Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(551)
Chia Seeds(465)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(59)
Fenugreek(105)
Flaxseed(202)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(133)
Ginseng(222)
Green Tea(430)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(238)
Other Herbs(7,185)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(22)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(200)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(29)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chickweed(12)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(326)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(46)
Nettle(39)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(16)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(231)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(532)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Citrus Extracts or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules

High-quality extract of lemon balm (Melissa officinalis) leaves. Higher milligram-per-serving amount than other brands! What is lemon balm? Lemon balm (Melissa officinalis) is a plant belonging to the mint family with tiny white flowers and heart-shaped lemon-scented leaves. Native to Europe and the Mediterranean region lemon balm’s nectar-filled flowers are known to attract bees (thus the plant’s genus name “Melissa” which is Greek for honey bee). The leaves have been used for culinary and health purposes since early Roman times.  . How does lemon balm support health? Lemon balm leaves contain a lemon-scented essential oil similar to lemon grass with natural plant terpenes tannins and polyphenols. Often used in combination with other herbs such as valerian and chamomile for calming relaxing purposes. Why choose Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves? Supplies 790 mg of lemon balm per two-capsule serving. Higher milligram-per-capsule amount than other brands. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
18 out of 22(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cameronlyd
fromCameron Park, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lemon Balm is great!
 March 25, 2014
"I've definitely noticed a difference on the Lemon Balm. Vitacost has the best prices for quality products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supersnacker1
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
IT WORKS!!!!!!!!!!
 October 2, 2013
"IT WORKS. GREAT FOR SLEEP."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaminhealth
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
works great with my sleep combo
 September 20, 2012
"no drugs, only supps for sleep...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
researchchick
fromNashville
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works so well
 February 21, 2012
"Great value and potency. I ran out of this and wasn't sure it was working-but after several restless nights-I went back on and it helps to get me to sleep and to stay asleep all night long."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
collegemom
Age:45-54
Works fairly well
 February 9, 2012
"I would say that by itself lemon balm isn't as effective as it should be. But when I take it with 3mg of melatonin, it's great. Melatonin by itself doesn't work very well for me either. I don't take them every day because it can have the opposite reaction of keeping me awake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vitamimpenderevero
 November 8, 2011
"Contains magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide. I will find a product without them next time. For now, I open the capsule and pour it on my food."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GeGe
fromSpring Hill, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 23, 2010
"this does work.....but i had to take it 2 hrs. before bedtime"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
workout123
fromLong Grove, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
No Impact
 July 21, 2010
"Haven't noticed any benefits by taking this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nurse4
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 14, 2010
"this product did very little to relax me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitgirl
Effective product
 February 8, 2010
"I have tried many herbal and non prescription sleep aids. All give me a sleep hangover. This product really is effective. I take 2 about 30 minutes before bedtime and I sleep fully for longer periods. Also my mind is not "active" like with some other sleep aids. I do not wake up with a sleep hangover and this product has never made me feel strange the next day. I have taken tryptophan, melatonin, valerian, theanine etc., this is the most effective day after day. Plus, lemon balm has many other attributes besides a sleep aid. Check it out, I think you will be surprised with the benefits."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GreenOnABudget
fromMichigan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Okay
 August 15, 2009
"Works for calming which is great, but for some reason it gives me a nasty headache. I took it for a week but stopped because of this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
destiny
fromsan diego, california
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 15, 2008
"I'm more relaxed, sleeping better & not so stressed out. That works for me. Good product."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
417mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lemon Balm Capsules
 December 8, 2008
"I was recommended Lemon Balm by a nutritionist who suggested it as a natural alternative for anxiety or nerves, in lieu of medication. It absolutely works, with no side effects, and no dependency. It soothes and calms, and has been around for centuries and used by people all over the world."
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckyduckyblue
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good purchase
 October 18, 2008
"I bought the product for memory improvement. I think it helps a lot."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haydensmommy
fromCathedral City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Relaxing
 July 14, 2008
"Helps me relax after a long day at work and baby. Makes falling asleep easy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pp1pp1
fromOviedo, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works for me!
 June 1, 2008
"Relaxes without doping me"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Lemon Balm Melissa Leaves -- 790 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product