Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Strontium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Strontium -- 680 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules

Trace mineral to support healthy bones.*. What is strontium?  . Strontium is a trace mineral found primarily in the human skeleton. It is chemically similar to calcium and is metabolized in the body in a nearly identical way. Like calcium strontium is involved in bone health.*.  . How does strontium support health? Strontium may support bone formation and decrease bone resorption (or breakdown) thereby promoting healthy bone mineral density (BMD).*. Safety and history of strontium’s role in bone health date back to the early 1950s.*. Why choose Vitacost Strontium? Each two-capsule serving provides 680 mg of strontium. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Strontium -- 680 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Strontium -- 680 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stron
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Pricing!
 September 26, 2013
"I have not had a bone density scan since I started taking, but the price is excellent. I will know how it is working my next scan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Strontium -- 680 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
strengthen your bones
 May 2, 2013
"Add this to your bone-building regimine. Don't just take calcium--also take vit. d3 (not d2), k2, and also this, but take the strontium 2 hours after calcium (and 2 hours after taking the calcium, if you take the calcium throughout the day as I do). I could not find this product at a cheaper rate anywhere else."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Strontium -- 680 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joh0369
from54601
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product, good price
 October 20, 2012
"Vegetarian capsules at a lower cost than the regular. Just what we needed. Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Strontium -- 680 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissZ
fromHixson TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Comfortable with this product
 July 28, 2012
"I have been taking this for about 2 years now. My doctor recommended this to me, as an alternative to prescription bone medications. I had been taking them past the recommended time, anyway. I have not had any adverse effects from this product, and so far I have not broken any bones either! I feel good about taking this and look forward to a favorable bone density test next time."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Strontium -- 680 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rottlady
fromLumberton, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AAA rating
 September 25, 2011
"Great product at a great price. Delivery was very fast, I have already recommended the site to my friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Strontium -- 680 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healy
great price and quality
 February 19, 2010
"I was paying considerably more for an equivalent product through a different company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Strontium -- 680 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pojesto
 December 8, 2009
"I cannot say it works until my next bone density, but it was highly recommended to me by doctors."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Strontium -- 680 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mirka
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
dramatically improved my bone density
 October 28, 2009
"My bone density improved from T= -2.3 to T=-1.6.
I have been taking Strontium (1 a day), regular calcium products (around 1200mg), multivitamin and vit. D for the past 4 years.
I'm not sure what was the main reason, I also changed my life style, added a lot of exercise.
My physician cannot believe and wants to repeat DEXA scan :-)).
"
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Strontium -- 680 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ticha
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 1, 2009
"Not sure of effectiveness, Have used only for five months. No side effects at this time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Strontium -- 680 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jean7770
fromTemple, TX
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Strontium for bone strength
 January 10, 2009
"Excellent product! I really believe that my bone strength has improved since starting this product. I never want to be without it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Strontium -- 680 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gardner
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Stronger bones
 November 16, 2007
"After using Strontium -- plus other bone building nutrients -- for two years, my bone mass went up 7.8% rather than down for the first time."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Strontium -- 680 mg per serving - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product