Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,492)
Coconut Oil(4,049)
Collagen(329)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(439)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,665)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,230)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(394)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,230)
Minerals(8,802)
Multivitamins(12,855)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,227)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,090)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Arginine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules

An essential amino acid that may play a role in supporting good heart health.*. What is L-arginine? L-arginine is a conditionally essential amino acid meaning the body can synthesize sufficient amounts of it under normal conditions. In certain situations the body’s demand for L-arginine increases but the body may not make enough to satisfy its demands making supplementation beneficial.  . How does L-arginine support health? Supports healthy circulation.*. May be a valuable nutrient for men’s sexual health.*. High-dose L-arginine may help to maintain blood pressure levels that are already within the normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost L-Arginine HCl? Delivers 1800 mg of L-arginine per 2-capsule serving. Contains 150 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
57 out of 60(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zanb
Arginine is awesome
 February 9, 2016
"But it tastes like cat feces mixed with laundry detergent... no joke, so it is not something you want to mix into a drink as a bulk powder. Arginine is great for the circulatory system. I take 1800mg morning and evening.
Vitacost offers super fast delivery at the best price I could find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNGuy
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 February 7, 2016
"I have been supplementing with L Arginine fro Vitacost for several years. Books authored by cardiologists recommend L Arginine supplementation. I am convinced that it is beneficial and has improved my overall health.
Vitacost quality is excellent and their orders are shipped quickly !!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
This product is great
 January 17, 2016
"This product has great features"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cliffordhd
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
High quality
 December 29, 2015
"The quality is great and the potency is top notch. Worth every penny. No need to even try the others brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jimbobster
fromtoronto
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product!
 September 3, 2015
"Great buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobinNH
fromlondonderry, nh
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product
 July 26, 2015
"I like this product and take it before my exercise and sometimes before bed. L-Arginine works best on an empty stomach."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
61kid
fromKenosha, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ecellent!
 June 9, 2015
"Fantastic product at exceptional price!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmsouth
fromNo. Cal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better because of it!
 April 20, 2015
"Great product, great price, quick shipping. This is a very effective supplement and feel better because of it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTyler, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Outstanding product
 April 7, 2015
"This is a must have supplement of my wife and I. We both have glowing skin, and outstanding circulation in all of the right places."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
volvoserie1
fromRomania ,Ploiesti
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good quality
 March 17, 2015
"yes, very good concentration and good price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coolgrg
fromThe Woodlands , Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This arginine keeps the blood circulating!
 February 28, 2015
"Vita Cost has a winner here. The result of this suppliment keeps and improves circulation of the blood. This enables a better workout."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ckihfvbtg
fromOrlando, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent results
 February 24, 2015
"Excllent product and results. Fresh, effective. Very good price"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kendo
fromLockeford. ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Not as effective as competing product
 February 20, 2015
"I don't know why but this Vitacost L Arginine is not as effective (powerful) as a competing product.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thundercat3306
Age:45-54
good quality
 January 30, 2015
"great quality product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joa0120
fromRaleigh nc
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Solid gains
 November 15, 2014
"Good pump and keeps my muscle full. Great product and i take it every day."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
butterflies2
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 October 14, 2014
"A needed product, but higher priced than I have paid for before."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texasluva
fromPlano, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Potent L-Arginine HCI
 October 10, 2014
"I can feel this working on my system minutes after taking them. I usually take two at a time. I would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of my must aminos
 September 6, 2014
"Arginine along with L-lysine and carnitine will help with circulation and help your workouts produce more muscle. Along with a good protein powder and other supplements most of which are basic. Will also make you feel great and alive. My husband does not exercise and it helps him also. Vitacost brand is a good value."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnnybuckeye
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 August 19, 2014
"This is a great value and product.I take this with my Dymatize Super amino 6000 and also vitacost L-Ornithine 500 mg and vitacost Norwegian Salmon Oil 2200 mg.I feel great and our bodies need these supplements when we get older.I am 59 years old and I have noticed a big change for the best.I would recommend these products to all people but always check with your endocronolist and your doctor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl -- 1800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ollieman6
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 July 23, 2014
"Definitely enhances drive naturally"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next