Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glass & Window Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid

Free of Dyes and Fragrances. Provides a Streak-Free Shine. No Harsh Fumes. Non-Toxic. Kosher-Certified. Safe and Effective. This non-toxic formula uses a powerful plant-derived cleaning agent that provides a streak-free shine without harsh fumes or volatile organic compounds (VOCs). That's a clean you can feel good about!
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jpol
fromMorro Bay, CA
Excellent Glass and Granite Cleaner
 January 27, 2016
"Works better than the conventional toxic products. Does not streak even on stainless steel appliances. No toxic odor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abwm
fromCanton, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Cleaner
 November 16, 2015
"This cleaner works just as great as any of the cleaners with harsh chemicals. Why not choose the product that is safe for your family and the environment? I'm very satisfied with this product and would recommend it for anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happysleeper13
fromChuluota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 October 21, 2015
"A great glad cleaner. No harsh smells and cleans windows great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nancyann
fromChgo, il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves streaks
 July 17, 2015
"Not a fan ~ wanted to love it! but it leaves streaks that are really difficult to get rid of."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iridescent
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Trusted Brand
 June 14, 2015
"I am very sensitive to fragrances. After cleaning with Windex, my house smells like ammonia or floral scent. I have come to trust Seventh Generation products for their truly fragrance-free line and know that they will do the job that they are intended for and then some."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CullensMom
fromEwing, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 12, 2015
"I use a streak free Gleen cloth to clean my windows and mirrors in addition to this glass cleaner and I am thrilled with the results! I keep my windows fairly clean so I cannot really say how it would work on heavy build up or greasy spots."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Typo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 September 14, 2014
"I've never yet found a glass cleaner that doesn't streak a little. This one does leave a few streaks but it also leaves a clean, fresh smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoorgal14
fromChattanooga, TN
Excellent choice!
 April 23, 2014
"Works better than other brands! Safe, and unharmful. No chemicals! It does not give me trouble with breathing when clean the windows, or mirror. I love Seventh Generation products! Highly recommended to everyone!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnMay9
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 October 9, 2013
"No streaks...i have lots of mirrors...granite..finally excited to find something that works and has no strong smell."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BooinKY
Cleans well and no unpleasant odor of any kind
 July 24, 2013
"I got this to try as I am trying to move away from harsh chemicals and odors. I am pleasantly surprised. I have cleaned mirrors and kitchen surfaces--like the front of the microwave and I really like this product. I have purchased it twice so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaltWaterGirl
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Absolutely Fantastic!
 June 6, 2013
"This glass and surface cleaner is wonderful and truly is streak free! I use it on the windows, mirrors, and granite counter tops as well as appliances. I just love this stuff and I feel safe using it on cooking surfaces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammyof4
fromWhitinsville, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe, reliable, priced right!
 June 3, 2013
"I recently switched to Seventh Generation cleaners when Clorox Green Works stopped including ingredients on their labeling. They are not-so-green anymore! I LOVE the glass and surface cleaner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Housekeeper13
fromSula, Montana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great window cleaner
 June 3, 2013
"Cleans windows and mirrors without leaving streaks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniquemomma
fromNorfolk, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Eco-friendly Gladd Cleaner
 May 23, 2013
"This product works great without all the crazy added chemicals that come in other glass cleaners. I am very happy with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2013
"Works fine and doesnt stink like windex."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
croki
fromworcester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 April 30, 2013
"I was just tested for allergies and I have alot! I am alergic to the citrus mix that is in alot of products. I had searched all over to find free and clear products that I could use for cleaning. I am very pleased with this products and would recommend it to everyone with children and animals. The price is very reasonable and the service is outstanding at Vitacost. I order many other products that I am very pleased with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rlss
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product does not make a person sneeze
 April 24, 2013
"I like this product because it doesn't have a chemical smell when sprayed. It works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denver
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
just as good as Windex
 October 5, 2009
"this doesn't leave streaks, doesn't stink like Windex, and it's better for the environment! Read the label to see how and use this! ALL their cleaning products are wonderful!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachDebbie
fromDaytona Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Glass Cleaner
 May 23, 2009
"I like this product because it is natural and it works great. I have used this product (and other Seventh Generation products) for a long time. I like every product of theirs that I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jojococo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 5, 2009
"I use this product on my counters and it leaves them really shiny. I love that it is all natural with no chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next