Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz

New Improved Hydration. Unscented Original. Clinically Tested 100% Daily Hydration. For Normal to Dry or Sensitive Skin. Hypo-Allergenic. Give sensitive skin what it craves:. An exquisitely light unscented natural body lotion packed with rich botanical emollients to soothe and soften even very sensitive skin while providing 100% daily hydration. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extracts plus antioxidants to nourish and replenish skin on contact. Perfect for use in massage. This rich unscented lotion absorbs quickly so it feels light enough to use all day every day.
Overall rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(389 reviews) 349
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 389 reviews
5 Stars
341
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
375 out of 389(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product ease of use
 May 28, 2016
" This lotion is smooth and clean-feeling. No petroleum or cloying perfume. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous and CRUELTY FREE!
 May 27, 2016
" This is really the best lotion I have ever used and the fact that it is a cruelty free product makes it an even bigger winner! It is fragrance free and very emollient. Absorbs quickly and non-greasy. My skin loves it!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Frustrated with pump!
 May 25, 2016
" I love this lotion but I really get annoyed when the bottle is about 3/4 used. The pump doesn't reach down far enough into the bottle to get the rest out so I have to take the pump out and prop the bottle upside down and go thru all kinds of effort to get the remaining lotion out. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrookings, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Unscented; Good Ingredients
 May 10, 2016
" My favorite body lotion. I find heavily scented lotions unpleasant - the scent always lingers longer than I like, or it's stronger than I like. Alba Botanica Unscented Very Emollient Body Lotion has no scent to worry about, and it also has no objectionable ingredients (such as parabens or phthalates). Soaks into my skin and leaves skin feeling soft and supple. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great lotion
 May 10, 2016
" I love this lotion because it is not scented and mostly because it doesn't have anything that irritates my skin. I have very sensitive skin and most things irritated but this does not! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSweden
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent body moisturizer
 May 4, 2016
" This is my favorite everyday body moisturizer. I haven't tried it on my face so I can't comment on that. It moisturizes my skin really well and is practically scentless, but the very best thing about it is how quickly it sinks into your skin, I hate waiting around all sticky before I can get dressed. I would say though that if you, like me, have dry skin you will need an oil of some kind or layer a richer moisturizer on top during the winter. I recommend avocado oil or aquaphor. Other than that, this is a great moisturizer. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHampton Falls, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Staple in my Family!
 May 4, 2016
" Entire family uses on a regular basis and has for several years. Great for just hands and/or body. Our favorite, unscented Moisturizer! I truly appreciate it being unscented without the harsh chemicals or fragrances! Have used on my daughter since she was a baby. This product is hydrating, absorbs well if used directly after bathing- that's key! You must apply moisturizer within first few mins after bathing before skin seals. 1.) Bathe, 2.) Lightly pat dry and 3.) apply = great results. Also, love that it comes with a great pump. When I finish the bottle... I use recycle/re-use the pump on my 32oz dr wood's soap bottles. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great lotion
 May 1, 2016
" This is the only lotion I buy anymore. It's great for keeping skin smooth and hydrated year round. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 4, 2016
" I absolutely love this lotion for my sensitive skin! It's thick but dries light. Keeps me moisturized all day without needed to always reapply. Love it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDouglas County, Washington
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome in the whirlpool!
 March 30, 2016
" Wonderful value - add it to the bath water or whirlpool for added fun! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favorite body lotion
 March 15, 2016
" Alba Botanical Very Emollient has been my favorite body lotion for a while, and I always buy it in the largest size I can find. It delivers what the name implies -- soothes and softens skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best value for the money
 March 13, 2016
" Alba Lotion is the best value for the money for an organic body lotion. I have very sensitive skin, and I can even use this on my face. Very few chemicals on the list of ingredients. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 13, 2016
" Works great for the whole family! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Creamy, thick lotion
 March 5, 2016
" Love that it is unscented and so thick and rich....goes on smooth and keeps skin soft and hydrated. You can add essential oils if you want a scent. OF course they do have the same lotion in scented version as well "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
super nourishing for the body without the chemical
 March 4, 2016
" Have been using this lotion for many years & have not found any other at this reasonable price that performs as well "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBedford, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good for sensitive skin and winter months
 February 23, 2016
" I like this product because it is natural and my 8yrs old daughter who used to have very sensitive skin now very happy with something that is not irritates her skin.
Merci Beaucoup Vitacost! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very hydrating
 February 13, 2016
" It goes on thick, but absorbs and hydrates all day. We live in an arid climate and it really stops the scaly skin. I use it on a very large scar and surrounding skin, and use it on my face at bedtime. It's a little heavy on my face for morning use, for that I LOVE the Giovanni D:Tox Facial Moisturizer. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBerkeley, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
More moisturizing than most
 February 11, 2016
" Great for sensitive skin with no scent. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Simply the best
 February 8, 2016
" I have been trying to find a lotion for very dry hands and feet that is unscented and also does not feel slimy or greasy. I have been buying a bunch of different brands at a time until I find one I liked. This one is the best. I am extremely sensitive to perfumes and chemicals smells. This is the best lotion. Not only is it completely unscented but it really soaks into my skin without leaving a sticky or greasy feeling. I will be trying other products from this manufacturer based on my positive experience with this one. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dry skin
 February 6, 2016
" We have used this product for over a year. It is creamy enough for dry skin, but not too heavy and greasy. Highly recommend. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next