Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B7 - Biotin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules

Provides 5000 mcg of this essential B vitamin per 1-capsule serving. What is biotin? Biotin is an essential B vitamin also known as vitamin H. It is a water-soluble vitamin that is not stored in the body and must be continually replaced.  . How does biotin support health? Supports the breakdown of fatty acids into energy for the body.*. Supports the action of enzymes that affect the skin and intestinal tract.*. May help strengthen brittle nails.*. Why choose  Vitacost Biotin ? Each 1-capsule serving provides 1667% of the Daily Value for biotin. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .    . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
90 out of 94(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenTeacher
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have stronger, longer nails!
 September 9, 2014
"I have only been taking this supplement for about a month, and have already noticed a difference in my nails -- they are stronger, longer, healthier-looking, and grow faster. I'm excited to see what effect this product may have on my fine hair over time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofjorde
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best for skin, hair and nails!
 September 8, 2014
"I've been using the Vitacost brand Biotin for several months now and my skin, hair and nails have never been healthier. A fantastic product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Norma52
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a wonderful product.
 August 28, 2014
"Awesome! For the first time in my life I am having to cut my nails. My fine thin hair is full and thicker as well. Will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
301MD
fromBoonsboro, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not sure yet
 August 27, 2014
"I've been taking it for about 2 months and have not seen any noticeable improvement. I realize it takes maybe 3 months or more, so I'm waiting to see."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jomc2
 July 2, 2014
"These are definitely making my nails grow fast, I'm not sure if my hair has changed much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mogpond
fromTigard, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 29, 2014
"I've been using Biotin for a few months and have noticed that my nails grow faster and are stronger. My hair seems to grow faster as well. I will continue to use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldRet
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems fine
 June 26, 2014
"I can't really tell whether it works or not. I bought this for my hair, as I have fine hair, and read that this Biotin at this higher dose would be helpful in adding more hair to my fine hair. I like my hair, but can't tell if I have more hair or not. Maybe I do. I've used it so long now that I can't remember before use. But I do keep buying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorH
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
STRONGER HAIR
 June 9, 2014
"Seems like my hair sheds less since taking these. And when you're older, your hair sheds more. Will continue to take."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SMarieSue
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too high a dosage
 June 3, 2014
"I actually have not tried the product. But when I received it, I realized that it is a mega-dosage. I don't take such supplements."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fotomelita
fromCroatia, Zagreb
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 May 23, 2014
"Shipped fast and great value.Easy to swallow.Biotin is essential for a lot of metabolic processes in our body!
I think the 5,000 mg dosage is the key. My hair has become so thick and luxurious since I started taking this Biotin. And it grows fast too! My nails are stonger & growing again! Very happy with quality and price.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thortha
fromRidgefield, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 19, 2014
"This product is easy to take & helps with hair & nails"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NataliaT
gets the job done
 May 7, 2014
"good value, pretty small capsules"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adeline75
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for hail and nails
 May 4, 2014
"As soon as I discontinue taking this biotin, my hair starts to fall out and my nails to do grown. I highly recommend this for everyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnnyjohnny
fromlake balboa, calif
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good quality products at usually the best price
 April 30, 2014
"i trust the quality of vitacost brand...i've noticed some of their other vitamins/supplements, where performance is easily judged, to be quite good...so i love the price on this, especially when they send you the discounts on vitacost purchases"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rettie
fromLufkin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 22, 2014
"Great product for hair and nails an love the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marget
fromSulphur, OK
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Biotin
 April 14, 2014
"I am well pleased with this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gailg
fromRhode Island
Benefits of Biotin
 April 11, 2014
"Biotin is great for healthy hair, skin and nails. That's the reason I take it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jolane
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product, timely in arrival, and no side effec
 April 4, 2014
"I like the product. Very timely shipping time and good cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dpav67
fromWilkes Barre PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Biotin
 March 29, 2014
"Very good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Notmyrealname22
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Stronger Hair & Nails
 March 16, 2014
"Entering that time of life when hormones are depleting, causing brittle nails & hair - this plumps you up! Vitacost makes it so easy to order at reasonable prices - there is NO excuse not to take care of yourself!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next