Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs

America's #1 Protein since 1993. Get Healthy. Designer Whey® Protein can help you eat less recover from exercise and give you added energy. Take first thing in the morning to kick start your metabolism...OR... Get Strong. Exercise and improper nutrition can deplete protein levels. Whey protein helps build stronger muscles. Take 20 minutes after a workout to help recover and build muscle...OR... Get Results. Designer Whey Protein® is the perfect snack to help control cravings...letting you take control of your weight. Take mid-morning or mid-afternoon to help with overeating.  . Ultra Filtration Whey Protein- Whey protein delivers the highest quality essential amino acids and BCAAs. Designer Whey contains 4.5 grams of BCAAs per serving providing muscle-energy and stimulating recovery and growth. 100 Calories- Not only is eating 100 calorie protein better than sugary snack its good for your waistline and helps you tame your cravings. Added Calcium- The electrolyte for better muscle performance and bone health. Added B-Vitamins- Essential for normal muscle function and key contributors to keeping energy levels up during calorie restriction. Added Zinc & Magnesium- Two powerful minerals involved in key mechanisms that work with whey protein to help increase strength power and recovery. Added Glutamine- Alone can increase protein synthesis and reduce muscle damage even more powerful when combined with whey protein.  . Designer Whey's Amino Acid Profile. Amount per 100 g of protein. Branched Chain Amino Acids. Isoleucine 7090 mg. Leucine 11010 mg. Valine 6920 mg . Total BCAAs 25020 mg. Essential Amino Acids. Lysine 9667 mg. Threonine 8300 mg. Methionine 3100 mg. Phenylalanine 2500 mg. Tryptophan 2000 mg. Total Essential Amino Acids 50587 mg. Conditionally Essential Amino Acids. Arginine 2667 mg. Histidine 1683 mg. Non-Essential Amino Acids. Alanine 5000 mg. Aspartic Acid 9050 mg. Cysteine 2000 mg. Glutamic Acid 17013 mg. Glycine 1600 mg. Proline 3500 mg. Serine 3900 mg. Tyrosine 3000 mg. Total Conditionally Ess./Non-Ess. Amino Acids 49413 mg
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melkoo
fromSalvador, BA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product, nice flavor
 March 14, 2014
"Great product. Delicate flavor. No sweeatners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yaya22
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Simply the best.
 December 12, 2013
"Simple unadulterated taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
audie24
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
whey protein
 October 30, 2013
"I've used this product for years. It comes in hand when I don't have time for a full meal. Great in a smoothy with a frozen banana. It's also lactose free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tutu17
fromOrange California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Buy if you don't like sweetened protein drinks.
 February 23, 2013
"Excellent product. It has no sweeteners at all. Great with milk. Fast acting. Clean taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holy3484
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Designer Whey Protein
 March 22, 2012
"Best price I've found on this product, which I love. Excellent protein power that has no distinguishing taste, and it blends in very nicely with my morning smoothy. No aftertaste either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kulagal
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 3, 2012
"This product is reasonably priced and is just the whey powder I was looking for. It blends well, is not sweetened so I can use my own sweetner, and it goes well with my fruit smoothies. Yes, and it helps muscle recovery after a workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michytichy
Great Plain Protein
 February 20, 2012
"My husband mixes this with his cereal every morning before his workout. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pastapup
fromNo. Cali
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
No flavor
 June 14, 2011
"but I mix it with the DW French vanilla as others said it was pretty sweet. Mixes well when adding your own flavoring. Pricey compared to other brands but NO SPLENDA!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loris
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
very versatile
 May 31, 2011
"Because it isn't really sweet, it mixes with most things quite well, but frankly, I think the taste is a little like non-flavored yogurt - slightly different. I often mix it with cocoa powder and some splenda to spruce up that taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LisaN
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
I like it.
 January 10, 2011
"It tastes good in a shake, has the ingredients I want, and fills me up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thamnosma
fromSouthern California, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Perfect for my daily smoothie
 September 9, 2010
"This is a high quality protein supplement that easily blends into smoothies. As I wish to avoid sugars and artificial flavors, this version of their protein formula fits the bill (they make chocolate and vanillas flavored versions as well).
Also must give Vitacost kudos for offering this at a super price, best on the net (as is true for other products they offer)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 July 9, 2010
"I have been using Designer Protein for over 15years. Great tasting and easy to digest. In my opinion one of the best proteins money can buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DustyOR
fromPortland OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
EXCELLENCE
 April 20, 2010
"I have tried them all, but this is by far the best. Most of the others need a blender and are too sweet. If they don't have fructose, they have sucralose. Both are unacceptable to me. I use it as a supplement to my morning oatmeal and at night sometimes with a cup of 2% milk
It works well if I am too tired to fix dinner or have had a large lunch and don't want much at night. VERY satisfying.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bvoge
i like this product
 March 2, 2010
"this product mixes very well, no clumping. i really like that it has no flavor so you can add it to many different things and not alter the flavor. seems to be a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hellodiet
Good Stuff
 February 3, 2010
"The Next Proteins Designer Whey Natural is great because it doesn't have a lot of flavor. I mix it with some of the other flavors that taste too sweet for a perfect balance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsCrackers
fromColumbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mixes better than the rest
 October 7, 2009
"This formula mixes in hot cereals and puddings better than any other protein powder I've tried. The natural flavor is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tim001
excellent product
 May 18, 2009
"I like flavoring Next Proteins Designer Whey Natural with Carnation Chocolate Malted Milk. It adds carbs, but the taste is great and I get the protein I need."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beatlegirl
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whey Good
 October 13, 2008
"mixes well,high-quality protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Designer Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 2 lbs
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product