Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz

New Improved Hydration. Unscented Original. Clinically Tested 100% Daily Hydration. For Normal to Dry or Sensitive Skin. Hypo-Allergenic. Give sensitive skin what it craves:. An exquisitely light unscented natural body lotion packed with rich botanical emollients to soothe and soften even very sensitive skin while providing 100% daily hydration. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extracts plus antioxidants to nourish and replenish skin on contact. Perfect for use in massage. This rich unscented lotion absorbs quickly so it feels light enough to use all day every day.
Overall rating:
4.791 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(297 reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 297 reviews
5 Stars
260
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
286 out of 297(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akdd
fromND
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 21, 2014
"This is good clean lotion with no bad stuff in it. I love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rumplestilskin
fromKew gardens, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 April 17, 2014
"First time buyer of this product and I'm sold. I will continue to buy. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frustrated
fromSan Diego, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 14, 2014
"I have been using this lotion for several years. Like that it has no perfume in it and it moisturizes very well. It does not contain many ingredients that can be harmful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
givemeanickname
fromGlendale Hts, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product for dry skin!!
 April 14, 2014
"Non-greasy and no PABAs"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeanTownBabe
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my "go-to" lotion
 April 14, 2014
"I love an unscented lotion b/c I prefer to wear my own various perfumes and do not like scent overload. The ingredients do not contain parabens, etc. and the 32 oz. price is incredibly economical compared to finding the same product in a natural foods store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mashpee
 April 12, 2014
"Perfect non- greasy lotion! Leaves skin soft and moisturized"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123456zz
fromPalmdale, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Lotion
 March 23, 2014
"Super Lotion. I am very happy with it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tzena
fromSan Francisco, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite lotion!
 March 21, 2014
"I use a lot of lotion, so this big bottle with a pump is perfect. It has a fabulous emollient feel to it and my skin feels hydrated and soft after I use it. It has great ingredients such as shea butter and avocado oil and it doesn't have ingredients that I try to avoid such as synthetic colors or fragrances. I use it everyday, all over, after my shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shanara
The Absolute Best!
 March 19, 2014
"I slowly started switching to paraben free products over a year ago. It has been a difficult quest at times, finding products that are as good as their paraben counterparts. This lotion is a keeper for me. It is better than anything I have ever used. I feel so hydrated after using this, and my skin stays moisturized. I add lavender essential oil to it (and I don't need a whole lot), because I love the smell! I apply after every bath/shower and at bedtime, and the lavender soothes me to sleep, and my skin drinks this stuff in!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gotcurves
fromJoshua Tree
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So Soft!
 March 13, 2014
"I love the way its feels and it is not greasy like some products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflower4you13
Go-to winter moisturizer
 March 13, 2014
"I keep a large bottle of this unscented lotion in both bathrooms in my house. I like that it is unscented so anyone in the house can use it without fear of smelling like a flower. My husband and I use it and I also use it on both of my young boys after bath time in the winter to keep their skin from getting a dry, itchy, red rash. Also, the consistency is great. It has a thick, non-runny consistency that applies smoothly and absorbs into the skin without feeling greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gcarp
fromUpstate NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Lotion I've Ever Used
 March 12, 2014
"Great texture, doesn't smell at all, no bad ingredients, stays on lasts through the day, isn't greasy or too thin, rubs in well and quickly. For me, my husband who has eczema, and my 1 year old in an old, dry house during the winter, this is the best lotion I have ever tried, and I have tried a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HomeschoolMomoffive
good lotion
 March 9, 2014
"Just what I was looking for. Very easy to apply, not greasy, and seems to provide moisture for my skin that lasts the whole day."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LekLee
Fabulous product
 February 28, 2014
"I have tried so many lotions, and nothing compares to this one. It was the first product I've ever tried by Alba, and I can guarantee you I'll be trying more. First off, it's cruelty free. I hate, and I mean hate, the fact that animal testing is still legal; I refuse to support it. Second of all, it doesn't have parabens and other nasty junk that really is not necessary. This lotion is moisturizing and unscented, which is great because then my perfume does not mix with scent. I will DEFINITELY be buying this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capecodgirl1
fromOmaha, NE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 February 25, 2014
"I have used this Alba body cream for many, many years, as it's smooth, moist texture soothes the dryness of my skin. I use it all over in the winter, and as my hand and face cream in the warmer months. It's truly greaseless and odorless, and the Vita Cost price is unbeatable! I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grantacre
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent lotion at an even better price
 February 8, 2014
"This lotion is an excellent value. I love the ingredients and the unscented is truly unscented. I have dry skin and this is very moisturizing without being too thick and goopy. Recommended for all people - my husband uses it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyfulBirthing
fromPalmdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Extremely Versatile
 February 4, 2014
"This has been one of my favorite lotions. I use it as a carrier for many of my essential oils. It does not leave your skin greasy or give people that are sensitive to smells a headache. I both buy it for personal use and recommend it to others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aner
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hubby loves it!
 January 8, 2014
"My husband has gone through a few bottles of this and he loves it, and I love the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starrgaizer
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best for the Price
 January 2, 2014
"Great price. Very good lotion"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lizzy56
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very moisturising but bad smell
 December 15, 2013
"I really love the way it moisturises my skin-I use it on my hands, elbows, kneecaps aand feet- .But I have to say although it says unscented, it has an unpleasant smell. I think they should add some sort of perfume. But overall I'm pleased with the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next