Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz

New Improved Hydration. Unscented Original. Clinically Tested 100% Daily Hydration. For Normal to Dry or Sensitive Skin. Hypo-Allergenic. Give sensitive skin what it craves:. An exquisitely light unscented natural body lotion packed with rich botanical emollients to soothe and soften even very sensitive skin while providing 100% daily hydration. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extracts plus antioxidants to nourish and replenish skin on contact. Perfect for use in massage. This rich unscented lotion absorbs quickly so it feels light enough to use all day every day.
Overall rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(325 reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 325 reviews
5 Stars
286
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
313 out of 325(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graftonqueen
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth, cool, and marvelous
 March 5, 2015
"This is the absolute best body lotion I have ever used. I actually finished the whole, giant bottle; usually I throw lotion out half-used. It is pure, smooth, cooling, non-sticky, thick enough, thin enough, and moisturizes excellently. I will always buy this as long as they make it. My daughters also reach for this bottle after bathing. They are picky teenagers tending towards perfumey items, but they forgo fragrance to use this lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ama22
fromRichmond, VA
consistency is perfect.
 February 7, 2015
"We are very picky with our lotions. The consistency and absorption of this product are great. It is not greasy and moisturizes our entire family just the right amount!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princess08
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Body Moisturizer
 February 7, 2015
"This does exactly what it claims to do! It is excellent for very dry skin. The unscented one is my favorite since it does not compete with any fragrance I may use. I had switched for awhile, but now I am back to this one."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
faylee
fromIsland Lake, IL
Blends in quickly...not greasy.
 January 9, 2015
"I've been using this lotion for a couple of years and I just like it. When I put it on my face, I do add some olive oil with it in my hand. And, the price is right for that big bottle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiscogirl
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product - Fantastic Price
 January 5, 2015
"My family and I have used this lotion for several years now. I find it to be the perfect balance - non greasy, well absorbed, and really takes care of dry skin. I apply this while my skin is still damp from the shower; getting great coverage from a small amount of lotion. It's wonderful for keeping skin hydrated during dry Midwestern winters; but not too heavy for humid summers."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ame13
fromphoenix,az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent body lotion
 January 2, 2015
"I love this stuff, it goes on like silk and makes your skin feel so great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avacadogirl
fromBoston, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not greasy
 January 1, 2015
"I love this lotion. It is not greasy. I use it daily as a body lotion and it is easily absorbed into the skin. I like the unscented as it does not interfere with any essential oils that I might use, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumma3
fromAssonet, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great moisturization
 December 20, 2014
"I love this product. It doesn't make you feel oily and does a great job moisturizing. It is a big bottle and lasts a long time. I will keep buying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrush Prairie, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No-odor super lotion
 December 19, 2014
"We love Alba lotion. It has no odor and works well on most any place you have skin. My husband will use it and the pump bottle is very convenient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DragonflySummer
fromGalveston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good everyday moisurizer
 December 14, 2014
"A good everyday body lotion, seems to help skin maintain moisture throughout the day with no added fragrance. A good Vitacost value, the bottle in the store is have this size for the same price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSageLady
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Teriffic Moisturizer
 November 25, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I'm giving this moisturizer an excellent rating as it is excellent.
However, there is a little "Hitch in the Giddyap"....
The pump doesn't work.
My past two purchases I've not been able to unlock the pump.
Rather, I've had to open the bottle and use the moisturizer that way.
Very messy.
Perhaps the manufacturer would consider squeeze tubes. (No more faulty pumps)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JL253
fromPuyallup, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't go wrong with Alba lotions!
 November 12, 2014
"This is a great lotion, very fast absorbing and leaves zero greasy residue. Even my husband likes it and it is like pulling teeth to get him to use lotions. I definitely recommend!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SacRiverGirl
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich, luxuriously,perfect
 November 2, 2014
"My very sensitive,dry skin loves this. It is extremely emollient without being greasy and absorbs quickly. It makes my dried chapped hands look 10 years younger too. Its also very thick which I like because it feels like it has substance to it. My skin feels soothed, nourished, I've even used it on my throat and face on occasion. The pump works well and one bottle lasts me a very long time because a little goes a long way.
Its truly better than any lotion I've ever used and I'll paid a great deal on products that weren't nearly as good as this. I'll never be without it now, and the price is very good. Because I like a scented product even if I react to products I put a couple drops of essential oil and the light scent stays with me"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama2
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite lotion!
 October 8, 2014
"I love this unscented lotion. It goes on smooth and isn't greasy. My skin is happy. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvyourdog
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
 September 24, 2014
"This lotion is great. I use it on my legs after shaving. It lasts a long time. Great deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
masbus1
fromSalem, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Value, Awesome Product
 September 22, 2014
"I love this lotion. I can't stand any kind of scented product so this is perfect. This bottle is huge so it is well worth the money. I love knowing that I can pay a good price for organic lotion for me and my little girl to use. Alba has some great products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missnoelle
fromfrazier park so ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THE B E S T!!
 September 19, 2014
"Most Wonderful Lotion Ever!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna0001
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice
 August 18, 2014
"Love this skin lotion. Feels good and soft to the skin, not greasy and no perfumes. Family likes it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromYakima, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for the whole family!
 July 20, 2014
"This lotion is just as good as any highend lotion, but without the chemicals. If you're looking for something moisturizing and good for your skin, look no further this is the lotion to try out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snooper
fromArroyo Grande, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the richness.
 July 18, 2014
"Really like this lotion. It is truly unscented, goes on nicely and keeps my body moisturized all day. Like the packaging too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next