Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz

Natural all purpose cleaner. Removes Grease & Grime. No Harsh Fumes. Non-Toxic. Free & Clear. Our non-toxic formula uses powerful plant-based and plant-derived cleaning agents that are tough on grease and grime without harsh fumes or volatile organic compounds (VOCs). That's a clean you can feel good about!
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
12smiles
fromGrand Marais, Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Superior product
 October 9, 2013
"A must have product. Keeps my kitchen tile and grout spotless with no scrubbing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
methisto
fromCentral Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe and Effective
 September 19, 2013
"I'm very pleased with this product and will order again. Easy to use, safe, and works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DebiD
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean and safe
 July 21, 2013
"This product cleans effectively without all the nasty chemical of more traditional cleaners. I recommend it for the kitchen or bath.
We are always looking for good products that provide safe cleaning.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini123
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good cleaner
 December 29, 2012
"I use it everywhere in my house.it really does a good job. The only brand I use in my house it is SeventhGeneration. This brand doesn't have any chemical ingredients ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat12
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The product does not generate chemical fume.
 November 28, 2012
"It cleans well and leave no chemical fume in the air. I feel safe to use it in many areas and bathrooms."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CakeLover
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good cleaner!
 November 5, 2012
"This doesn't bother my allergies and cleans as well as any product
on the market.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suze123
Good stuff
 October 23, 2012
"I like it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hudgie
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent cleaner
 September 22, 2012
"I love this cleaner. There is absolutely no smell and it does a great job on all cleaning projects. It is reasonably priced and doesn't pollute the environment. It is a winner for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheep
Excellent product great price
 September 7, 2012
"I am chemically sensitive this is a great product for me.
You can dilute it down & it will go a long ways.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yooby
Does a good enough job
 August 31, 2012
"Cleans ok, but not like the kind of bad-for-the-environment cleaners. So I'll live with less than aggressive stain and dirt remover, and my good conscience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fjl318
fromEndicott, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great all purpose cleaner.
 August 3, 2012
"This cleaner is a great all purpose cleaner, it works well without any harsh fumes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dunnellon
fromDunnellon Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 July 3, 2012
"I spray my kitchen down with it every night, I was watching Today show and it was rated at the top along with the dish soaps by Seventh Generation. These products are better than any product on the grocery shelf and if purchased thru Vitacost cheaper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harmony10
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love Seventh Generation
 March 7, 2010
"I love this stuff. It works better than any chemical filled cleaner I have ever used. And just think its better for our health and the environment, a win win situation! I also highly recommend the glass cleaner. It works like magic and leaves no streak marks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leray
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!!
 November 8, 2009
"I have ashma and can't use alot of products because of the chemicals and smells. This is not only a great cleaning product but also has no scent and doesn't bother me at all.
It cleans better than alot of well knowns products that I've tried in the past. Try one bottle and you'll be sold!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bablondie25
fromSeattle area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works great.
 August 8, 2008
"Multi-use: shines, degreases, wipes counters and appliances. Great for bathrooms, sinks, toilets, showers and glass windows. The list goes on. I do not get allergies from it, and it's safe and lasts. Does not clog."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajsmom
fromdallas, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 January 24, 2008
"this is a great product. i use it to clean my kitchen and it does a wonderful job without the harsh fumes. i don't mind using it around my 2 year old. the glass cleaner works great too!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalFan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Satisfied!
 November 19, 2007
"This cleaner is great - very effective. It cleans as well as any of the big name, chemical laden brands, if not better, but without the noxious fumes and harsh chemicals. I also love their bathroom cleaner, laundry detergent, and dish detergent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blondwine
Excellent product
 October 8, 2007
"If clean is your thing, but cleaning is not...then this product is for you. Easy to use. Cleans on all hard surfaces..even marble, granite, tile and glass. It even makes my glass top stove shine and sparkle. Smells fresh. Safe to use around children and pets. A little product goes a long, long way..so this saves you money in the long run. I use all of their products. All of their products makes cleaning a breeze. I have a spotless house with very little effort. Nice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation All Purpose Cleaner Free & Clear -- 32 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product