Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes

Gently Cleans Baby's Sensitive Skin. IMPROVED! Thick and Soft. Free of Fragrances & Dyes. Free of Parabens & Pthalates. Hypoallergenic. Made with Renewable Resources. Unscented. Caring today for Seven Generations of tomorrows™.  . It Nurtures: Thick soft wipes refresh and gently clean sensitive skin. It's Natural: Cleans with plant-derived ingredients. Free from synthetic fragrances dyes and alcohol.
Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(178 reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 178 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
171 out of 178(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromaz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wow
 May 27, 2016
" wonderful product, does not irritate delicate skin "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromBoston
Bad for removing makeup
 May 22, 2016
" I like to use baby wipes to remove my makeup instead of makeup removing wipes because they are less expensive and gentler on my sensitive skin. Plus, it's easier to find natural or organic versions of baby wipes. These 7th Gen wipes were terrible in that they flaked and left countless little flecks and bits all over my face and hands. It didn't break apart, as the sheets are pretty thick and tough, but it just left a mess. I didn't experience this kind "flaking" with some of the other baby wipes I've tried. Each have their pros and cons but this con was the worst. "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seventh Generation Wipes
 April 23, 2016
" The only thing that could make them better would be if they were flushable. But even so, I love these wipes. They are sturdy, unscented, and packable. I take them with me on the road - they are great for cleaning up small messes, and for personal use. Have purchased many times, and usually buy in quantity when they go on sale. They are a staple in my sundry cabinet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and soft
 April 16, 2016
" I bought these to keep in my car, and so far I really like them. The wipes themselves are soft, and the solution doesn't dry out my sensitive hands. The only thing would change is that they are a little too wet and soapy, but that is probably because I just opened the pack. Great product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great wipes
 March 14, 2016
" Love these wipes! We keep a package in each vehicle and at the office. They stay moist through the whole package. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest TN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A really good company
 March 10, 2016
" These are very nice wipes and I will recommend them to a few in the family who are expecting little ones later this year. They are safe to use on a new born. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
The Best and All Natural
 March 5, 2016
" These wipes are so soft and thick! I love that they don't contain harmful chemicals or mineral oils like the commercial brands! Use them for everything you need wipes for! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The BEST!
 February 8, 2016
" The best wipes I have ever used! I only wish I had known about them to use them when my son was an infant. They are large wipes, the thickest of all the 'other' brands I've used on my hunt for the perfect wipes ie these. They are truly unscented, and plenty moist. Go for it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good wipes
 February 6, 2016
" These are great wipes and I'm glad to find them in the unscented variety and with less garbage than many other brands. I found myself wishing they were actually more astringent and less moisturizing, but that is something I doubt many want. They do work well and I am pleased. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strong and great
 January 20, 2016
" No bad smell, strong, soft and inexpensive. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromElmhurst, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good wipes
 January 16, 2016
" Would be better if flushable. They're super-wet, so they make better wipes for their intended use - for babies' bottoms. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIdaho Falls, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Unscented Fragrance Free Wipe
 January 9, 2016
" I don't have babies, but I love this wipe. It is truly unscented and fragrance free! I use them for wiping dusty counter tops, and other small clean up jobs for which I don't want to use a cloth. My Favorite Use: Cleaning my dogs feet after walks. My carpets are staying cleaner. They can leave a little bit of lint on rougher surfaces, otherwise I would have given them a 5 stars. Wish Seventh Generation would consider making a flushable version. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best I've found
 December 22, 2015
" I've used a variety of personal wipes for many years. These are the very best: unscented, the right size, no bulky box, easily dispensed, gentle, effective. Definitely not just for babies! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEwing, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 30, 2015
" I love that these are so safe to use. They are truly unscented and they are very soft as well. I have sensitive skin and they do not irritate my skin at all. I even use them as makeup removers when I am feeling to lazy to wash my face. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!
 October 1, 2015
" these are amazing. They have plenty of solution and STAY that way because they have the click top! These are the very best I've found!!! And "clean"! :D "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simple & Clean
 August 17, 2015
" I bought these to use as makeup removers and they worked great! I haven't used face towelettes in years because the last time I did, they irritated my face. However, these worked great for the minimal amount of makeup I wear and they simply feel fresh and clean with no nasty stinging afterwards. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent Wipe
 August 9, 2015
" I love these for myself to feel clean. I use them for applying makeup as well. Excellent product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOriental, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very useful in the bathroom
 July 28, 2015
" Have used these for many years in place of an expensive bidet. I hope the new version now offered is as good. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreenbrier County, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good
 June 30, 2015
" The product works. The only thing I would change about it is to make the towelettes a little more moist. Some others would probably say the level of moisture is perfect. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Free and Clear Wipes Unscented -- 64 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sticky Residue & Lint after use
 June 7, 2015
" Yes, the wipes are free of scent but I hate them the wipes leaves large amounts of lint after using, also a bitter taste: I used the wipes on a hot day for my face and hands and the wipes left behind large pieces of white lint on my face and my face was left sticky and bitter tasting. The wipes are thick but the quality overall is poor. The whole point of a using wipes is to remove particles not leave behind unwanted debris. And no I was not wearing sunscreen or makeup, the actual wipes have a sticky residue. "
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next