Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bathroom Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz

Tough on Stains. No Dyes. Biodegradable. YOU ARE MAKING A DIFFERENCE™. This phosphate and chlorine free product helps to reduce the risk of harm to our lakes and ponds and to keep chlorine's dangers out of the environment. Most convenient toilet bowl cleaners are made from strong acids or caustics that can cause serious burns to your skin. Seventh Generation's Toilet Bowl Cleaner will clean as well as products containing these harsh chemicals without the risk of skin burns or damage to the environment.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
71 out of 72(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
naturalfarmer
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does a good job
 July 19, 2015
"It is a pretty decent toilet bowl cleaner. I don't get much of the woodsy scent, but that doesn't bother me. I find I need to use this about every 10-14 days in "normal" water, and every 7 or so with hard water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One of the best natural toilet bowl cleaners
 May 21, 2015
"Seventh Generation products are great. I like using most of their items. The only thing I don't like is their dishwasher soap. But I recommend this cleaner. Works well. I use it commercially for work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lsunshine007
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love that there is no chemicals in this
 April 27, 2015
"This works great for our toilets but they are brand new and we clean them once a week with it. I love that I don't have to breathe in chemicals when cleaning or worry about my dog being around it as he follows me around cleaning. I stock up on these and the pricing isn't too bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katemarie
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 March 31, 2015
"It doesn't take much of this toilet bowl cleaner to get the bowl clean, therefore, I don't have to purchase it as often as my previous cleaner. No weird odor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Natural3802
fromWestfield, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kills germs for sure but...
 February 25, 2015
"I like this product because I really do believe it kills germs and does a good cleaning. However, we live in the country with hard water and rust. Our softener ran out of salt and we starting seeing rust stains in our toilets. Although this product does a good job cleaning, it does a terrible job at removing rust stains. Just a word to the wise for those with hard water. I don't like using the harsh chemicals but will have to until our water gets softer again and we stop seeing the stains."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJNE
fromDC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Toliet Cleaner
 February 7, 2015
"I love the smell of this toilet cleaner, not too strong. Natural, no chemicals. Cleans well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loveofhealth
fromBaltimore, Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleasant scent and effective
 February 3, 2015
"Do I need to say anymore??"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flchik
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Fav!
 January 20, 2015
"I like that it seems to clean and freshen. It acts like other bowl cleaners but without the chemicals. Nice alternative. If you are still concerned about leftover germs, swish some Vodka or Grain Alcohol after cleaning."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilovecats
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good cleaner
 January 15, 2015
"Works well without unpleasant aroma."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Does a great job
 September 24, 2014
"We like the Seventh Generation Toilet bowl cleaners the best, of all the environmentally preferred brands. Pleasant smell, cleans nicely, easy to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetHazel
fromAppleton, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great safe cleaner
 September 18, 2014
"I have switched all my cleaning products to toxin-free and found this to be a nice switch from the horrible Lysol toilet bowl cleaner I used to get. It doesn't coat the bowl like others do, but it cleans very well nonetheless. The scent isn't bad either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandzmom
fromJunction City, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans well
 July 28, 2014
"This worked really well for its purpose and left my bathroom with a nice clean smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janll
fromBrookings, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great cleaning product
 July 11, 2014
"This is the best cleaning product I have ever used, it's easy and works excellent.
Thank you Vitacost for your great selections.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodGal
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans well & not toxic
 May 21, 2014
"This product cleans well without all the toxic ingredients, I've used it for years!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
redwolf
fromMalibu, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans well
 January 2, 2014
"Natural, pleasant scent, no heavy perfume or dye"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmyi
fromPhiladelphia Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 December 12, 2013
"Excellent results with this product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hmapattin
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Fairly awesome :)
 October 27, 2013
"I absolutely adore the scent and that it's good for the environment! The only thing I don't like about it is that you must manually bring the spout up to dispense it, rather than having a nicely hygienic twist spout."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gjacobs
fromNorwalk CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
everything I hoped for!
 October 14, 2013
"I love this product! And the price is very good! We have very hard water in my city - I have tried many Toilet Bowl Cleaners. Some very expensive - some not so much! This cleaner not only broke down some very hard water spots etc...but was gentle enough for me to use in my bathroom sinks (drain stopper area) that was caked on and nothing else has ever removed it! I am stocking up on this cleaner and plan to never, be without a bottle on hand!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikinga
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eco friendly toilet bowl cleaner
 September 9, 2013
"Does the job. Nice natural scent. No environmental hangover."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
applebum123
fresh bowl!
 August 30, 2013
"loved this cleaner! worked great, and smells good! did what it claims!! Will purchase again!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next