Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz

New Improved Hydration. Unscented Original. Clinically Tested 100% Daily Hydration. For Normal to Dry or Sensitive Skin. Hypo-Allergenic. Give sensitive skin what it craves:. An exquisitely light unscented natural body lotion packed with rich botanical emollients to soothe and soften even very sensitive skin while providing 100% daily hydration. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extracts plus antioxidants to nourish and replenish skin on contact. Perfect for use in massage. This rich unscented lotion absorbs quickly so it feels light enough to use all day every day.
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(306 reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 306 reviews
5 Stars
268
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
294 out of 306(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromYakima, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for the whole family!
 July 20, 2014
"This lotion is just as good as any highend lotion, but without the chemicals. If you're looking for something moisturizing and good for your skin, look no further this is the lotion to try out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snooper
fromArroyo Grande, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the richness.
 July 18, 2014
"Really like this lotion. It is truly unscented, goes on nicely and keeps my body moisturized all day. Like the packaging too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth65
fromFort Laudedale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Everything you want at a great price
 July 12, 2014
"I have been using this lotion for years and years. It leaves my skin soft and silky. Its not too heavy which is great for humid weather. I do use less when very hot and humid. There is no scent which I love so if you wear other products with scents you wont have to worry about overkill. The ingredients are great. But the best part is the price, you will not find it cheaper anywhere else. Also you will not find another lotion with this quality at this price. It beats all of the expensive lotions I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbs31
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Leaves skin so soft!
 July 7, 2014
"I love this lotion. It's light and goes on easily; not greasy at all. I love that it's fragrance-free, as I'm sensitive to perfumes. It leaves my skin so soft. I definitely recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect balance of moisture and non-greasy.
 June 26, 2014
"Good value for the price. Nice texture and really moisturizes skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCase
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love Alba Botanica!
 June 22, 2014
"I love this line of products. I wish I could get the gallon
container of it, but I don't find it any more. This is the only
lotion I can use on my face without causing it to break out.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Libra77
fromSaint Paul, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great massage lotion!
 May 31, 2014
"I am a massage therapist and I have very sensitive skin. I cannot use the lotion my employer provides because it causes my skin to break out. I found Alba Botanica about 5 months ago and have been using it on my clients ever since. Thank you Vitacost for providing this lotion at a reasonable price! I greatly appreciate it! Sincerely,
Libra77
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
twowhitedogs
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great lotion, bad smell
 May 23, 2014
"I like this lotion. It makes my skin very soft but not greasy. However, I can't handle the smell. I will be giving it to someone that will use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vivinolls
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 April 28, 2014
"This lotion is not only perfect for a body lotion, but also for your face! Moisturizes perfectly without leaving a heavy/sticky feeling behind. Perfect for people with sensitive skin. The price is right for the amount you get through Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akdd
fromND
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 21, 2014
"This is good clean lotion with no bad stuff in it. I love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rumplestilskin
fromKew gardens, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 April 17, 2014
"First time buyer of this product and I'm sold. I will continue to buy. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frustrated
fromSan Diego, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 14, 2014
"I have been using this lotion for several years. Like that it has no perfume in it and it moisturizes very well. It does not contain many ingredients that can be harmful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
givemeanickname
fromGlendale Hts, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product for dry skin!!
 April 14, 2014
"Non-greasy and no PABAs"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeanTownBabe
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my "go-to" lotion
 April 14, 2014
"I love an unscented lotion b/c I prefer to wear my own various perfumes and do not like scent overload. The ingredients do not contain parabens, etc. and the 32 oz. price is incredibly economical compared to finding the same product in a natural foods store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mashpee
 April 12, 2014
"Perfect non- greasy lotion! Leaves skin soft and moisturized"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123456zz
fromPalmdale, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Lotion
 March 23, 2014
"Super Lotion. I am very happy with it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tzena
fromSan Francisco, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite lotion!
 March 21, 2014
"I use a lot of lotion, so this big bottle with a pump is perfect. It has a fabulous emollient feel to it and my skin feels hydrated and soft after I use it. It has great ingredients such as shea butter and avocado oil and it doesn't have ingredients that I try to avoid such as synthetic colors or fragrances. I use it everyday, all over, after my shower."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shanara
The Absolute Best!
 March 19, 2014
"I slowly started switching to paraben free products over a year ago. It has been a difficult quest at times, finding products that are as good as their paraben counterparts. This lotion is a keeper for me. It is better than anything I have ever used. I feel so hydrated after using this, and my skin stays moisturized. I add lavender essential oil to it (and I don't need a whole lot), because I love the smell! I apply after every bath/shower and at bedtime, and the lavender soothes me to sleep, and my skin drinks this stuff in!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gotcurves
fromJoshua Tree
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So Soft!
 March 13, 2014
"I love the way its feels and it is not greasy like some products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflower4you13
Go-to winter moisturizer
 March 13, 2014
"I keep a large bottle of this unscented lotion in both bathrooms in my house. I like that it is unscented so anyone in the house can use it without fear of smelling like a flower. My husband and I use it and I also use it on both of my young boys after bath time in the winter to keep their skin from getting a dry, itchy, red rash. Also, the consistency is great. It has a thick, non-runny consistency that applies smoothly and absorbs into the skin without feeling greasy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next