup, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lotion for winter months
 November 12, 2014
"I love the Very Emollient Lotion line from Alba. This is my go to lotion during the winter months since it is so hydrating. I use it every time I get out of the shower. I definitely recommend!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesstar76
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Outstanding quality and effectiveness! Love it!
 October 24, 2014
"I am a major lotion freak and very picky about the products I use. This cream makes your skin feel amazing and offers long lasting relief from dryness with no overwhelming fragrances, A+ over all! I plan to buy more and keep it stashed in all corners of my house. Highly recommended and the price seals the deal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedwoman
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Lotion for Extra Dry Skin
 October 14, 2014
"My skin is extremely dry and it is hard to find lotions that are rich enough for my skin. This product is quite good and I am very happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dml1207
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this lotion
 October 13, 2014
"This lotion is great because, it absorbs quickly and lasts. I have used alba botanica products on and off for many years. I always go back to the lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LigitaB
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My go-to lotion
 September 10, 2014
"Love this lotion. I use it daily. Nice mild scent. Moisturizes beautifully."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
easyinPA
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it.
 July 17, 2014
"Have used it for several years now. Will continue to. It's great stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishGrandma
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fabulous Product
 July 12, 2014
"I am a senior lady with polio and very dry skin problems. My legs have not done well since I have been in a wheel.chair. This is a wonderful product that is full of all kinds of natural nourishing emollients. It has turned my skin around. My legs are looking the best they have looked in many years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next