Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs

America's #1 Protein. Naturally and Artificially Flavored. You have chosen the #1-selling best tasting protein powder in America today.  . Just scoop stir and serve. Designer Whey mixes easily with a spoon. No blender needed. 97% Lactose free and suitable for most anyone with lactose intolerance. Designer Whey is amazingly versatile -- for drinks shakes muffins cereal or pancakes. Use 1-3 scoops of Designer Whey 2-3 times a day depending on your bodyweight metabolic status workout program diet and recovery needs. Quickly Digested Easily Absorbed APT-Full Spectrum Whey Peptides: Quick to fix. Easy to mix. With new 100% non-denatured WPI-98 - gram for gram the most nitrogen containing protein in the world. Clinically proven Designer Whey delivers what no other protein supplement can today. APT - Full Spectrum Whey Peptides. Peptides short and long chains of amino acids bonded together - are the preferred method for the human body to absorb muscle-building nitrogen. Over 2 grams of Anti-Catabolic Glutamine from Glutasynth: 2 scoops of Designer Whey contain 2.7g of moisture-stable glutamine. 2 grams of L-glutamine taken orally has been shown to increase growth factors in athletes. Enhanced Strength Power and Recovery for Men and Women: ZinMag-6 ingredients are proven in clinical research to help increase performance including improved strength power and recovery. Designer Whey contains these biologically active clinically-proven full spectrum whey peptides:  . Beta-lactoglobulin...~53.0% . Alpha-lactalbumin...~16.0% . Glycomacropeptides (GMP)...~14.0% . Immunoglobulins (as IgG)...~5.0% . Bovine Serum Albumin...~3.5% . Lactoferrin...~1.0% . Growth Factors (IGF I IGF II TGF-B) and lysozyme relaxing B-lactophan lactollin B-microglobulins...~2.0%. Lactoperoxidase...~0.5%. Very low molecular weight whey peptides including some naturally occurring free form amino acids...~5.0%
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
60 out of 66(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trimax
fromWashington, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and good value protein
 March 27, 2014
"I have tried several protein powders and I find this one to be the best tasting and most filling too. I start every day with this protein blended with almond milk and ice and find that it staves off hunger. It also helps to keep my weight stable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iheartplants
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 1, 2013
"I like this powder for smoothies - it adds a nice flavor and subtle sweetness. By itself (mixed into oatmeal, etc.), I don't care for it as much since I can taste the stevia."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best powdered protein!
 July 29, 2013
"I use this regularly in fruit/protein smoothies for breakfast. Mixed with some frozen fruit, yogurt, and soy milk or juice. Yum! It keeps me satisfied for hours. This brand (I like the vanilla) is the best tasting I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ndrewsky
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product, great for making smoothies!
 July 10, 2013
"I am happy overall with this product. Use it to make smoothies and add just about everything under the sun to it..kale, blueberries, strawberries, etc. Tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoffman
fromBismarck, ND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
All natural awesomeness!
 June 20, 2013
"I ordered Designer Whey- French Vanilla because it is low in calories, high in protein and is sweetened only by stevia. It has great flavor too. I mix mine with a combination of milk and coffee- guilt free latte!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeeGee
fromAtascadero, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
its a great product
 May 19, 2013
"I enjoy designer whey. I can mix it anywhere and it comes out smooth without any lumps-a quality hard to find in any other brand.
Ceegee
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyMommy1021
fromAppleton, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good flavor, Good texture
 May 7, 2013
"I really have enjoyed this product. It keeps me full throughout the morning, and I have always struggled with getting the munchies mid-morning, but I don't have that problem with this product. The flavor is delicious, some of the whey protein I have tried is really disgusting, but this is very nice. The texture is good, it isn't too grainy. I would highly recommend this great product, at a great value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramalong2
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Gender:Male
very nourishing and fulfilling
 May 4, 2013
"Mixing it with milk and juice (orange with mango or orange with banana) gives a satisfying taste. Full of protein and vitamins and minerals and I find that I do not need to eat solid food for several hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mama84life
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Our favorite whey
 April 21, 2013
"We love this whey. It mixes well, tastes great and is reasonably priced. Love it in a smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chaya8450
fromNeedham, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great prouduct!
 March 21, 2013
"I have been using French Vanilla Designer Whey Protein Powder
for years. It has a fantastic taste, mixes easily in water and gives me the energy of a full meal. I've used it as a meal replacment and also a before-exercising energy booster. The vanilla is great because it can be used as a base if you'd like a taste change by adding coffee or cocoa. Love the fact it does not contain soy and is low sugar!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enndeblou
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 1, 2013
"My son, who is a picky eater, loves this brand of protein powder. I've purchased several different kinds; he said this one is by far the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MissynKen
fromHighland, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I must be missing something!
 February 21, 2013
"I just had my 1st shake and it tastes disgusting!!! I can't believe I wasted my money on this product based on all the products reviews. They must be false reviews just to sell product. Mine is going straight to the garbage can!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debora
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 2, 2012
"I have many allergies to wheat, soy, rice, and more. I've had to do my research to find a protein powder I can use. This is one of the protein powders recommended by my naturopath. It tastes great and I use it as a meal replacement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmoothieFan
fromDC
Age:65-74
Very good product
 July 21, 2012
"Every morning I make a smoothie for breakfast: skim milk, Designer Whey, frozen blueberries and strawberries. Simple as that to have a healthy, tasty, and very filling breakfast that really sticks to the ribs. It keeps me going through a 90-minute workout at the gym and all my morning activities."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnnyjohnny
fromlake balboa, calif
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
highest quality whey protein
 June 13, 2012
"known in most circles as the highest quality whey protein. good prices most places, but vitacost beats even those prices.
good pre-workout protein as it digests in less than 30 minutes, about 15 min for me. and great post workout first supplement as it digests so quickly to replenish."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitacoster71
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes Great - Good for You
 June 1, 2012
"It tastes great. I'm on my 3rd one. I also like the Natural Vanilla and the Strawberry one. I would recommend it. Great nutritional profile. Did I mention it tastes great?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redhorse51
fromSouth Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product no hype
 March 30, 2012
"I have been using "Designer" since about 1997 when I first started to get serious about controling my fat intake. The ingredience is straight-up and doesnt have hyped up junk in it. I mix Designer with a scoop of quick (not instant) oatmeal in a blender every morning as an alternative to animal fats. I add fruit juice and water. I then take my normal vitamin supps and have my coffee. Im 60 now and still workout and can't complain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
greenbackcutty
fromCO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Bad Taste
 February 20, 2012
"I bought this based on the product description and the other customer reviews. I purchased the French Vanilla - wow the smell is bad and the taste is just as bad. If you do not like the smell of stinky mildew/cardboard I would avid this product. It also is made with Stevia Leaf, natural sweetener this has a metallic taste to it. I can make my way past the metallic taste but the smell no. So I went to the local store here and bought the Chocolate version to see if it was better. This one tastes great but still has the same artificial sweetener taste. This product had everything I was looking for but had a few problems I could not get past once I drank it. Hope this helps you in your decision."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
molly72309
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best Protein Powder I've tried
 February 16, 2012
"This protein powder is very tasty! Try it and you will like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EazyC
fromCabot, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Designer Whey Protein
 January 30, 2012
"I have been using whey protein for years now and like most folks I have tried 'a bunch' of different brands.
I am well pleased with the Designer Whey Protein Powder that I have been using for about two months now.
As with a lot of folks using a product long term my requirements have become much more stringent over the years. No sugars, no corn syrup, no artificial sweeteners or flavors. Designer Whey Protein Powder fills the bill!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next