Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules

An all-natural supplement derived from white kidney beans that may help delay the digestion and absorption of carbohydrates.*. What is Vitacost Carb Blocker† with Phase 2? Vitacost Carb Blocker† with Phase 2 is an all-natural supplement made from an extract of white kidney beans that may help support healthy weight loss when combined with regular exercise and a healthy diet.*. Vitacost Carb Blocker† with Phase 2 helps carbohydrates to maintain their full length causing better utilization of carbohydrates for immediate energy.* By utilizing carbohydrates for immediate energy needs the body will store less for later use. Weight loss should be always be supported by a healthy diet and regular exercise. How Does Vitacost Carb Blocker† with Phase 2 support health? Vitacost Carb Blocker† with Phase 2 may diminish the effects of the enzyme responsible for the absorption of carbohydrates.*. It is the first carbohydrate blocker clinically proven in multiple studies to delay the digestion and absorption of carbohydrates.* This reduces the caloric impact of starchy foods and also lowers glycemic index. May assist in weight control when used in conjunction with a sensible diet and exercise program.*. May reduce the enzymatic digestion of dietary starches.*. Why choose Vitacost Carb Blocker† with Phase 2? Vitacost Carb Blocker† with Phase 2 contains an all-natural non-stimulant white bean extract used as an ingredient in a variety of nutritional supplements. The white beans used to produce Phase 2 are non-GMO (genetically modified) and processed under strict quality control. The extraction process uses purified water without solvents and virtually all impurities are removed. Phase 2 has been the subject of multiple clinical studies that have proven its safety and effectiveness. In 2006 the U.S. Food & Drug Administration conducted an extensive review of clinical data and information on Phase 2 and announced that it does not object to weight control and starch reduction claims for Phase 2 and supplements containing it. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.351 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
70 out of 77(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladysofty51
fromHoquiam, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 July 30, 2015
"I've been taking this product for about a month now and have lost 6 pounds. It seems to help curb my appetite, I couldn't find any bad side affects from taking this product. I'm going to continue with this product with a smile!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelenF
fromFlordia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good
 June 16, 2015
"My hubbie and I both take these to help counteract a high carb food item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Henny2
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps Me Moving
 May 27, 2015
"Want fiber moving results, then this is what you need without the feeling you get when you take in too much fiber. It keeps those excess carbs moving out of your system."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silentnyt
fromWilmington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like it
 February 1, 2015
"I am on my third bottle of Vitacost carb blocker. I am on a low carb diet and this really helps when I want to eat carbs. It doesn't block everything and I still have to be aware of how much I'm eating, but it's a great help. There have been no side effects or problems."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floridagal1973
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!!
 December 8, 2014
"This product is not intended to make you lose weight; however, it prevents you from gaining weight when eating high carb meals which is GREAT!! Last year, I went on vacation during Thanksgiving week eating bad the whole week. I took a different type of carb blocker with me and never gained weight the whole week. I ran out and never got more until recently when I received these and they are just as great. I tend to gain 2-3 lbs every weekend from eating bad and will lose it by Friday only to gain again on the weekend. While taking these, I do not gain any weight on the weekend. I will never be without them again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gme11
fromMadison, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Did nothing for me
 December 4, 2014
"I had no results from this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wiff
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Bunk!
 August 30, 2014
"Took for 30 days...did nothing."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbie
fromCentennial, Colorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Natural Carb Blocker
 February 27, 2014
"Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) helps maintain weight or reduce weight depending on the amount of carbohydrate you consume each meal and the number of meals you wish to use Vitacost Carb Blocker. I originally became aware of this product when it was featured on the Dr. Oz show. I especially like the natural white kidney bean ingredient in Vitacost Carb Blocker."
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OreosMom
fromSweden
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney
 February 17, 2014
"We rarely have carbs in any meal in our house but when we do we use the Carb Blocker and the product works. There are just some days when a meal with toast or pizza or a hamburger is something we either are forced to eat because of not being home or because we "need" that taste!! The Carb Blockers and fat blockers are always with us and they are used and they work."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HorrorBusiness
fromRichmond, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Difficult to tell if it actually works
 December 18, 2013
"I feel like this is one of those supplements that you take and hope it's doing something. From the studies I've looked at, it appears to have fluxuating and pretty minimal results. I've been cutting weight for the last few months and it certainly didn't have a negative effect. Just don't expect to see anything like you would see with thermogenics."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sporty51
fromWatertown, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Carb Blocker works!
 November 12, 2013
"I love my pasta and this really lets me indulge on occasion and not feel guilty doing it. This product works and I would recommend!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ann3589
fromMemphis, Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy to disolve
 June 12, 2013
"this product is easy to dissolve and it only takes a few minutes then you can eat. I have noticed that I have frequent (bm)s which is good not to feel stuffed after eating. I go regularly, not sure if I am losing any weight but I am losing the waste that has got to contend for something in my body (getting rid of the waste)."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunshineFL
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
help with carbs!
 May 30, 2013
"Great price and anyone could use the help with carbs!"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeSue
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love 'em!!
 May 14, 2013
"Ok..... Not lost a lot of weight, maybe five pounds, BUT......when I do eat a high carb meal, I don't gain!! Which is a great plus!!! I will keep using these great gems!!!"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HighDesertDenny
Biggest Bang for the Buck!
 May 14, 2013
"Doing the math on this it is a much better value than other carb blockers. 240 pills at 1000 mg...
Most other brands are 60 to 100 pills or less and at 500 mg which is equivalent to 50 of these VitaCost Carb pills. So at between 20 and 35 bucks a bottle for the other brands means you would need to spend on the top end $175.00 + shipping on the competitors...
I spent 25 bucks and got free shipping at VitaCost, so that means I get ONE THOUSAND SIX HUNDRED AND EIGHTY PILLS FOR THE SAME PRICE AS THE COMPETITORS 100 count 500 mg bottles! Plus it is a much better product based on most results. Thank you VitaCost!"
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimzd
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product / Good Value
 March 28, 2013
"Vitacost Carb Blocker with Phase 2 is comparable to much more costly options and is sold at a very competitive price in a large volume bottle. I Use these before consuming any sugars/ carbs and of course before "re-hydrating" with beer a/o other alcoholic beverages after cycling and working out."
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wood33
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't go a day without it!
 March 9, 2013
"This product is key to staying trim while still enjoying those carb goodies! I take them daily, and wouldn't stop!"
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willow54
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
AWESOME Product
 March 6, 2013
"This is a great product at a great price!
It is also very convenient, other carb blockers you have to take 15 minutes before your meal. With VitaCost carb blocker you can take it right before you eat
"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyLouise
fromVenice, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Carb Blockers
 February 13, 2013
"Definitely like this product and will order this again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Carb Blocker(t) With Phase 2(R) (White Kidney Bean) -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lunaflor
fromDeerfield Beach, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eat carb as much as you want with no weight gain!
 October 14, 2012
"I and my family/friends have been taking carb blocker for over a year and we are amazed with the results."
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next