Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes

Hypo-allergenic. Whitened without Chemicals Containing Chlorine. Unscented. Alcohol Free. One-at-a-time Dispensing.   Chlorine free baby wipes. Soft and gentle for baby's delicate skin. Free of dyes and fragrances our baby wipes contain a cleansing agent that is gentle on baby's tender skin. Our wipes are made with soft cloth that has not been processed with chemicals containing chlorine.
Overall rating:
3.643 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
10 out of 14(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
idaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wipes are soft and strong and gentle
 August 27, 2012
"Wipes are very gentle and very soft
the wipes are not folded correctly to keep dispensing properly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrazyVegan
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Product
 July 18, 2012
"I like that it's natural. I feel it's sometimes hard to pull out of top and I am not a huge fan of the scent, but it's fine. It's not filmy or sticky so that's important and it's natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Artemisia
Disgusting smell
 July 15, 2012
"Although there has been no "added fragrance", the natural smell of the product is disgusting. I have had to wash my hands with soap each time I use a wipe. In a case such as this, the addition of a little pure natural essential oil of lavender is justifiable. I have reluctantly thrown away the tub of wipes and will keep looking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Moey1
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smelled sour.
 July 1, 2012
"I am not sure if these were old or if they got hot on the UPS truck, but they smelled terrible. Like your sour kitchen sponge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mersmom
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usefull
 June 9, 2012
"Better Than Anything Store Bought"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Asianbug
fromCorona, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Disgusting Smelling
 September 24, 2009
"I'm one of the minority here, I found that these wipes smell like rotten apples and it is so disgusting I won't buy them again. I don't think I got a bad batch because I received wipes from my registry from three different stores. The only Seventh Generation product I've ever used that I don't like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
practicalgal
Grateful to Have Found Them
 June 17, 2009
"I really like these wipes since they are non-toxic. The only downfall is that they seem like they could be just a little more moist. But really, it's not that big of a deal. I will definitely continue to use them. They give me peace of mind and that is worth a lot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Baby wipes
 March 30, 2009
"Use the wipes for myself - i feel safe with not all the chemicals as in others on the market. soft and a clean 'bum'"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christylh8
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finally found a mild product
 March 29, 2009
"I use baby wipes to remove my makeup and tried almost all the "sensitive" brands in supermarkets. This is the first one that actually IS mild. It is wonderful and I recommend it highly.
It doesn't sting my eyes or skin at all. It doesn't reek of chemicals when you open the box.
Makes me feel sorry for all those babies who are enduring the "regular" kinds!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AandJ
fromMD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleased
 March 26, 2009
"These wipes served my purpose. I wanted something chemical, scent free to keep my hands cleaner around my horses. They did the trick. I was very happy that I didn't feel like I had a flim on my hand or have an overpowering syntethetic scent around the horses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
my3cents
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No fragrance, great if child has eczema
 November 9, 2008
"No fragrance to irritate the skin and wet enough to get the job done! As another reviewer pointed out, these are great for messy hands and fingers, especially if your child has sensitive skin!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SensitiveSkin65
HORRIBLE SMELL
 September 10, 2008
"I ordered these as they were chemical free but they smell so bad, I could not use them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twoponyzranch
fromNew Mexico
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Have used these for years
 July 1, 2008
"Not only great for baby's bottom, but also good for wiping up kids after a trip to the ice cream parlor.
Works great on cleaning out your animals ears too.
Have been using them at the barn for years. A great grooming accessory for horses to wipe their
faces and clean out their ears.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Baby Wipes Tub -- 70 Wipes
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product