Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz

Nourishing and protective jojoba sesame and avocado oils provide deep moisturization with a light smooth feel. This deep nourishing drink for dry thirsty skin blends certified organic aloe vera green tea and chamomile extracts for optimum moisture balance and therapeutic benefits. Exquisitely light yet rich in natural plant emollients to soothe and protect dry sensitive skin. It's the perfect all-over body treatment. Rich emollients nourish and soften. Soothing for dry sensitive skin. Humectants for essential moisture. Replenishes vitamins and nutrients. Ideal for use in massage
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
113 out of 122(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7azure11
fromLos Angelels, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well to moisturize skin.
 September 10, 2014
"Both my husband & and I have used for years. This lotion has been
our choice due to the clean smell and also doesn't make skin feel
greasy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jelk
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my favorite lotion
 July 26, 2014
"I love this lotion. I live in a dry climate and need a substantial lotion that is not watered down. This is my favorite, and a repeat purchase. Great value too. I don't know how it would be in a humid climate, but perfect for the desert."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TGal
fromSierra Mountains, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my favorite body lotion
 May 1, 2014
"I have really dry skin and this lotion is my favorite. The large pump bottle means I am not recycling plastic all the time. I run a B&B and have chosen this as the lotion I keep in the bathrooms. Guests like it, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CC70
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 April 23, 2014
"I've been using this lotion for a few years now, I love it - love the price, the quality, the smell and love that the lotion actually moisturizes like its supposed to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very moisturizing
 February 1, 2014
"We have dry skin, especially in the winter, so this is hands down the winner of lotions. We've tried numerous all natural lotions, but this seems to moisturize best, without any stickiness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChooseGod
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 14, 2013
"Love this lotion. Use to use lubriderm. This makes my skin softer. I have real bad dry skin and lotion really helps"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yodey
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product feels great.
 September 18, 2013
"We love the way this makes our skin feel.
Not greasy. Absorbs into the skin and it is NOT tested
on animals and also has no parabens,artificial colors, phthalates, SL/SLS/SMS. Also Hypo/allergenic.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melsakim
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice lotion, not too heavy
 June 22, 2013
"I can see why this gets positive reviews. It's got a nice consistency...not oily like Kiss My Face...but substantial too...more substantial than Avalon lotion, with more staying power. The fragrance is mildly floral, not bad. I don't know if it would bother men. But they have unscented also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plantnut
fromSouthwest GA
great lotion!
 May 29, 2013
"I love everything about this lotion. The scent and texture are lovely. I'm on my second giant bottle, thanks to Vitacost it was a great deal, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chenny
fromFlorence, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Older skin really responds to this rich lotion.
 May 1, 2013
"Alba's original formula has a wonderful light feel and a sweet scent that our 2 yr. old grand-daughter sniffs and says, "Mmmmm."!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvtheVitaCost
fromEastern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
New favorite
 April 10, 2013
"This is the first time I've used this. It is my new favorite! It goes on smoothly, doesn't feel 'waxy', truly moisturizes, and has a very light fragrance that I find therapeutic. It smells almost like honeysuckle or jasmine or sweetpea. But don't let that scare you away, guys! It is just a subtle, pleasant aroma. My husband really likes this, as well, and he is very particular about body lotions. This is a winner!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hh2941
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
 March 28, 2013
"Love this lotion!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
suemom
fromAbbotsford B.C.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
expected more moisturizing from Alba
 February 21, 2013
"This product is just average for short term moisture for dry skin. Not crazy about the smell, a bit old school flowery. I wanted something to use all over after a shower, but the smell does not work for me - I will take it to work for the washroom there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine19
fromDodgeville WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light refreshing scent
 February 16, 2013
"I have been using this product for many years. It's not greasy and keeps skin moisturized. I use the original scent and its not too strong. I like the natural ingredients too. I appreciate being able to purchase the large bottle......great price and less waste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SterlingHealth
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best moisturizer!
 February 6, 2013
"My husband and I love this moisturizer. The unscented is perfect for men but I love the original scent. It is very emollient but not greasy and keeps my skin hydrated all winter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaxEJ
fromToronto, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous product - strange smell
 January 19, 2013
"All these Alba lotions are fabulous I ordered two of these large botles and wished that I had ordered the non scented. This has a curious not especially nice fragrance though it is not strong. I love the feel of it and it is very emollient and the fact that it does not have nasty chemicals in it is a bonus.. If you can improve the fragrance and make it smell a little of lavendar (it does say lavendar in the ingredients) it would be better otherwise great cream.
CaxEJ
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
havehope
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great All-Day Moisture for dry skin!
 January 15, 2013
"I use right out of the shower. Feels great, wonderful natural scent and moisturizer lasts all day. My skin no longer feels dry and irritated. Will purchase again! Thank you Vitacost for fast shipping and low cost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
czee
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great product!
 December 10, 2012
"I have been using this lotion for several years. It is great for sensitive skin and has a pleasant smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WAV1
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 November 22, 2012
"I used to use the product a few years back but was skeptical about trying it again after reading some of the more recent reviews (regarding a reformulation etc.). However, this product is as good as it always was and smells exactly the same. Great product, non greasy, has a scent but not overpowering, and most of all- makes your skin look good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishtofly
fromVancouver, WA
Gender:Female
Great lotion
 November 19, 2012
"Fantastic product ingredients. Leaves skin hydrated and grease free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next