Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Tyrosine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules

Supports a positive mental state and healthy stress management.*. What is L-Tyrosine? Tyrosine is a non-essential amino acid that can be created from the essential amino acid phenylalanine. Besides being essential for normal growth and development tyrosine serves a precursor to the neurotransmitters dopamine norepinephrine and epinephrine. It’s essential for thyroid hormones and is an important part of peptides such as enkephalins.  . How does L-Tyrosine support health? Supports a positive mental state and healthy stress management.*. Supports working memory during times of stress.*. Important nutrient for healthy adrenal function.*. Maintains healthy brain neurotransmitter function and cognitive performance.*. Supports mechanisms involved in coping with stress.*. Why choose Vitacost L-Tyrosine? Offers exceptional quality at extraordinary value. Contains 90 one-capsule servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 15(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ootee
fromGreat Falls, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thyroid Support
 November 17, 2013
"I take these for Thyroid Support. Dr. recommended twice a day 750MG. I have been getting my supplements from Vitacost for about
6-7 years. Great service, quick shipping and great prices.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4thePlanet
fromCenterville, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps my mind sharp and focused
 October 12, 2013
"I count on this product as I have to be alert and focused on the job.
This keeps my mind sharp and ready to go.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyahu
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 November 11, 2012
"great product at reasonable price.
Help me to concentrate ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Super Duper Buy!!!
 May 13, 2010
"I am very please with this product. Locally we cannot get L-tyrosine in the 750mg dosage, only 500mg. We were very pleased to find this product so reasonably priced and delivered to our door instead of having to drive 40 miles to get it. Thank you so much for being there when people need you."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spunky32
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice product, good price
 March 23, 2010
"Helps w/ clarity and moods"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spunky32
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good price, great product
 March 15, 2010
"works well for moods and mental clarity"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Samir
Nothing more than a Placebo
 March 14, 2010
"I have noticed no positive effect with NSI Tyrosine. I have been taking Tyrosine from different manufacturers but this one from NSI is the least effective or I should say NOT EFFECTIVE at all.
Would like to tell you that offering the cheapest product doesnt necessarily mean offering the best value.
I will never buy this product again.
Regards,"
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JJ19
Tyrosine
 February 24, 2010
"Good price. Capsules are huge!"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HomeDepotChic
excellent for tanning
 February 18, 2010
"L-Tyrosine has been shown to increase melanin for tanning. Indoor or outdoor. It also helps maintain a tan longer. Very good product!"
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Librevore
fromArlington, WA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
L-Tyrosine
 February 16, 2010
"Best deal in town! My husband takes one of these before work and it helps him focus and concentrate."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
truejoy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very Effective for Brain function
 January 8, 2010
"First, while I have experienced a great benefit from taking L-Tyrosine, don't take this product without knowing it's right for you. I read "Magnificent Mind at Any Age" by Dr. Daniel Amen, in which there is a brain health assessment. He recommended this product and Sam-E as supplements for my particular symptoms (lack of focus/clarity in my thinking). I tried them both at seperate times and found L-Tyrosine to be the most effective, particularly when combined with a 20 minute walk 3 times a week."
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
clgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really big capsules
 December 5, 2009
"If you do not like to swallow large capsules, beware...I'm guessing that these capsules are between 3/4 and 1 inch long. Since the price was so inexpensive, I'm seriously thinking either giving bottle away or just tossing them."
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReggieVonTaintStain
fromReggstation, Reggstate
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 December 3, 2009
"I love it when I find a product that's basic, cheap, and effective. This product definitely gives me extra motivation throughout the day and I am much more productive when I take it. Some other tyrosine products include B6 and vitamin C, but I feel the effects without these extras. I will by this product again."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
julier8
frombeaumont, tx
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 October 26, 2009
"great product at reasonable price."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product