Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega 369 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels

Supplying Essential and Other Healthful Fatty Acids. Borage/Flax/Olive/Fish Oil. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Featuring great lemon taste inside and out and easy-to-swallow softgel delivery Animal Parade Omega 3/6/9 Junior builds a strong nutritional foundation for kids' healthy growth and development with superior quality omega-3 omega-6 and omega-9 fatty acids.  . Specially formulated for kids' demanding nutritional needs Animal Parade Omega 3/6/9 Junior supplies essential fatty acids and other healthful fatty acids from high quality fish oil non-GMO cold-pressed borage oil flax oil and extra virgin olive oil.
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thinka
fromCa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Contains Xylitol
 June 2, 2014
"I bought this for my kids and when i received it, i was shocked to see listed among the ingredients xylitol. It is not listed on this website, but it is listed on the box. Xylitol is bad for you therefore i would not recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jess4me
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 June 6, 2013
"My kids will eat the inside, then spit out the casing, which is fine with me because they get the good stuff. I'm thankful, because getting all the different Omegas is so important. Thank you Nature's Plus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayB
fromNewfield NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Kid need their Omega's
 December 28, 2012
"I have use other omega gumies for my daughter but she prefers these to any others that we have tried. The plus is most of the other are not as complete in the Omega area as they lack the 6 or the 9."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChaneyB
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love Animal Parade!
 December 5, 2011
"My son takes Animal Parade supplements and he BEGS for them daily. He even gets upset when I tell him "No". He's almost 2. I just love Animal Parade as a whole. I think they have great products in flavors kids will take easily and Vitacost has the best prices around!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mamaballuga
fromLutz. Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 12, 2011
"I am 43 years old and have lived in 4 different continents: South America, Middle East, Europe and North America. I grew up taking cod liver oil and eating a lot of sardines. In Europe, Middle East and South America as part of the culture: people eat lots of fish and veggies. Here in the USA that's not the case. I give this to my 3 children just to give them some kind of support for the lack of fish (sardines ) in our diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXmommy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow
 March 28, 2011
"This is a good source of multiple EFAs. Both of my kids just turned 5. My son loves to chew it and feel it pop open in his mouth. My daughter could not stand this, but because the pills are small and very soft, she has learned to swallow them whole, and loves doing that like a "big kid"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sommer
fromMalawi , Africa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love 3-6-9
 January 21, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have been purchasing this product for over 3yrs now
I love it , it seems to help
with my children . I also love the price here at Vita Cost , it saves me over 50% compared to where
I was buying . I love all Natures Plus products .
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachport
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
3-yr Old Loves These!
 August 12, 2010
"My 3-yr-old loves these "popping vitamins". At first I was unsure if he'd like the fact that they're in a gel capsule, but he loves them and likes the lemony flavor. They are much better than the sugar-coated chewy type so that they are not mistaken for candy (it is a common issue with children overdosing on the gummy vites). I will continue to buy these and am glad to know they contain a variety of omegas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabfam
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Fish Oil Supplements For kids
 May 2, 2010
"I give these to my kids. They don't eat too much fish, so this supplement is a great fill in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melody1974
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My kids love these!
 March 16, 2010
"I have a 3 yr old and a 1 yr old, and they both love these. My 3 yr old just chews it, and I poke a hole in one and squirt it into my 1 yr old's mouth. I suppose the lemon flavor does a good job covering up the fish taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohliveeeah
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Kids LOVE the taste!
 February 19, 2010
"My kids ask for these everyday because they love the taste. I like the balance of omegas that is delivers! I did my research and compared the products out there and decided this product was the best for my kids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
babymama07
 September 25, 2009
"My little girl loves this product. She would devour the whole bottle if I did not stop her. I believe this is a very effective product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SNStewart
fromMeridian, Id
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 22, 2009
"I love these fish oils for my son, they don't make him have any fishy burps and are very easy to swallow. They make him focus and keep in on track when I am homeschooling him too. I have tryed others and these are the best I have found. There are some really expensive ones out there for kids with less "total omega fatty acids" in them. These are really great, try them you won't be sorry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fletcher
Omega 3/6/9
 July 8, 2009
"My son eats these and loves them. I love that Omega 6 & 9 are included and not just the Omega 3."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dosia
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
My kids like them
 June 7, 2009
"My kids like the taste and size of these pills. They ask for them every day."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MountainMama
fromNorthern Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 May 19, 2009
"My kids always eat these without complaining. I feel good about giving them Omega 3/6/9, and I think these seem to have the most bang for the buck."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heidin801
fromSLC, Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Value!
 March 19, 2009
"My kids love these! I was looking for the most complete omega vitamin for the best price and I have definitely found it in these. I pay less than half what I used to pay for omegas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandycin
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Food for your viens
 December 9, 2008
"Your viens and heart vails will be happy to feel free to let the oxyen flow in your boby."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymom2
fromMT AIRY, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
DAUGHTER LIKES THE TASTE!
 May 16, 2008
"SHE TAKES THESE WILLINGLY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Omega 3 6 9 Junior Lemon -- 90 Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product