Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bathroom Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz

Tough on Stains. No Dyes. Biodegradable. YOU ARE MAKING A DIFFERENCE™. This phosphate and chlorine free product helps to reduce the risk of harm to our lakes and ponds and to keep chlorine's dangers out of the environment. Most convenient toilet bowl cleaners are made from strong acids or caustics that can cause serious burns to your skin. Seventh Generation's Toilet Bowl Cleaner will clean as well as products containing these harsh chemicals without the risk of skin burns or damage to the environment.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
78 out of 80(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crbeaumont
fromCAPE COD , MA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
 January 1, 2016
"Works well with no strong chemical smell ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Always a repurchase
 December 31, 2015
"I really like this product for its safe ingredients. But the best thing is that the fragrance is very low key. I can barely breathe around the other toxic kind of toilet bowl cleaners. I have one in each bathroom, and will repurchase from Vitacost. Also very effective!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DawnR
fromRedding, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasant scent and effective!
 December 30, 2015
"While many non-toxic toilet cleaners seem ineffective, this does a pretty good job. However, it does not remove the ring stain many toilets have at water level. THAT would be incredible!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
etandz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 30, 2015
"This Product works great and the smell is the BEST...I let it sit for 10 minutes and it is spotless!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmaria
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It works
 December 24, 2015
"Does a good job without harsh chemicals and that is my main concern"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great Smell & Safe
 November 9, 2015
"I really like this product. It gives the whole bathroom a fresh smell, and is safe enough for our oldest to use to help with chores.
We cloth diaper and the toilet gets hit hard during pre-wash, this cleaner really knocks the stink out and does not leave a residue.
I like most that even when allowed to sit it has not caused breathing trouble or overwhelming fumes, like many other cleaners.
We have hard water and it doesn't remove or make removal any easier. We use a pumice stone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chicabonita
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 24, 2015
"It is thicker than the Ecover toilet bowl cleaner so it clings better. It is also less expensive. I like it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Erewhon
fromNew England
Squirt spout clogs up
 September 25, 2015
"Pro: Natural ingredients, one of the lower cost options on Vitacost, reasonably effective.
Cons: The pour/squirt spout clogs up because the product gums up. That means: stop cleaning, go to the kitchen and get a tooth pick or thin fork tine and unplug it. Annoying. I prefer Ecover products over Seventh Generation, but their toilet bowl cleaner isn't currently available from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
naturalfarmer
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does a good job
 July 19, 2015
"It is a pretty decent toilet bowl cleaner. I don't get much of the woodsy scent, but that doesn't bother me. I find I need to use this about every 10-14 days in "normal" water, and every 7 or so with hard water."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One of the best natural toilet bowl cleaners
 May 21, 2015
"Seventh Generation products are great. I like using most of their items. The only thing I don't like is their dishwasher soap. But I recommend this cleaner. Works well. I use it commercially for work."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lsunshine007
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love that there is no chemicals in this
 April 27, 2015
"This works great for our toilets but they are brand new and we clean them once a week with it. I love that I don't have to breathe in chemicals when cleaning or worry about my dog being around it as he follows me around cleaning. I stock up on these and the pricing isn't too bad."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katemarie
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 March 31, 2015
"It doesn't take much of this toilet bowl cleaner to get the bowl clean, therefore, I don't have to purchase it as often as my previous cleaner. No weird odor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Natural3802
fromWestfield, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kills germs for sure but...
 February 25, 2015
"I like this product because I really do believe it kills germs and does a good cleaning. However, we live in the country with hard water and rust. Our softener ran out of salt and we starting seeing rust stains in our toilets. Although this product does a good job cleaning, it does a terrible job at removing rust stains. Just a word to the wise for those with hard water. I don't like using the harsh chemicals but will have to until our water gets softer again and we stop seeing the stains."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJNE
fromDC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Toliet Cleaner
 February 7, 2015
"I love the smell of this toilet cleaner, not too strong. Natural, no chemicals. Cleans well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loveofhealth
fromBaltimore, Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleasant scent and effective
 February 3, 2015
"Do I need to say anymore??"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flchik
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Fav!
 January 20, 2015
"I like that it seems to clean and freshen. It acts like other bowl cleaners but without the chemicals. Nice alternative. If you are still concerned about leftover germs, swish some Vodka or Grain Alcohol after cleaning."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilovecats
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good cleaner
 January 15, 2015
"Works well without unpleasant aroma."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Does a great job
 September 24, 2014
"We like the Seventh Generation Toilet bowl cleaners the best, of all the environmentally preferred brands. Pleasant smell, cleans nicely, easy to use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetHazel
fromAppleton, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great safe cleaner
 September 18, 2014
"I have switched all my cleaning products to toxin-free and found this to be a nice switch from the horrible Lysol toilet bowl cleaner I used to get. It doesn't coat the bowl like others do, but it cleans very well nonetheless. The scent isn't bad either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandzmom
fromJunction City, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans well
 July 28, 2014
"This worked really well for its purpose and left my bathroom with a nice clean smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next