Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs

America's #1 Protein Since 1993®. Clinically tested Designer Whey® is research proven protein that works so you can get better results from the inside out.  The facts are with an amino acid profile most identical to human muscle rapidly digested Designer Whey shows a better increase in lean muscle better fat loss and better strength for a better body. Designer Whey Does Your Body Better™. Designer Whey makes counting good for your calories so easy while boosting your energy recovery and fat burning from the inside out.  No wonder it's America's #1 protein since 1993. Better Stamina. Use 1 scoop sip during exercise intervals. Better Power. Use 1 scoop 30 minutes before exercise. Better Recovery. Use 1 scoop within 15-20 minutes before meals. Better Hunger Control. Use 1 scoop within 35-45 minutes before meals. Better Fat Burning With Exercise . Containing 4.5g of fat cell metabolizing amino acids - leucine iso-leucine and valine - per scoop - designer whey delivers research proven protein that works.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trimax
fromWashington, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 November 3, 2013
"I really like the vanilla praline - it's so good mixed with frozen berries and almond milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flighty
fromSouth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I was expecting more flavor and disolving ability
 October 12, 2013
"I bypassed the higher protein content of other whey isolates products hoping for yummy flavor and dissolving ability to mix this with my morning coffee.... It was just ok, not worth the calories so I won't be re-ordering.... I'll stick to my 130 cal 30 g of protein whey isolate"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twobubbs
Good Stuff!!!
 March 25, 2013
"Love this protein powder!! I have a picky palate, but this product leaves me no room for yucky criticism!! Love the taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2010onmyown
 January 19, 2012
"i use this with yogurt, banana and juice and one scoop with 2 ice cubes and I am never hungry all morning and drink water because I like it! I have lost some weight because I am not snacking during the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loris
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy added to fruit smoothies
 May 31, 2011
"Very tasty and makes a great smoothie when mixed with fruit and/or cocoa powder (no cal sweetener will sweeten it right up)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winna
great product
 May 15, 2011
"I love this product Designer Whey has filled a great spot in my weight loss plan. Used to make sure I am getting the best and correct amount of great protein.thank You ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvgUser
tastes great
 February 6, 2011
"couldn't be happier. provides me with a low calorie high protein option. mix with yogurt in a shake with berries or something and its awesome"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rbobby
fromAllen,TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
use the product
 May 18, 2010
"I like the product because its not high in carbs, fairly filling, and pleasant flavor.
I don't like the initial powder milk smell though you don't notice after the first sip. I would like to be able to get it in a smaller quanity since 2lbs will probably last me a lifetime. Good diet supplement with vitamins, without being too sugary or high in carbs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
klightsey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting - but uses artificial sweetners
 October 29, 2009
"This is a very, very high quality protein powder. And this particular one tastes better than almost any on the market today. However, it uses sucralose AND Acesulfame K as sweeteners. If you know anything about the research that has been done on these it may cause you to hesitate to continue using it, as it did me. I switched to this same company's French Vanilla which uses natural sweeteners. It does not taste as good, but it is pretty decent. The protein is the same high quality in all of them, though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
labdiva98
fromLead, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 February 16, 2009
"I have been using Designer Whey for a few years now. It is by far the best tasting protein, and it mixes with water or milk readily with a spoon. No need to blend it in a blender or shaker. I have tried the chocolate, french vanilla and now this vanilla praline. Frankly I like them all. I put it in a fruit & yogurt smoothie every morning to boost the protein content. Great way to start the day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chefswife
fromElk Grove, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great but....
 January 17, 2009
"I love this product and prices are great on this site. Is that because it did not include the measuring cup/spoon? It is hard to determine the correct serving by using an alternative spoon/measuring cup. The dirty spoons are piling up."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxLovesRio
fromNashville
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My Favorite Recipe
 October 6, 2008
"I love this stuff! I mix a scoop of it in with Oatmeal and chopped apples and cinnamon or with 2 packs of flavored oatmeal for a fantastic breakfast that stays with you for hours. I use this combo when I need to lose a few pounds and don't get hungry for hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
C512
yummy
 June 3, 2008
"very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TKDJitsNMMA
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Tasting Protein There Is
 May 17, 2008
"Having taken Protein for a very long time, back when it tasted like chalk and water, I have to say I believe this is the best tasting Protein there is. Chocolate is okay, Strawberry is okay, forget French Vanilla, but Vanilla Praline? I've even given it to kids telling them it was melted ice cream. Guess whose house they want to come over? Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Vanilla Praline -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This gets MY vote for BEST tasting!
 March 5, 2008
"My whole family is low carbing and I use this protein powder for ALL kinds of things. Goes WAY beyond just making protein shakes, although they are good too! I found several people on low carb blogs were using this powder to make "cookies" in their microwaves, so I tried it too ... YUMMY! I also will mix a scoop of this powder in a bowl with either some macadamia nut butter or coconut cream ... stir and eat with a spoon! You GOT to try it!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.