Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Post-Workout & Recovery or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules

Helps naturally restore the body’s energy levels after exercise.* Supports muscle recovery and cardiovascular health.*. What is D-Ribose? D-ribose is a naturally occurring sugar used by every cell in the body.* It’s an essential compound in energy metabolism that serves as a building block for adenosine triphosphate (ATP)—the body’s basic energy source.* D-ribose is also the backbone of genetic material DNA and RNA.*. How does Vitacost D-Ribose support health? Supports healthy energy production at the cellular level.*. Promotes recovery after sports stresses.*. Supports a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Contributes to the function of mitochondria.*. Why choose Vitacost D-Ribose? Available in easy-to-take capsule form. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JACARANDA
fromQUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
INCREASED ENERGY
 December 4, 2013
"HAVE NOTICED INCREASED ENERGY LEVELS WITH THIS
PRODUCT.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwes
fromCastalia, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great quality and good price
 August 2, 2013
"I'm 72 years years old and still running 5K races, so energy is very important to me. When I looked at the price of the Vitacost brand I wasn't sure it would work as well as what I was using. It was a pleasant surprise and now I have my daughter using it to maintain energy for her two jobs. Thanks"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doomsy
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Another home run by Dr OZ
 April 14, 2013
"I saw D-Ribose on Dr OZ, his father-in-law (also a heart specialist) recommended it. I have to agree with all the other reviews. This stuff really works. I take 4 capsules per day and the energy seems to last about 10 hours. Nice "Clean" energy. Takes about 2 hours to kick in though. The D-Ribose is so good, I was able to dump my PWO's. This really helps in the gym (I work out 6-7 times per week). Thanks Dr OZ and thanks Vitacost for the low prices :-D"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stgo
fromStatesville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 September 9, 2012
"since I using this product I have endurance during my workout and good recovery."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It works!
 August 22, 2010
"I bought this for an energy boost during and after workouts and can honestly say it works! I work out 6 days a week and had been really tired afterward but since I have been taking this prior to my workouts, I definitely notice more energy during and quicker recovery after."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blazer
fromChicago, Il
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Energy Plus
 May 19, 2010
"I bought this because I run out of steam towards the end of the workday. I take just one capsule and I get my energy back plus I can focus on what I'm doing more easily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susie50
 April 1, 2010
"I had read an article from Dr. Oz. He had recommended this product for energy. I thought I might try it out. So far I am very pleased"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nsp2010
fromCentral NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product
 March 9, 2010
"I had ordered the powder but decided to also try the capsules...the capsules definitely are easier to use...and more time saving. Regardless of which one you use they are both great products...will continue to order for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fitnessminded
 June 3, 2009
"provides energy and slightly refreshing mood, like clearing fogginess up"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malaika
fromRichmond, Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's true...
 May 8, 2009
"Yes, it's true what they say about D-Ribose. After taking many supplements to help boost my energy and stimulate weight loss, and shorten recovery time this product really delivers! Also as you know D-Ribose is expensive,this brand is very economical.
It does exactly what the info says: you will have quicker recovery after a strenuous workout, with much less fatigue and muscle soreness. This product is a must for any serious body work ie:lifting free weights, circuit training, biking, treadmill etc.
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolineD
Easy to use
 October 15, 2008
"This version of Ribose is excellent - I am able to put the capsules with the rest of my morning pills and remember to take it easier than I did the drinkable version."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kristymayc
fromNew Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great results
 July 8, 2008
"Before I started taking this product, I would get very fatigued and run down after a hard workout. Now, after intense exercise, I take 4 capsules and I no longer feel that lathargic feeling!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product