Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glass & Window Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid

Free of Dyes and Fragrances. Provides a Streak-Free Shine. No Harsh Fumes. Non-Toxic. Kosher-Certified. Safe and Effective. This non-toxic formula uses a powerful plant-derived cleaning agent that provides a streak-free shine without harsh fumes or volatile organic compounds (VOCs). That's a clean you can feel good about!
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Typo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 September 14, 2014
"I've never yet found a glass cleaner that doesn't streak a little. This one does leave a few streaks but it also leaves a clean, fresh smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoorgal14
fromChattanooga, TN
Excellent choice!
 April 23, 2014
"Works better than other brands! Safe, and unharmful. No chemicals! It does not give me trouble with breathing when clean the windows, or mirror. I love Seventh Generation products! Highly recommended to everyone!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnMay9
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 October 9, 2013
"No streaks...i have lots of mirrors...granite..finally excited to find something that works and has no strong smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BooinKY
Cleans well and no unpleasant odor of any kind
 July 24, 2013
"I got this to try as I am trying to move away from harsh chemicals and odors. I am pleasantly surprised. I have cleaned mirrors and kitchen surfaces--like the front of the microwave and I really like this product. I have purchased it twice so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaltWaterGirl
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Absolutely Fantastic!
 June 6, 2013
"This glass and surface cleaner is wonderful and truly is streak free! I use it on the windows, mirrors, and granite counter tops as well as appliances. I just love this stuff and I feel safe using it on cooking surfaces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammyof4
fromWhitinsville, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe, reliable, priced right!
 June 3, 2013
"I recently switched to Seventh Generation cleaners when Clorox Green Works stopped including ingredients on their labeling. They are not-so-green anymore! I LOVE the glass and surface cleaner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Housekeeper13
fromSula, Montana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great window cleaner
 June 3, 2013
"Cleans windows and mirrors without leaving streaks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniquemomma
fromNorfolk, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Eco-friendly Gladd Cleaner
 May 23, 2013
"This product works great without all the crazy added chemicals that come in other glass cleaners. I am very happy with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2013
"Works fine and doesnt stink like windex."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
croki
fromworcester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 April 30, 2013
"I was just tested for allergies and I have alot! I am alergic to the citrus mix that is in alot of products. I had searched all over to find free and clear products that I could use for cleaning. I am very pleased with this products and would recommend it to everyone with children and animals. The price is very reasonable and the service is outstanding at Vitacost. I order many other products that I am very pleased with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rlss
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product does not make a person sneeze
 April 24, 2013
"I like this product because it doesn't have a chemical smell when sprayed. It works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denver
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
just as good as Windex
 October 5, 2009
"this doesn't leave streaks, doesn't stink like Windex, and it's better for the environment! Read the label to see how and use this! ALL their cleaning products are wonderful!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachDebbie
fromDaytona Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Glass Cleaner
 May 23, 2009
"I like this product because it is natural and it works great. I have used this product (and other Seventh Generation products) for a long time. I like every product of theirs that I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jojococo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 5, 2009
"I use this product on my counters and it leaves them really shiny. I love that it is all natural with no chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poliski
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2009
"Love this stuff, there is NO smell and cleans great. I am really sensitive to chemical smells and the smell of windex gives me an instant headache and stomach upset. I have been using SG for years with out ever any negative effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katz61
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love This!
 December 17, 2008
"I wish I would have discovered this product sooner! I have a glass dinette table that my family uses daily and feel so much better knowing there is no chemical residue on the surface. There is no strong scent normally associated with commercial glass & surface cleaners either which is a refreshing changeand cleans beautifully with no streaks whatsoever. Seventh Generation is heaven-sent! I will certainly purchase more of their products from here on out knowing the high-end quality they offer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clair
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 10, 2008
"No streaking when you clean windows or a surface. Love this window cleaner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eureka72
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 13, 2008
"Very pleased wih this product. Safe and easy to
have sparkling mirrors and windows. It is great to
know there are products that work without
harming the body.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starmommy
fromEverett,WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
PERFECT definately buy it!
 October 20, 2007
"This is great! Cleans beautifully! Leaves glass sparkling and streak free. I love it because I feel comfortable with the kids cleaning their bathroom themselves! That is definately priceless :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Glass and Surface Cleaner Free and Clear -- 32 Liquid
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product