Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers & Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz

New Improved Hydration. Unscented Original. Clinically Tested 100% Daily Hydration. For Normal to Dry or Sensitive Skin. Hypo-Allergenic. Give sensitive skin what it craves:. An exquisitely light unscented natural body lotion packed with rich botanical emollients to soothe and soften even very sensitive skin while providing 100% daily hydration. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extracts plus antioxidants to nourish and replenish skin on contact. Perfect for use in massage. This rich unscented lotion absorbs quickly so it feels light enough to use all day every day.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(371 reviews) 331
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 371 reviews
5 Stars
325
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
358 out of 371(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaD
fromTucson AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Simply the best
 February 8, 2016
"I have been trying to find a lotion for very dry hands and feet that is unscented and also does not feel slimy or greasy. I have been buying a bunch of different brands at a time until I find one I liked. This one is the best. I am extremely sensitive to perfumes and chemicals smells. This is the best lotion. Not only is it completely unscented but it really soaks into my skin without leaving a sticky or greasy feeling. I will be trying other products from this manufacturer based on my positive experience with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HomeMom2four
Great for dry skin
 February 6, 2016
"We have used this product for over a year. It is creamy enough for dry skin, but not too heavy and greasy. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best lotion!
 January 14, 2016
"I love this lotion. I love that it does not have harmful chemicals. Since the skin is the largest organ of the body, I thought it was important to to use a lotion without chemicals. This fit the bill!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bytheway
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2016
"In my opinion, this is the best moisturizer going. Very thick for dry winter weather. I have even used this on my face."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Candi333
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Lotion
 January 7, 2016
"I use it after I get out of the shower. I like that it doesn't have a scent and doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sondrajean
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Everyday Lotion.
 January 6, 2016
"I love this product, I have been using this lotion for over 10 years. It is high quality and economical."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CK3284
fromWillard, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great lotion with no junk ingredients.
 January 2, 2016
"This lotion is one of the best "junk free" lotions I've ever used. As a matter of fact, it's the only brand I've used for the last couple of years. Some of the other natural lotions don't do a good job with moisturizing, however this one works great. Everyone looking for a junk free lotion should give this one a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twin4life
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Lotion
 January 2, 2016
"I have purchased a few of these bottles so far and will continue to do so. I love the ingredients, and the nice feel of this lotion. I order it for one of my daughters as well, as she loves it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alyssachico
fromToronto
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer with no scent
 December 30, 2015
"This is a great non scented moisturizer. I use it daily on my body and its not greasy at all!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Limabeans
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tried and true staple
 December 29, 2015
"I have been using this lotion for years. It absorbs quickly and is great for year-round use. I add a few drops of essential oil for a nice, light scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gatto
fromQueens NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Alba Botanica lotion
 December 12, 2015
"The lotion is good. Only problem- the cap was faulty. Called Haines Celestial. Spoke to 3 people there. One left the phone on hold, got disconnected. Called back. Spoke to someone else who said she had a top she could mail to me....Never happened. Called about a week later. Was told they don't mail much. Wait a week. I was really disappointed. The product is good, but can't use it easily...heavy container. Had someone break top off and will somehow pour it into an old container from something else. The principal of the thing is what irks me. Don't tell me you're shipping a new top when you're not!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulgrandma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT LOTION
 December 5, 2015
"This lotion is really good for your skin. It is unscented, which is great for you who cannot use scents or who are allergic to synthetic products on the skin. I am partial to the scented, but am so glad I can buy the unscented for my girls. I know they are putting good things onto their skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hollyuponpoppy
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great as base lotion
 November 19, 2015
"This is a great unscented lotion, if you're allergic or sensitive to scent. I use it as a base for body/hand/and even face lotions I make adding essential oil blends. It's by far the best one I've found for this purpose."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jrltal
fromOcala, FL
Age:65-74
Alba
 November 19, 2015
"Last 3 bottles had a problem with thick lotion near the bottom and couldn't get it all out. Otherwise it is a very nice moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeidaho
fromSalmon, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT!!
 November 10, 2015
"I bought this lotion for my husband and he just loves it as it works really well for his dry skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthlyNYCgirl
fromBrooklyn, Ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
THE BEST LOITION EVER..
 October 26, 2015
"I love this lotion, I purchase it when it was on sale.. I highly recommend it for anyone who have very dry skin, very rich texture..
Even having on for hours, when I shower I can feel it coming off of me and my skin absorb product and still be dry...
This will be my go to Winter regimen, for skincare.. I even purchase Alba Botanica other emollient lotion that one is suppose to be more moisturizing..
I love this one so far, and afforable.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pandera
fromDMV
Age:25-34
Moisturizes without oily residue
 October 24, 2015
"I love this product so much, I carry extra in a portable container as a hand lotion. I like it because it doesn't have the oily residue that may cause breakouts when you use it to lotion your hand and touch your face. It keeps me moist through the day without and scent or oily feeling. I don't think I'll ever use another lotion. A plus is that it is made from 100% vegetable products. I'll be ordering the big container next!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles
Fabulous!
 September 4, 2015
"This is THE BEST lotion and I've used it for years!
I love the unscented because I like to put a few drops of my favorite oil (like Burts Bees baby oil or Waleeda rose oil) and use it as my everyday lotion. It's fabulous!!!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyprincess19
fromCovina, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Body Lotion
 August 19, 2015
"This body lotion leaves my skin extra soft and it does not leave a greasy film.... Love, Love, Love it!!!!! Will repurchase....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromYuma, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My go-to lotion
 August 14, 2015
"I used to use Curel as my go to favorite but did not like using a product with parabens. This lotion is great for everyday use. It is light and absorbing but keeps skin hydrated all day. Plus the big bottle for the low price is fantastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next