Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs

100% Premium Whey Protein Powder. Made with 18 grams of natural 100% premium whey and naturally flavored and sweetened for only 100 good-for-you calories per serving Designer Whey Protein in French Vanilla is irresistibly delicious. No wonder it's our most popular flavor.  . If a time-tasted great tasting high quality protein is on your dietary wish list look no further than Designer Whey. Created in 1993 Designer Whey was the first instantized protein powder on the market. Today Designer Whey continues to innovate the protein category and is proud to contain naturally wholesome rBGH-free whey and acti-blend which helps your protein work harder. Trusted by Kerri Walsh Jennings one of the world's most elite and decorated athletes for herself and her family's needs. Never artificial always delicious.  . Acti-Blend. Amino acids: Unique blend of additional amino acids that work in conjunction with the branched chain amino acids in Designer Whey's 18 g of whey protein. B-Vitamins: Excellent source of B-vitamins which help convert protein into usable energy. Protease: Natural vegan based digestive enzyme that supports the body's protein digestion and absorption process.  . Good To Know Facts:. Made with naturally wholesome rBGH-Free Whey (from milk without artificial growth hormones). 18 g Protein & 100 Calories Per Serving. No Added Sugar No Soy No MS No Sucralose. Naturally Flavored & Sweetened. Certified Gluten-free. Certified Kosher. 97% Lactose Free. Made In The USA
Overall rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
69 out of 76(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the taste!
 February 1, 2016
" I love the French Vanilla taste of this protein powder. Vitacost's price can't be beat! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
OK, not great but not terrible
 December 20, 2015
" It's not bad. But the flavor/aroma is sort of cloying. If you like things like rosewater, perfume, or potpourri, then this is the protein powder for you. I like simpler flavors, like real vanilla. This is too "fancy" tasting for me. It doesn't actually taste Bad but is just too perfume-y, or something. But it mixes fine, and it doesn't make me gag like the worst powders do, so, yeah. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great
 November 6, 2015
" Was impressed with the ingredients, no artificial sweeteners and non GMO sunflower lecithin. The taste is great and it mixes well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Powder
 October 10, 2015
" I love how it is easy to digest and has no added sugar (sweetened with stevia). It tastes great in all my smoothies. I make fruit smoothies with this or I'll make it chocolate by adding a scoop of cocoa powder. Easy to digest "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this product has great features
 September 2, 2015
" I use this for my husband and I like how it's sweetened with stevia and I like that it's affordable and it doesn't use splenda or other chemical sweeteners "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes Great
 August 14, 2015
" I bought this product on a recommendation of a friend and have been using it for several months. I have purchased several other brands of vanilla flavored whey protein and I like the taste of this one the best. I also like their double chocolate, but vanilla is my favorite. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEurope
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great and provides high content of protein!
 May 4, 2015
" Tastes really good and provides high content of protein for me. I include it in a kefir/almond milk fruit shake (add cardamon and flax seeds). Very yummy for the tummy! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes great !
 January 28, 2015
" I love this protein supplement. It tastes great, is easy to digest and has a good amount of protein per serving and low calories too.
So far the best protein supplement I have found.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Whey product on the market
 September 1, 2014
" This product tastes good, mixes easily and has been highly recommended by some of the best health leaders in the business. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Whey without artificial sweeteners or sugar alcoho
 May 31, 2014
" Whey without artificial sweeteners or sugar alcohols. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and good value protein
 March 27, 2014
" I have tried several protein powders and I find this one to be the best tasting and most filling too. I start every day with this protein blended with almond milk and ice and find that it staves off hunger. It also helps to keep my weight stable. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 1, 2013
" I like this powder for smoothies - it adds a nice flavor and subtle sweetness. By itself (mixed into oatmeal, etc.), I don't care for it as much since I can taste the stevia. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best powdered protein!
 July 29, 2013
" I use this regularly in fruit/protein smoothies for breakfast. Mixed with some frozen fruit, yogurt, and soy milk or juice. Yum! It keeps me satisfied for hours. This brand (I like the vanilla) is the best tasting I have tried. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product, great for making smoothies!
 July 10, 2013
" I am happy overall with this product. Use it to make smoothies and add just about everything under the sun to it..kale, blueberries, strawberries, etc. Tastes good. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBismarck, ND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
All natural awesomeness!
 June 20, 2013
" I ordered Designer Whey- French Vanilla because it is low in calories, high in protein and is sweetened only by stevia. It has great flavor too. I mix mine with a combination of milk and coffee- guilt free latte! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtascadero, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
its a great product
 May 19, 2013
" I enjoy designer whey. I can mix it anywhere and it comes out smooth without any lumps-a quality hard to find in any other brand.
Ceegee
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAppleton, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good flavor, Good texture
 May 7, 2013
" I really have enjoyed this product. It keeps me full throughout the morning, and I have always struggled with getting the munchies mid-morning, but I don't have that problem with this product. The flavor is delicious, some of the whey protein I have tried is really disgusting, but this is very nice. The texture is good, it isn't too grainy. I would highly recommend this great product, at a great value! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Gender:Male
very nourishing and fulfilling
 May 4, 2013
" Mixing it with milk and juice (orange with mango or orange with banana) gives a satisfying taste. Full of protein and vitamins and minerals and I find that I do not need to eat solid food for several hours. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Our favorite whey
 April 21, 2013
" We love this whey. It mixes well, tastes great and is reasonably priced. Love it in a smoothie. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Designer Whey Natural 100% Whey-Based Protein French Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNeedham, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great prouduct!
 March 21, 2013
" I have been using French Vanilla Designer Whey Protein Powder
for years. It has a fantastic taste, mixes easily in water and gives me the energy of a full meal. I've used it as a meal replacment and also a before-exercising energy booster. The vanilla is great because it can be used as a base if you'd like a taste change by adding coffee or cocoa. Love the fact it does not contain soy and is low sugar!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next