Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz

Nourishing and protective jojoba sesame and avocado oils provide deep moisturization with a light smooth feel. This deep nourishing drink for dry thirsty skin blends certified organic aloe vera green tea and chamomile extracts for optimum moisture balance and therapeutic benefits. Exquisitely light yet rich in natural plant emollients to soothe and protect dry sensitive skin. It's the perfect all-over body treatment. Rich emollients nourish and soften. Soothing for dry sensitive skin. Humectants for essential moisture. Replenishes vitamins and nutrients. Ideal for use in massage
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(131 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
122 out of 131(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACQuinn
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Exceptional moisturizer and nice scent
 January 11, 2016
"I've been using this product for years (both the unscented and scented versions). The size is great for lasting a long time and because it's all natural, it rubs in quickly and easily without any residue. It's thicker than Aveda lotions, for example, but seamlessly absorbs in your skin just as well and much cheaper. The scent is light and nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaomaoLady
fromCO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great body moisturizer
 January 4, 2016
"We live in Colorado, and need good body/face moisturizer. We've tried several brand, and so far Alba Botanica is our favorite. It provides the moisture for the skin the entire day, and it smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2121
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 1, 2016
"Wonderful moisturizer. Does not store well, however. Probably because there aren't any horrible chemicals in it to preserve its freshness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulgrandma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT LOTION
 December 5, 2015
"This lotion is GOOD FOR YOUR SKIN! I have used the unscented, but tried the scented and just love it. I will try to use up all my other lotions and just use this one. It has everything good for your skin in it and is good for minor skin irritations, especially dry cuticles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tryingtostayhealthy69
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very moisturizing
 November 16, 2015
"I put this lotion on at night after a shower and it seems to still be on my skin in the morning. The only bummer part is that it really isn't very natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mettashopper
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Reflexology Lotion!
 October 13, 2015
"This is my go-to lotion for professional reflexology sessions. I also use this lotion on a daily basis on my own body. I find it superior to many other lotions on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oneoldbug
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Body Lotion
 February 6, 2015
"Was very skeptical purchasing lotion on line since some products in the past have not met my expectations (too watery). I have been using this product for several years now and love how long it lasts (from morning to evening) and it is not watery like some other products I have purchased in the past. It is thick, a little goes a long ways and no perfume smell that makes me sneeze. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertOrchid
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful, leaves skin soft!
 January 9, 2015
"Happy with this product, sinks into the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7azure11
fromLos Angelels, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well to moisturize skin.
 September 10, 2014
"Both my husband & and I have used for years. This lotion has been
our choice due to the clean smell and also doesn't make skin feel
greasy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jelk
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my favorite lotion
 July 26, 2014
"I love this lotion. I live in a dry climate and need a substantial lotion that is not watered down. This is my favorite, and a repeat purchase. Great value too. I don't know how it would be in a humid climate, but perfect for the desert."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TGal
fromSierra Mountains, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my favorite body lotion
 May 1, 2014
"I have really dry skin and this lotion is my favorite. The large pump bottle means I am not recycling plastic all the time. I run a B&B and have chosen this as the lotion I keep in the bathrooms. Guests like it, too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CC70
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 April 23, 2014
"I've been using this lotion for a few years now, I love it - love the price, the quality, the smell and love that the lotion actually moisturizes like its supposed to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very moisturizing
 February 1, 2014
"We have dry skin, especially in the winter, so this is hands down the winner of lotions. We've tried numerous all natural lotions, but this seems to moisturize best, without any stickiness."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChooseGod
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 14, 2013
"Love this lotion. Use to use lubriderm. This makes my skin softer. I have real bad dry skin and lotion really helps"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yodey
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product feels great.
 September 18, 2013
"We love the way this makes our skin feel.
Not greasy. Absorbs into the skin and it is NOT tested
on animals and also has no parabens,artificial colors, phthalates, SL/SLS/SMS. Also Hypo/allergenic.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melsakim
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice lotion, not too heavy
 June 22, 2013
"I can see why this gets positive reviews. It's got a nice consistency...not oily like Kiss My Face...but substantial too...more substantial than Avalon lotion, with more staying power. The fragrance is mildly floral, not bad. I don't know if it would bother men. But they have unscented also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plantnut
fromSouthwest GA
great lotion!
 May 29, 2013
"I love everything about this lotion. The scent and texture are lovely. I'm on my second giant bottle, thanks to Vitacost it was a great deal, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chenny
fromFlorence, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Older skin really responds to this rich lotion.
 May 1, 2013
"Alba's original formula has a wonderful light feel and a sweet scent that our 2 yr. old grand-daughter sniffs and says, "Mmmmm."!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvtheVitaCost
fromEastern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
New favorite
 April 10, 2013
"This is the first time I've used this. It is my new favorite! It goes on smoothly, doesn't feel 'waxy', truly moisturizes, and has a very light fragrance that I find therapeutic. It smells almost like honeysuckle or jasmine or sweetpea. But don't let that scare you away, guys! It is just a subtle, pleasant aroma. My husband really likes this, as well, and he is very particular about body lotions. This is a winner!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hh2941
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
 March 28, 2013
"Love this lotion!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next