Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Multi-vitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules

Multi-vitamin formula supports healthy mitochondrial energy production for healthy aging and sports-performance support.*. What is Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin? Synergy Energy®† is a high-potency multi-vitamin multi-mineral formula featuring a. combination of antioxidant nutrients to protect against free radical damage.*.  . How does Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin support health? Contains three powerful antioxidants—coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) alpha lipoic acid (ALA) and acetyl L-carnitine (ALC)—that scientific evidence has shown can support healthy mitochondrial energy production while protecting cells from free radical damage.* (Mitochondria are the part of cells that generate about 95% of cellular energy. Mitochondria also produce high levels of damaging free radicals.) . CoQ10 ALA and ALC have also been shown to support cardiovascular health and maintain healthy cognitive function.*. Includes antioxidants such as CoQ10 ALA and ALC. Vitamin E selenium vitamin C quercetin lutein and lycopene are synergistic—meaning they might be more effective when combined.*. Includes standardized extracts of green tea turmeric and grape seed for advanced antioxidant protection.*. Perfect for people who are physically active in sports. Exercise generates free radicals so active people may benefit from additional antioxidant protection.*. Includes four nutrients critical for strong bones -- vitamin D3 (1000 IU per 4-capsule serving) vitamin K (300 mcg per 4-capsule serving) boron (3 mg per 4-capsule serving) and magnesium (200 mg per 4-capsule serving).* . Includes potent B-complex (important for maintaining healthy homocysteine levels which appears to be important for heart health).*. Includes 6 mg of lutein per 4-capsule serving and zeaxanthin (for healthy vision).*. Why choose Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin? Provides essential vitamins and minerals plus numerous antioxidant nutrients. Convenient way to obtain several antioxidant nutrients in one easy-to-take supplement. Incredible value compared to other “energy” formulas on the market. Note: Even with today’s technology it is virtually impossible to compress every essential nutrient into one easily swallowed daily pill especially calcium and magnesium. To complete your daily nutritional needs we suggest adding Vitacost Calcium & Magnesium which provides the recommended daily levels of 500 mg of calcium (calcium citrate malate the most absorbable form) and 250 mg of magnesium.  .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PARBOB
fromLAKE CITY, FLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT PRODUCT
 April 3, 2014
"I HAVE ONLY BEEN TAKING THESE MULTI VITAMINS FOR ABOUT A WEEK. THEY ARE VERY EASY TO SWALLOW
CAPSULES ARE THE ONLY WAY TO GO MUCH BETTER THAN TABLETS. I FEEL LIKE THESE LAST ALL DAY , THEY DO NOT GIVE YOU A DROP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DAY AS OTHER BRANDS HAVE DONE.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ALL FRIENDS AND ANYONE WANTING A REAL GOOD QUALITY MULTI VITAMIN.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBUtah
fromSandy, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Vitamins
 November 15, 2013
"I've used this product for several years and love it. I feel better and my skin tone just looks better when I'm on them. I tried to go back to another product but didn't feel the same.. So will not use another multi vitamin . Recently my husband has also tried it and felt better within a month or so. Great price too for the quality and varity of vitamins"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMOD
fromSouthern New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Energy and Practical
 October 3, 2013
"This supplement has resulted in the removal of 5 other supplements that I take daily. Synergy is the perfect name because you get the standard mulivitamins along with enough of the b vitamins to get through a hectic day feeling energized! At 3:00 pm I am still going strong into the night I take fewer pills in the morning and I don't have to worry about adverse interactions between my multivitamin and other supplements because Vitacost has already tested for the perfect harmonizing blend. You have to take 4 for the full effect, but prior to this I had to take 11 capsules to get all the supplements that are in Synergy. Thanks Viatacost!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
texastrue
I can feel extra energy.
 September 19, 2013
"I trust Vitacost to put out a quality product so when I was looking for a multi vitamin and found Synergy Energy I wanted to try it. And I'm very satisfied. I like the vitamin mix and really like the boost of energy. I choose to take half the number of capsules directed but I still feel an increase in my energy level. The only thing I don't like is the smell when I open the bottle. But once the lid is back on the smell goes away. No bad taste or smell when I put the capsule in my mouth. I put this product on auto-ship."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WeWorkWithKids
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great even at half the recommended capsules!
 June 5, 2013
"My wife and I use these at half the recommended capsules (2 each per day) with great results. One positive effect we didn't count on was that we don't eat as much when we take these regularly. My novice assumption is that our bodies aren't craving the vitamins and nutrients we need. The effect is that we actually eat less food daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jannav
fromNetherlands
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product.
 January 17, 2013
"This multivitamin contains a lot of good ingredients in sufficient amount. Our whole family takes it and we feel healthy while using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petunia
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Stuff
 July 2, 2012
"This multi vitamin has it all.....2 in the morning 2 at lunch and 2 with dinner gives you all you need....it's loaded with everything you need!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jamesp
I am satisfied with it
 February 15, 2010
"I prefered the megafood product but it is hard to get and very expensive. This product by nsi seems to work as a substitute"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghaidlich
fromMidland, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not Your Average Senior Supplement
 May 18, 2009
"My excellent health and energy level at 74 is due partly to genetics, I admit. However, I do not eat properly and the lifestyle I have been able to maintain, both personally and professionally, is due to good supplements. I discovered NSI Synergy Energy Multi Vitamins over a year ago and they have been a staple with me since. Over several years of trying different "vitamins" - nothing has approached them for giving the best nutritional and energy boost I require. Thank you NSI."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texy
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Value
 February 9, 2009
"Most Vitamins have only the basics, but this one has so many extras that I can now buy fewer prodocts. That not only adds up tp savings, but less capsules to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminman
fromFlorham Park, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A TRUE "Energy" Multi-Vitamin
 August 19, 2008
"This is what a real energy multi-vitamin should be like!
Synergy Energy contains several nutrients that help produce energy in the trillions of cells in the body AND help protect these cells from free radical damage caused by cellular energy production.
Synergy Energy contains very effective levels of three of the most important energy-producing nutrients & "super antioxidants" known to science....Alpha Lipoic Acid, Acetyl-L-Carnitine and Coenzyme Q10.
These are three of the most powerful anti-aging nutrients available...and are not found at all in many so-called "energy" multi-vitamins from companies such as Centrum, One-A-Day, and other well-known companies.
My 77 year-old mother feels much better on Synergy Energy (when she remembers to take it!).
This is the first multi-vitamin she has actually noticed a difference with...no small feat, considering how many different ones she has tried over the last 15 years.
This is exactly the kind of energy multi-vitamin I would have loved to have sold in my health food store."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyAndHealthyForever
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT !!!!!
 February 14, 2008
"I researched SEVERAL multivitamins based on how they are manufactured, looking for capsule form, what they contained and how much of each vitamin there was, etc... including how many to take daily.
I finally selected this one - it has ALL of the vitamins I was looking for in a multi and at or above the recommended daily value/s .............
INCLUDING Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl, Alpha Lipoc Acid, Green Tea Extract & Grape Seed Extract & Co Q10.
It was ALSO in capsule form as I was looking for.
Could not be more pleased with this version -
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blackliquid
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Doesn't upset my stomach
 February 6, 2008
"I've been taking this product for several years. I find the capsules easy to swallow more importantly they don't upset my stomach. I don't feel any so-call energy but I have never felt any energy surge from vitamins nor coffee/caffeine for that matter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ysmit
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really gives you energy
 January 22, 2008
"I noticed a difference with this product in 2-3 days I could not believe it. I am a stay at home mommy of a 2 year old and I need all the energy that I can get and this does the trick!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy Energy®† Multi-Vitamin -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxy2
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Makes a difference
 November 29, 2007
"My adult son has been using Synergy Energy for a couple of years. When he uses it, he really notices a big improvement in his energy level, and overall feeling of wellness. Great product!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.