Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz

Alba Botanica® - Hypo-Allergenic. Delight in the fragrance of tropical mango island honey and pure vanilla. This unique blend of pure plant botanical herbs will refresh and revitalize your bathing routine. Natural emollients and soothing aloe vera will nourish moisturize and gently cleanse for soft healthy skin. pH Balanced.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anitawhat
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Been using for years. Honey Mango or Citrus
 November 14, 2012
"You need very little product to get an abundance of lather. And being without the SLS, the tub doesn't get the scuzziness/scum. After taking shower, the bathroom smells like a spa. I purchase the 32 oz containers, replace the pump with a regular cap, and use to refill the 12 oz bottles. There are only two of us and just prefer smaller containers in the shower."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vivamor
fromDurham, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nice.
 October 3, 2012
"Very moisturizing and the smell is SO wonderful (but doesn't linger long after shower). Not sure if I would buy again because I'm currently infatuated with another soap (Dr. Bronner's)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great as a Shaving Gel
 September 21, 2012
"I use this as a bath gel and a shaving gel. A little goes a long way. It smells a lot more like honey than mango, but it's still pleasant. It doesn't lather up as well as commercial bath gels, but to me avoiding SLS is more important."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idic0101
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 1, 2012
"This product smells great, lathers great and is very moisturizing. I would definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dallas082012
fromJohnstown NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best shower gel
 April 25, 2012
"This shower gel is amazing. I love alba products and this was a winner for sure. it smelled great, cleansed very well and was not drying. I'm pregnant right now and it's nice to have products that are safer to put on my skin during this time and a bonus that it smells so great. :) Thank you Vitacost this product sells for so much more locally that it was out of my budget."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JavaJill
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummy smelling lather
 January 30, 2011
"rich, creamy lather with a delicate scent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dentalchick
fromParkton,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite body wash
 November 11, 2010
"This body wash has a very soothing smell. I used to get this in the large pump size through Vitacost. I wish they still offered it. I have tried several of the Alba body washes and this one is by far my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jmmosack
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great scent
 June 23, 2010
"I have had great luck with Alba products in the past and this one is no different. The honey mango scent is very natural and the lather is rich. My skin doesn't dry out the second I towel off either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marticia
Tropical Goodness
 May 29, 2010
"I love this shower gel. It's scent is warm and tropical."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JessyE
fromHouston, Texas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Leaves your skin amazingly supple
 April 29, 2010
"Yes, this product does leave your skin amazingly supple with out the nasty, harmful chemicals that other body washes contain. I absolutely love the smell, it leaves my skin super clean and soft-like no other. The only thing I am iffy about is that it doesn't foam too well on a pouf-I can only get it to a nice consistency if I use about two tablespoons (Actually, I tend to do that with all of my body washes). I am a HUGE fan of Dr. Bronners Soaps but they sometimes are too drying for my skin, so this is a great alternative if you want a clean feeling without drying out your skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicsalon
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I LOVE this product!
 January 27, 2009
"This smells so great and makes my skin so soft!! Makes a great bubble bath also!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ikik
fromChicago, Il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great company great product
 December 6, 2008
"alba is a brand I trust to give me alternative health products without nasty chemicals. Paraben free, sulfate free, etc. I used to use aveeno from the drugstore, thinking it was best for my skin. I still used to get these red bumps that turned into cuts out of nowhere. I switched to alba products and the skin and my arms and legs are as clear as ever. No mystery bumps anymore-I am sure that those where caused by a reaction to chemical ingredients often found in conventional products-i.e. parabens. the switch worked for me!
The only thing I'd like to see is alba label their products as hypo-allergenic. And I did see they added fragrance into this body wash, so I was unsure of what that meant. But i had no bad reactions and I have very very sensitive skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BlueBear
fromAustin, tX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Only okay.
 October 27, 2008
"Smells nice, but not like honey or mango at all. To me it smells more like a mild, musky coconut scent. Smell does not linger at all - once you rinse off, the smell is gone. I like it only enough to finish the bottle, but not enough to ever buy it again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryasha
fromSunny California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My kids love it!
 September 23, 2008
"I purchased this Alba product for my kids. I liked the reviews and decided to give it a try. I and my kids were not dissapointed. My son commented right away on how soft his skin feels and how yummy it smells. It's a winner - and the price - very nice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yammy365
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I'll buy it again.
 December 28, 2007
"My body loves this wash. It's really moisturizing, without leaving me feeling coated. The smell is delicious! It smells equally strong of honey and mango, so one scent doesn't overpower the other."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacee
Like a trip to the Islands
 October 2, 2007
"If you like the rich smell of tropical fruit and flowers, you'll love this shower gel. It leaves your skin clean and smooth. I don't need nearly as much lotion after using this product. However, it does not leave your skin feeling greasy, just clean and great feeling, not tight or dry.
It reminds me of my vacation trips to Hawaii and other tropical locations. I just love it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath And Shower Gel Honey Mango -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product