Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dish Soap & Dishwashing or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz

Improved Formula. Gets Dishes Sparkling Clean. Non-Toxic. Chlorine. Lemon. "In our every deliberation we must consider the impact of our decisions on the next seven generations." From the Great Law of the Iroquois Confederacy.  . We Disclose All Ingredients. You have the right to know what makes our cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as EFFECTIVE at getting the job done so we include a full ingredients list on all of our cleaners. Thank you for purchasing this Seventh Generation product! --Jeffrey Hollender President and Chief Inspired  Protagonist.  . Plant-derived Enzyme Soil Removers - Break up food residue and lift stains from dishes. Plant-derived Water Softener - Removes water hardness to improve cleaning power. Mineral Protection Agent Alkalinity Builder - Helps to protect dishes and dishwasher parts and to reach target pH.  . This product is formulated to be safe for your family and the environment. Our unique ingredient combination is biodegradable phosphate free chlorine free and non-toxic.  . Did you know? If every household in the U.S. replaced just one bottle of 42 oz. automatic dishwashing gel containing hypochlorite with our chlorine free product we could prevent 1.4 million pounds of chlorine from entering our rivers lakes and streams.  . We dedicate 10% of our profits to organizations working for positive change.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
74 out of 82(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrseabreeze
fromseminole florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best dishwasher detergent I have used
 November 21, 2014
"Works really good with their rinse aid,always regret when I run out and use another product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sancikatkd
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent natural product
 October 23, 2014
"I love this dishwashing soap, takes care of the grease and leaves dishes shiny! I also use the same brand in the dish liquid and I get thr same results. Also doesn't need much product, just a little does the job"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
damemo
fromCali
Love it
 October 8, 2014
"This works really well for us and smells so good. I also use it to clean the garbage disposal. Just a little squirt, then a little water, then rinse."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Erewhon
fromNew England
Poor Performance
 September 16, 2014
"I've tried most of the natural cleaning product brands for dishwashing powder and gels. Seventh Generation Dishwasher Gel is the least effective product I've used. Clear glasses come out very cloudy and dingy. They really do look as though they were not washed at all. Other dishes come out reasonably well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missmyers
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean clear wash
 August 20, 2014
"Good cleaning & scent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Estrela
fromCelebration, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Strong smell
 August 10, 2014
"It cleans well but the final smell on the dishes is quite strong despite changing measurements."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fionalily
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Will purchase again
 June 22, 2014
"Works well, doesn't leave any residue or your dishes smelling like dish soap. I like that it is a green product that is effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coxclan7
fromOwensboro, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
cleans well!
 May 20, 2014
"We have tried to go to natural cleaning in all ways and this product meets that requirement for our dishwasher! It cleans our dishes great and we have no worries about toxins for our family!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nuttyhealthy
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 18, 2014
"This detergent leaves my dishes clean and without spots. It smells great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mojoab
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 12, 2014
"This stuff works just fine. It smells nice and I like that it has less chemicals than the stuff you buy at the supermarket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrstlc68
fromPort Charlotte, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great!!
 April 5, 2014
"I love this dishwashing gel! I truly believe that it works better then the other "said" brand name gel I had been using. It completely dissolves during the wash cycle and does not leave a residue in the soap tray of my dishwasher."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kiferd
fromTyrone, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does A Good Job
 April 1, 2014
"Not sure what an excellent rating would be for me. I have an OLD dishwasher that has nothing fancy when it comes to features. The 7th Generation Dishwashing Soap does a good job. I continue to purchase the product because of it's lowered impact on the environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikkiInk88
fromOgden, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'll never buy Cascade again
 March 29, 2014
"I thought that I would be sacrificing some cleaning power to go natural with Seventh Generation. Boy was I wrong! This gel pulled most of the mineral deposits off my glasses on the first washing. That is quite a statement as the water here in Utah is full of minerals that create deposits that often require a ton of elbow grease and a pumice stone to remove. (feels like a chisel would be faster)
This gel smells awesome too! I am a huge Seventh Generation fan.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshevegasGal
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
dishes look great, smells great
 March 5, 2014
"I have my very first dishwasher and from the commercials I have seen thought that it may be hard to find a dishwashing soap that left my dishes clear and free of dull coatings or spots. This was my first and probably only dishwasher detergent. It's great. No spots, clear glasses. I'm not sure if it's normal but my dishwasher does't really dry the dishes - they just sit there hot and steamy for hours until they finally dry. (Ideal conditions for dull and spotty dishes, I would think.) Product is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenmountain
fromCasper, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great!!
 February 19, 2014
"Love this product! It leaves my dishes sparkling clean and I can use it with a clear conscience. I try to only use products that are free of animal ingredients and animal testing, but they also need to work well....this does!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betty4
fromColorado
Good Product
 January 15, 2014
"I like this dish washing gel so much. It smells good and the dishes come out clean. I feel good about using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUZEME
fromGarland, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I like its gentleness
 January 11, 2014
"Seventh Generation laundry detergent is gentler to use and takes less of a toll on the environment than the nationally advertised brands. I prefer it because it does not have harsh chemicals that harm the clothing and in turn is gentler to my skin."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shambala
fromplymouth, ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
quality product
 January 10, 2014
"does the job and is enviro-friendly"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sceeter
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Small amout works well
 November 5, 2013
"Cleans well, smells fresh. Will not use any other brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shutch
fromRedding, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
What's better than a natural product?
 November 2, 2013
"This works as well as grocery store brands that a full of ghastly chemicals, so why not choose a natural product that's non-toxic?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next