Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dish Soap & Dishwashing or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz

Improved Formula. Gets Dishes Sparkling Clean. Non-Toxic. Chlorine. Lemon. "In our every deliberation we must consider the impact of our decisions on the next seven generations." From the Great Law of the Iroquois Confederacy.  . We Disclose All Ingredients. You have the right to know what makes our cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as EFFECTIVE at getting the job done so we include a full ingredients list on all of our cleaners. Thank you for purchasing this Seventh Generation product! --Jeffrey Hollender President and Chief Inspired  Protagonist.  . Plant-derived Enzyme Soil Removers - Break up food residue and lift stains from dishes. Plant-derived Water Softener - Removes water hardness to improve cleaning power. Mineral Protection Agent Alkalinity Builder - Helps to protect dishes and dishwasher parts and to reach target pH.  . This product is formulated to be safe for your family and the environment. Our unique ingredient combination is biodegradable phosphate free chlorine free and non-toxic.  . Did you know? If every household in the U.S. replaced just one bottle of 42 oz. automatic dishwashing gel containing hypochlorite with our chlorine free product we could prevent 1.4 million pounds of chlorine from entering our rivers lakes and streams.  . We dedicate 10% of our profits to organizations working for positive change.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
95 out of 104(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRaleigh NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 June 23, 2016
" I'm pretty sensitive to chemicals and regular dishwasher formulas bother me. I've been using this for years because I tolerate it well, even when the dishes are still steamy. It does a fine job cleaning too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida East Coast
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 19, 2016
" Highly recommend this product. Dishes always clean; use with confidence of dishes being chemical free. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clean dishes
 March 31, 2016
" Gets my dishes clean. Works better than the other natural product I have tried. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRidgeland, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this...
 March 29, 2016
" I use nothing else... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 9, 2016
" This dishwashing liquid cleans dishes well without the smell of strong chemicals. Best part - safe for the environment and using dollars for a value's based company. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 14, 2016
" My dishes come out sparkling clean and I have hard water and not too great of water pressure. This is the only dishwasher detergent I've tried that got my dishes this clean. I would definitely recommend it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Dishwasher Detergent
 January 3, 2016
" This is the only dishwasher detergent I use. It cleans super well and has a lot less chemicals than other major brands.
I can usually get away with using 1/2-3/4 of the necessary amount which makes the detergent last quite a while as well! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best natural dishwasher detergent
 December 25, 2015
" This is the best dishwasher detergent we have found yet. Cleans dishes and doesn't leave cloudy cover on dishes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFraley Farm, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans well
 November 29, 2015
" Our 10-year-old dishwasher just doesn't have the punch to dissolve powder anymore. This great earth friendly liquid dissolves and NO SPOTS are left on my glassware. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Healthy dish Soap
 October 29, 2015
" I find this dish soap great for dishes and healthy for you. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It's just okay
 October 28, 2015
" I am having a hard time finding a good dish washing soap, and I love seventh generation but this gel is just okay. I have to pre wash everything before placing the dishes in the washer to see a difference other wise they all come out dirty. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
 September 30, 2015
" I love knowing I'm not using awful chemicals in my dishwasher, plus it does a great job! Definitely recommend. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gets the job done.
 September 20, 2015
" It gets my dishes clean. I feel safer using this one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice
 July 18, 2015
" What I like the most is that my dishes do not have a residue with this product. Cleans well and has a nice pleasant scent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Ever
 June 3, 2015
" This is all we use at our house. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Less Toxic Dishwashing Liquid
 May 18, 2015
" This is much less toxic than the leading dishwasher liquid. It has a pleasant yet mild lemon smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will always use this for my dishwaher
 May 7, 2015
" This is by far the best dw detergent I have used. Cuts through the grime and doesn't leave the film that all other detergents leave. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great for me
 April 22, 2015
" I have experienced only success with this detergent. I am on my 4th or 5th bottle & it gets my dishes clean with no foggy film or other left on stuff. I have hard water too. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not too much!
 March 23, 2015
" With soft water, fill receptacles half.
Dishes are always clean. Good stuff
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Gel Lemon -- 42 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAkron Oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
like the plant derived ingredients
 January 28, 2015
" cleans dishes fair enough. does not seem one can expect crystal clear results, as this product is not full of all the nasty chemical "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next