Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz

New Improved Hydration. Unscented Original. Clinically Tested 100% Daily Hydration. For Normal to Dry or Sensitive Skin. Hypo-Allergenic. Give sensitive skin what it craves:. An exquisitely light unscented natural body lotion packed with rich botanical emollients to soothe and soften even very sensitive skin while providing 100% daily hydration. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extracts plus antioxidants to nourish and replenish skin on contact. Perfect for use in massage. This rich unscented lotion absorbs quickly so it feels light enough to use all day every day.
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(338 reviews) 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 338 reviews
5 Stars
297
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
326 out of 338(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cswank
fromNiceville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I won't use anything else!
 May 21, 2015
"i absolutely love this body lotion! It is paraben free and has very little fragrance. It is a nice thick consistency and is wonderful on my sensitive skin. I have used it for going on 8 years now and when I use something else ; such as the lotion supplied in a hotel room, I am never happy with it. I will continue to use this unless they improve it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madge31
fromFort Atkinson, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good product
 May 20, 2015
"I really like the fact that Alba Botanica Very Emolient body lotion is unscented and free from parabens and other questionably-safe ingredients. It keeps my skin soft and silky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lklmft
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this lotion!
 May 2, 2015
"Best all over, long-lasting moisture for whole body. Price is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprillrain
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy Skin!
 April 17, 2015
"This helps my dry sensitive skin. It keeps my hands from cracking. I have been using this for years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sveta12s
feel nice on a skin
 April 16, 2015
"This is the best moisturizer I tried.
big bottle - enough for the hole family.
even kids like it
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kingsfire
fromFrostburg,MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
alba botanical unscented body lotion
 April 11, 2015
"Excellent value for the price. No unnatural scents if you are sensitive to odors. Moisturizes well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myrny
frommich
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
feels good on my skin
 March 22, 2015
"Great lotion with no junk in it!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sylser
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great skin hydrator
 March 15, 2015
"I got a small tube of an expensive "pure" hand and body lotion as a gift and I was happy with it, but just not with the price. I remembered how great this product was and for a fraction of the cost of the "pure" brand I got great results. I only gave it 4 stars because I like the scented version better."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graftonqueen
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth, cool, and marvelous
 March 5, 2015
"This is the absolute best body lotion I have ever used. I actually finished the whole, giant bottle; usually I throw lotion out half-used. It is pure, smooth, cooling, non-sticky, thick enough, thin enough, and moisturizes excellently. I will always buy this as long as they make it. My daughters also reach for this bottle after bathing. They are picky teenagers tending towards perfumey items, but they forgo fragrance to use this lotion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ama22
fromRichmond, VA
consistency is perfect.
 February 7, 2015
"We are very picky with our lotions. The consistency and absorption of this product are great. It is not greasy and moisturizes our entire family just the right amount!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princess08
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Body Moisturizer
 February 7, 2015
"This does exactly what it claims to do! It is excellent for very dry skin. The unscented one is my favorite since it does not compete with any fragrance I may use. I had switched for awhile, but now I am back to this one."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdie1027
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 January 9, 2015
"What more can one ask for from a product? - No parabens, no harmful alcohols, sulfates, preservatives, animal testing or parfum. It goes on thick and absorbs quickly; not oily. I can actually feel my skin taking it in. I have very sensitive skin and it's perfect for everyday moisturizing. Because Alba Botanical Very Emoilient is parfum free it doesn't interfere with the scent of fragrances. (I hate when I smell several different products on a person. It activates my allergies and gives me a headache.)
Anyway, this is a great product that doesn't last long in my house. It also comes with a fragrance if that's your preference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
faylee
fromIsland Lake, IL
Blends in quickly...not greasy.
 January 9, 2015
"I've been using this lotion for a couple of years and I just like it. When I put it on my face, I do add some olive oil with it in my hand. And, the price is right for that big bottle."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiscogirl
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product - Fantastic Price
 January 5, 2015
"My family and I have used this lotion for several years now. I find it to be the perfect balance - non greasy, well absorbed, and really takes care of dry skin. I apply this while my skin is still damp from the shower; getting great coverage from a small amount of lotion. It's wonderful for keeping skin hydrated during dry Midwestern winters; but not too heavy for humid summers."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeLanna
fromIndiana countryside
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Alba Botanica Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented
 January 4, 2015
"I have very dry sensitive skin prone to severe allergic reactions from fragrance, clothes dye and fabrics, detergents, dust, food, etc. so I've used about every lotion ever created. THIS lotion is better than any other that I've tried! It reliably nourishes my persnickety skin and I've never had a bad reaction to it. Using it on my face and neck was the true test - it's perfect. It's cruelty-free, non-toxic, and thoroughly moisturizers. It mixes perfectly with anything you want to add, like coconut oil or essentials oils. I would have never tried this lotion had it not been for Vitacost and their great prices. I've used this lotion, and all Alba Botanica products, for years and will never use any other."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ame13
fromphoenix,az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent body lotion
 January 2, 2015
"I love this stuff, it goes on like silk and makes your skin feel so great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avacadogirl
fromBoston, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not greasy
 January 1, 2015
"I love this lotion. It is not greasy. I use it daily as a body lotion and it is easily absorbed into the skin. I like the unscented as it does not interfere with any essential oils that I might use, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumma3
fromAssonet, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great moisturization
 December 20, 2014
"I love this product. It doesn't make you feel oily and does a great job moisturizing. It is a big bottle and lasts a long time. I will keep buying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrush Prairie, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No-odor super lotion
 December 19, 2014
"We love Alba lotion. It has no odor and works well on most any place you have skin. My husband will use it and the pump bottle is very convenient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DragonflySummer
fromGalveston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good everyday moisurizer
 December 14, 2014
"A good everyday body lotion, seems to help skin maintain moisture throughout the day with no added fragrance. A good Vitacost value, the bottle in the store is have this size for the same price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next