Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz

New Improved Hydration. Unscented Original. Clinically Tested 100% Daily Hydration. For Normal to Dry or Sensitive Skin. Hypo-Allergenic. Give sensitive skin what it craves:. An exquisitely light unscented natural body lotion packed with rich botanical emollients to soothe and soften even very sensitive skin while providing 100% daily hydration. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extracts plus antioxidants to nourish and replenish skin on contact. Perfect for use in massage. This rich unscented lotion absorbs quickly so it feels light enough to use all day every day.
Overall rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(353 reviews) 314
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 353 reviews
5 Stars
310
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
340 out of 353(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles
Fabulous!
 September 4, 2015
"This is THE BEST lotion and I've used it for years!
I love the unscented because I like to put a few drops of my favorite oil (like Burts Bees baby oil or Waleeda rose oil) and use it as my everyday lotion. It's fabulous!!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyprincess19
fromCovina, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Body Lotion
 August 19, 2015
"This body lotion leaves my skin extra soft and it does not leave a greasy film.... Love, Love, Love it!!!!! Will repurchase....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromYuma, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My go-to lotion
 August 14, 2015
"I used to use Curel as my go to favorite but did not like using a product with parabens. This lotion is great for everyday use. It is light and absorbing but keeps skin hydrated all day. Plus the big bottle for the low price is fantastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkYogi
fromHallandale Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best lotion ever
 August 13, 2015
"This is the best lotion for dry hands!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scotchie
fromFl.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very smooth and clean
 July 29, 2015
"It has no fragrance smell and I like that a lot and it is smooth and refreshing too and makes one skin softer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamakin
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great lotion
 July 20, 2015
"I am extremely sensitive to fragrances in beauty products, so this is exactly what I needed! Works well. Non-greasy and makes my skin feel hydrated. It is my husband's favorite too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
naturalfarmer
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Standard lotion
 July 19, 2015
"I find this to be a lightweight lotion, but it still locks in moisture for several hours. I do feel like you need a moderate amount to cover the body (i.e. I feel like I'm going through it somewhat quickly), but I enjoy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenny297
fromWinchendon, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great all over body lotion
 July 15, 2015
"Great unscented body lotion for my dry, sensitive, break-out prone skin. I love that is all natural, unscented, and cruelty free! It keeps my skin hydrated, soft and smooth. The big bottle is a good price, and the lotion is not too thick so it's easy to apply. Love all Alba products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BGSK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
disappointed
 July 6, 2015
"I'm amazed this lotion has great reviews. Its nothing special. I regret getting the unscented kind, it smells really weird. Its not strong but you can definitely smell it if your nose gets close to your skin. It basically smells like all the oils mixed together, which makes sense since this lotion consists of different oils, but its not pleasant. It moisturizes ok."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutGirl
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Moisturizer
 July 5, 2015
"I have been using this lotion for massage for many years. Absorbs well with no greasy feeling and is a great moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MintChip
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Unscented Body Loition
 June 27, 2015
"Love Alba!!! Sensitive to fragrances, nice to find a good one @ an affordable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimisredcar
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best lotion ever
 June 15, 2015
"I use this every day all over, after my shower, it's non-greasy and unscented, I do notice that my skin is soft . I recommend it to all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danielita
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best deal
 May 28, 2015
"Try to find better deal than this on kind of natural product like this! My husband does not like to spend tons of money on lotions potions, but I calmed him down buying this cream, because eventhough ingredients are not 100% natural, it's better than what you get in drugstore. Vitacost rules!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cswank
fromNiceville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I won't use anything else!
 May 21, 2015
"i absolutely love this body lotion! It is paraben free and has very little fragrance. It is a nice thick consistency and is wonderful on my sensitive skin. I have used it for going on 8 years now and when I use something else ; such as the lotion supplied in a hotel room, I am never happy with it. I will continue to use this unless they improve it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madge31
fromFort Atkinson, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good product
 May 20, 2015
"I really like the fact that Alba Botanica Very Emolient body lotion is unscented and free from parabens and other questionably-safe ingredients. It keeps my skin soft and silky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lklmft
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this lotion!
 May 2, 2015
"Best all over, long-lasting moisture for whole body. Price is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprillrain
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy Skin!
 April 17, 2015
"This helps my dry sensitive skin. It keeps my hands from cracking. I have been using this for years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sveta12s
feel nice on a skin
 April 16, 2015
"This is the best moisturizer I tried.
big bottle - enough for the hole family.
even kids like it
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kingsfire
fromFrostburg,MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
alba botanical unscented body lotion
 April 11, 2015
"Excellent value for the price. No unnatural scents if you are sensitive to odors. Moisturizes well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myrny
frommich
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
feels good on my skin
 March 22, 2015
"Great lotion with no junk in it!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next