Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(471)
Aloe Vera(549)
Chia Seeds(436)
Cinnamon(260)
Curcumin(66)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(219)
Garlic(288)
Ginger(136)
Ginseng(232)
Green Tea(446)
Mushrooms(228)
Oregano(261)
Other Herbs(7,131)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(25)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(203)
Bilberry(100)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(104)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(31)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(172)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(365)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(93)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(53)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(159)
Valerian(243)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(569)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Horny Goat Weed or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules

All-natural libido enhancer.*. What is Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex? Horny goat weed also called Epimedium or Yin Yang Huo is a small shrub with wide heart-shaped leaves that resemble ivy. According to legend a Chinese goat herder noticed an increase in his herd’s sexual activity after they fed on the plant. It came to be known as “horny goat weed” and began being used as a libido stimulator for both men and women.*.  . How does Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex support health? Research on animals indicates that icariin the main constituent in horny goat weed may promote healthy sexual function in men.*. A safe way to naturally enhance libido.*. Icariin may support strong bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex? Standardized to 20% icariin so you receive a consistent amount of the most important part of the herb. Combines a standardized extract and whole herb to deliver 1200 mg of Epimedium per serving. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.893 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
21 out of 28(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sbob
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Don't seem to work
 June 2, 2014
"I cannot tell any difference from when I was not using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharoChicKen
fromIRVINE, CALIFORNIA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great!
 April 21, 2014
"Great energy everytime! I like to take it with L-Arginine for even more energy and blood flow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRM99
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Stuff
 December 24, 2013
"This is the best male supplement I've used so far and I have tried several, some much more expensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leburn
fromsalem, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 9, 2013
"Great Products does what it says!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santaraja
fromJackson new jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best quality, quantity, and cost.
 August 8, 2013
"Tired of second rate offers and quality? Look no further, Vitacost provides the best products at the best cost. Save your gas money, and stop wasting your time at chain drug and vitamin stores who carry "packaged for greatest profit" items."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Crystalmamaof4
fromMT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't work.
 April 28, 2013
"Hubby took this to increase libido and stamina and it didn't do anything. Took for over a month."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IraD
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Product helps
 March 9, 2013
"The product does help"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DKDF
fromColumbus Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 9, 2012
"I've used this product for several years now.
The main reason is because of the backache and headaches associated with those little blue pills. With this natural product has had ZERO side affects. I am very satisfied with the results and so is my wife. The benefit with HGW is that I do not have to take a pill and wait for an hour, I'm ready anytime.
Just a note for those seeking immediate response, it takes about 30-45 days to experience the full affect of HGW.
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klwn
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It works
 August 9, 2012
"It works very well take it in the morning and in the evening I'm good all night"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfun
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It really works
 August 8, 2012
"I'm in my 50's and have tried several herbal suppliments without any discernible effect. But this one really works. Haven't felt this way in years. I'm on my third bottle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sanders
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
quality ingredients
 July 31, 2012
"this may be OK, this is being taken by a male person."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PJFreedom
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Didn't see results
 May 14, 2012
"I was expecting much more from this product, but I feel no different after using it for 3 weeks. I may try some other products, but I could not recommend this one. It just didn't do what it's supposed to do."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miracleboy
fromNew Smyrna, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 January 17, 2012
"I bought this product with reservations but very quickly discovered that it works! I am pleased and my wife is also!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4guitars
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The stuff works!!
 January 16, 2012
"Not a lot to say, other than I'm no spring rooster anymore... This stuff really works!! I'm on my 4th refill. MUCH cheaper than the little blue pill, for sure!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pumbedisa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent value and effectiveness
 August 19, 2010
"Other reviews have covered most of it - I would just add that it is key to find the way to use it best for you. I found that taking the full dose (4 caps) all at once in the morning on an empty stomach was most effective. Also, I found it helpful to skip a few days here and there (i.e. take for 3 days then take a 2 day break). As others have said, it is not like Viagra, where it works instantly. It is more like a tonic that helps after some period of time (for me it was about four days the first time trying it). I know that there are often questions about combining it with other supplements like Tribulus, but I have not found much difference by doing that. This product is a good value, and the fact that it has both the extraction and the whole leaf also helps, I think."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nlesswishes
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No Libido boost
 July 28, 2010
"My husband and I needed a libido boost. However, after 3 weeks of taking it we really didn't feel any difference. Aside from our normal playing around, we didn't feel any desires to go further. As much as we tried to feel it, it just wasn't happening. I was hoping that it would work for one of us. It might have worked after 30 days, but then I wouldn't have gotten a refund."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OregonJoe
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wow!
 July 12, 2010
"I was surprised to be quite honest with you. It's the only natural product that I have taken that has actually awaken some old feelings...and what a great feeling that is. No side effects! I ended up purchasing this larger bottle for the cost savings."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
americanguy
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
worth your while
 February 20, 2010
"i like to take this product along with yohimbe power max 2000, they go good together. but this one is good all by itself also."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeth
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
It works!
 February 12, 2010
"I take 1 in the am & 1 in the pm. No problems & always ready. Try this before the little expensive blue pill."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Horny Goat Weed Complex -- 1200 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bresearch
fromWildomar, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good anti-stress product
 April 8, 2009
"Excellent for stress relief and sleep."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next