Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Chewable or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Mega Acerola Plus Chewable Natural Berry -- 60 Chewable Wafers

Natural Vitamin C Dietary Supplement. Promotes Immune System Health. Antioxidant Support. Vegetarian Formula. Vitamin C plays an important role in supporting immune function. As an antioxidant Vitamin C helps neutralize harmful free radicals in cells.  Our Acerola Plus® formulas combine the natural goodness of Vitamin C with Citrus Bioflavonoids and other beneficial nutrients known to work well with this essential ingredient.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Mega Acerola Plus Chewable Natural Berry -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Review 1 for American Health Mega Acerola Plus Chewable Natural Berry -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
808mama
fromKona, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor, but one ingredient is questionable
 November 17, 2014
"I bought this and was excited because it tasted like the ones I remember from when I was a kid. However I never would have thought to look at the ingredients for "carageenan" and I missed that completely. It wasn't until I opened and tried the product. Carageenan is a questionable ingredient in food items. I don't understand why it has to be in this product. It's often found in heavy cream (even organic) and ice cream, etc as a stabilizer. That's why I gave it 2 stars. Take that ingredient out and I'd give it 5 stars!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Mega Acerola Plus Chewable Natural Berry -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JudiMac
Good product
 December 9, 2013
"This is a good product with a great taste. My only complaint is the large size...but as it is tasty, not much of a problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Mega Acerola Plus Chewable Natural Berry -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suezqt7
fromKalispell, Montana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best Way to get your Vit C ~ Like Candy!
 June 5, 2011
"My three daughters have been eating these like candy since they were teenagers. Now that they have children of their own, the tradition continues and I love them too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Mega Acerola Plus Chewable Natural Berry -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyUs
fromHood River,OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Like when I was a kid
 November 23, 2010
"I remembered taking vitamin C in these quarter sized wafers when I was a kid. So I went looking for them and came across these, a review mentioned how they were too big and I said perfect, I'll order them. I love these! Great tart taste. Memories :o)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Mega Acerola Plus Chewable Natural Berry -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inspector4424
Great taste less sugar
 March 2, 2010
"As a diabetic I have to pay attention to the amount of sugars I intake and this product is wonderfull for the low amount of sugars it contains compaired to others. Tastes Great too!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Mega Acerola Plus Chewable Natural Berry -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rotgirl
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this stuff!
 October 29, 2008
"I love the tangy taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Mega Acerola Plus Chewable Natural Berry -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsNomer
fromScottsdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great tasting and 1000 mg
 July 5, 2008
"I like that each chewable tablet has 1000mg of vitamin c. They taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Mega Acerola Plus Chewable Natural Berry -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
robyne00
fromLong Island, NY
Needs Improvement
 March 23, 2008
"Wafers are large and difficult to consume. Taking one of these supplements is like eating a meal. Flavor is acceptable, but somewhat chalky. Good amount of Vitamin C per dosage. I purchased this product so I wouldn't have to swallow an additional pill, but the wafers are definitely harder to ingest than another capsule."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for American Health Mega Acerola Plus Chewable Natural Berry -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product