Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bathroom Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz

Tough on Stains. No Dyes. Biodegradable. YOU ARE MAKING A DIFFERENCE™. This phosphate and chlorine free product helps to reduce the risk of harm to our lakes and ponds and to keep chlorine's dangers out of the environment. Most convenient toilet bowl cleaners are made from strong acids or caustics that can cause serious burns to your skin. Seventh Generation's Toilet Bowl Cleaner will clean as well as products containing these harsh chemicals without the risk of skin burns or damage to the environment.
Overall rating:
4.817 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
59 out of 60(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandzmom
fromJunction City, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans well
 July 28, 2014
"This worked really well for its purpose and left my bathroom with a nice clean smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janll
fromBrookings, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great cleaning product
 July 11, 2014
"This is the best cleaning product I have ever used, it's easy and works excellent.
Thank you Vitacost for your great selections.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodGal
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans well & not toxic
 May 21, 2014
"This product cleans well without all the toxic ingredients, I've used it for years!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
redwolf
fromMalibu, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans well
 January 2, 2014
"Natural, pleasant scent, no heavy perfume or dye"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmyi
fromPhiladelphia Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 December 12, 2013
"Excellent results with this product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hmapattin
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Fairly awesome :)
 October 27, 2013
"I absolutely adore the scent and that it's good for the environment! The only thing I don't like about it is that you must manually bring the spout up to dispense it, rather than having a nicely hygienic twist spout."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gjacobs
fromNorwalk CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
everything I hoped for!
 October 14, 2013
"I love this product! And the price is very good! We have very hard water in my city - I have tried many Toilet Bowl Cleaners. Some very expensive - some not so much! This cleaner not only broke down some very hard water spots etc...but was gentle enough for me to use in my bathroom sinks (drain stopper area) that was caked on and nothing else has ever removed it! I am stocking up on this cleaner and plan to never, be without a bottle on hand!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikinga
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eco friendly toilet bowl cleaner
 September 9, 2013
"Does the job. Nice natural scent. No environmental hangover."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
applebum123
fresh bowl!
 August 30, 2013
"loved this cleaner! worked great, and smells good! did what it claims!! Will purchase again!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammyof4
fromWhitinsville, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
safe, effective and cleans great!
 July 17, 2013
"You don't need to buy toilet bowl cleaners with caustic ingredients to get your toilet clean. This product works and there are no harmful chemicals OR fumes. The price is great, too!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawn19
fromBerea, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 21, 2013
"Cleans well with no chemical smell. Good to know I can use cleaning products without damaging the earth!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firecracker4
fromNew Port Richey Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No chemical smell
 May 11, 2013
"I like this product it does the trick, I have a household water softener so I don't get that heavy lime buildup. For my cleaning purpose it works just fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puravida
fromSt.Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It Works
 March 17, 2013
"We have tried several natural products that don't accomplish the task. Many products turn the toilet bowl yellow after several days? This product leaves the bowl clean for as long as you would hope a regular chemical based product would."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmeraldCypress
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 17, 2013
"I have used 7th Generation products for many years. I have enjoy all their products and consider them to be superior to some others that I have used in the past."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bakapo
Impressed
 February 18, 2013
"Pleasant smell and does a great job of cleaning the bowl. I've tried many products and this might be my new favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeysnow
fromGaithersburg, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a nice toilet cleaning product
 December 29, 2012
"I have been looking for a safe and effective toilet bowl cleaning product for a while. I've tried other brands, but they all have strong chemical smell and I know it's not good for us to use those around the house. I've used vinegar cleaning, it is safer, but I just have a feeling that it is not clean enough somehow. After I used this Seventh Generation toilet cleaner, it cleans nicely and gave a natural smell! I highly recommend it!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boop77
fromOrange Beach, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 29, 2012
"First time using this....will continue to order!! Great smell and cleaning ability!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CleanGreen
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product without the harsh chemicals!!
 December 5, 2012
"Since becoming more conscious of what I eat or place on my body I noticed I was spending day in and day using a bunch of strong chemicals to clean with. Making sure our restroom stays clean and fresh smelling is easily achieved with the help of products like this. I find that it gets the bowl looking clean and the smell isn't horrible like other products I've tried. I will definitely order this again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leray
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good Cleaner!
 November 5, 2012
"We like doing our part buying Seventh Generation products. This doesn't damage the environment like others do and I also like that it doesn't irritate my allergies or cause my ashma to flair up. Will continue to buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Cleaner
 September 1, 2012
"This toilet bowl cleaner works great and smells nice. I am sticking with it and highly recommend it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next