Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs

Powder with Added Vitamins Minerals & Amino Acids. 10g Complete Protein. 3g fiber. 100 Calories. 32 Servings. Kosher. Gluten Free. With Naturally Occurring Branched Chain Amino Acids that Can Help Support Muscle Definition for A Lean Toned Body. With Acti-Blend: helps your protein work harder. . Amino Acids: Unique blend of additional amino acids that work in conjunction with the branched chain amino acids in Designer Whey’s 18G of whey protein. B-Vitamins: Excellent source of B-vitamins which help convert protein into usable energy. Protease: Natural vegan-based digestive enzyme that supports the body’s protein digestion and absorption process. . rBGH-Free Whey (whey made from milk without artificial growth hormones) . No added sugar.  . Designer Protein is a leader in high quality protein products that support healthy nutrition fitness and overall well-being our range includes whey & plant-based proteins designed for health strength power and performance.  . Make Designer Whey Your Favorite Protein. Innovators of premium whey protein since 1993 our 100% whey protein products contain 19g of compete protein exclusively derived from whey whey protein contains the highest percentage of naturally occurring branched chain amino acids. These amino acids are the most critical building blocks for muscle health and recovery when used as part of your fitness routine. Good muscle  definition helps to keep your body toned and firm.  . Award winning taste: Delicious taste so good it's been endorsed by professional chefs. Exceptional quality: Natural whey protein without maltodextrin or fillers no artificial colors flavors sweeteners or preservatives. Vitamins & Minerals: Excellent source of calcium vitamin D and B-Vitamins. 19g Premium Natural Whey Protein: Every serving provides 38% of your daily protein- from just 100 calories. Only 100 Calories: Helps manage your daily caloric intake. Prebiotic fiber: Good source of fiber for digestive health. Quick & Easy to mix or blend: Smooth as silk every time.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stretchy
fromrural coast, California
At last a protein supplement without added sugar
 January 15, 2015
"If you're like me, you detest the strongly flavored and sweetened protein supplements (Really, is all that sugar really necessary?). We hear that a blend of faster acting proteins along with those that are more sustaining over a period of several hours is the best choice for an athlete who cares to augment recovery. Reading the label of this product, we still don't get to know the proportions of the various protein sources, but must trust that the manufacturer has our best interests at heart and needs to keep the formulas secret/proprietary. In any case, this one feature, the fact that there is no added sweetener and no overload of some insipid flavor (like cookies and cream) is enough to make me a devoted customer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunsand
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great to use
 September 21, 2014
"I bought this unflavored powder in order to have the flavors of the fruits that I use to control the taste. Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingrid
fromLacey, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Good Bang for Your Buck
 May 5, 2014
"I use this in smoothies and bread baking. I like the neutral flavor and it is a good buy compared to most other whey products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melkoo
fromSalvador, BA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product, nice flavor
 March 14, 2014
"Great product. Delicate flavor. No sweeatners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yaya22
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Simply the best.
 December 12, 2013
"Simple unadulterated taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
audie24
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
whey protein
 October 30, 2013
"I've used this product for years. It comes in hand when I don't have time for a full meal. Great in a smoothy with a frozen banana. It's also lactose free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tutu17
fromOrange California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Buy if you don't like sweetened protein drinks.
 February 23, 2013
"Excellent product. It has no sweeteners at all. Great with milk. Fast acting. Clean taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holy3484
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Designer Whey Protein
 March 22, 2012
"Best price I've found on this product, which I love. Excellent protein power that has no distinguishing taste, and it blends in very nicely with my morning smoothy. No aftertaste either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kulagal
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 3, 2012
"This product is reasonably priced and is just the whey powder I was looking for. It blends well, is not sweetened so I can use my own sweetner, and it goes well with my fruit smoothies. Yes, and it helps muscle recovery after a workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michytichy
Great Plain Protein
 February 20, 2012
"My husband mixes this with his cereal every morning before his workout. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pastapup
fromNo. Cali
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
No flavor
 June 14, 2011
"but I mix it with the DW French vanilla as others said it was pretty sweet. Mixes well when adding your own flavoring. Pricey compared to other brands but NO SPLENDA!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loris
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
very versatile
 May 31, 2011
"Because it isn't really sweet, it mixes with most things quite well, but frankly, I think the taste is a little like non-flavored yogurt - slightly different. I often mix it with cocoa powder and some splenda to spruce up that taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LisaN
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
I like it.
 January 10, 2011
"It tastes good in a shake, has the ingredients I want, and fills me up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thamnosma
fromSouthern California, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Perfect for my daily smoothie
 September 9, 2010
"This is a high quality protein supplement that easily blends into smoothies. As I wish to avoid sugars and artificial flavors, this version of their protein formula fits the bill (they make chocolate and vanillas flavored versions as well).
Also must give Vitacost kudos for offering this at a super price, best on the net (as is true for other products they offer)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 July 9, 2010
"I have been using Designer Protein for over 15years. Great tasting and easy to digest. In my opinion one of the best proteins money can buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DustyOR
fromPortland OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
EXCELLENCE
 April 20, 2010
"I have tried them all, but this is by far the best. Most of the others need a blender and are too sweet. If they don't have fructose, they have sucralose. Both are unacceptable to me. I use it as a supplement to my morning oatmeal and at night sometimes with a cup of 2% milk
It works well if I am too tired to fix dinner or have had a large lunch and don't want much at night. VERY satisfying.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bvoge
i like this product
 March 2, 2010
"this product mixes very well, no clumping. i really like that it has no flavor so you can add it to many different things and not alter the flavor. seems to be a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hellodiet
Good Stuff
 February 3, 2010
"The Next Proteins Designer Whey Natural is great because it doesn't have a lot of flavor. I mix it with some of the other flavors that taste too sweet for a perfect balance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsCrackers
fromColumbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mixes better than the rest
 October 7, 2009
"This formula mixes in hot cereals and puddings better than any other protein powder I've tried. The natural flavor is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Designer Whey 100% Natural Whey Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tim001
excellent product
 May 18, 2009
"I like flavoring Next Proteins Designer Whey Natural with Carnation Chocolate Malted Milk. It adds carbs, but the taste is great and I get the protein I need."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next