Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,649)
Coconut Oil(4,166)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,747)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,708)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,504)
Vitamin C(3,244)
Vitamin D(2,915)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,221)
Minerals(9,076)
Multivitamins(13,034)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,329)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules

Provides 5000 mcg of this essential B vitamin per 1-capsule serving. What is biotin? Biotin is an essential B vitamin also known as vitamin H. It is a water-soluble vitamin that is not stored in the body and must be continually replaced.  . How does biotin support health? Supports the breakdown of fatty acids into energy for the body.*. Supports the action of enzymes that affect the skin and intestinal tract.*. May help strengthen brittle nails.*. Why choose  Vitacost Biotin ? Each 1-capsule serving provides 1667% of the Daily Value for biotin. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .    . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.691 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(139 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
135 out of 139(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jbgaels
fromMacomb, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Added to the Wife's Supplements
 May 3, 2016
"She was complaining about loss and breakage of hair, so adding this to regimine to see if it helps."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granny2Five
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 28, 2016
"I use this for the purpose of my hair, skin, and nails! It works!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oZer
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hair strengthener
 April 18, 2016
"The reason I take Biotin is because my Vietnamese hairdresser Rose advised me that biotin, in combination with EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil, would take care of it. And it has! That, in combination with some Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo - and Conditioner - with (you guessed it) none other than Biotin B-complex. It improved pretty quickly and improved a lot more over time. And she uses, as do I, this exact brand and dosage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauren08091
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 7, 2016
"Good price for the product. Take for hair and nail health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PunkyDoodle
fromLake Wylie, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My friend told me the truth!
 March 19, 2016
"My hair has stopped coming out since taking Biotin. I stopped due to traveling and it started coming out. I'm back on it full time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vixie007
fromWebster,ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair
 March 13, 2016
"take this for hair health and growth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hilery
fromLoudon, Tennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for your hair, skin, and nails
 January 31, 2016
"Read in a health magazine that Biotin is a good supplement for your hair, skin, and nails. My nails are soft, and started splitting this winter. I started taking Biotin, and the noticeable improvements started showing in less than a month. Vitacost is a great brand and priced reasonably."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Razweb
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
biotin 5000 mg
 January 23, 2016
"i ordered this to help my finger nails. since i have been taking this, my nails have improved. this is a great product for people looking for something that will help nail issues."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skippy56
fromMedford, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good value
 January 21, 2016
"Great value for the quality of the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rollerqueen56
fromAltamont, Tn.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 12, 2015
"I feel like this product has helped my hair and nails."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veggie723
fromNorwich, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Basic Biotin
 November 25, 2015
"High dose for a good price. I do at-home gel polish and started taking biotin to help make my nails stronger. I've been using this supplement for about a month and certainly see a difference - my naturally thin nails are much thicker and less bendy. The capsules are very small and easy to swallow."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gRANDMAG
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great nails
 November 1, 2015
"For the first time in the last 20 years, I have long strong nails. No chemicals, no gels just nail polish and a hardener. At first, a pill a day. Now two or three a week and no new problems have arrived I will buy a lower dosage for my next bottle and see how that woks."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
007Nana
fromma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
 October 7, 2015
"Vitacost makes a very good Biotin. And at a good price."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HopeCharity
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very good product
 September 13, 2015
"I originally bought it for my nails but my Dr. told me is was good for my skin and my hair have used it for over 2 years and all of the above is true long hair, long nails healthy skin I am happy and will keep buying it. Have shared information with my friends and now they are buying it too."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosegrows
fromRural
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
thicker hair and nails
 September 11, 2015
"taking this and another hair product (renew and my hair is thicker, not breaking off and LOTS of brown hairs coming in on my white head!!!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dancetolife
fromJerusalem, Israel
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Noticeable in my hair and nails
 September 8, 2015
"My hair does not fall out as much... and actually I can see new growth around my hair line.... and nails become stronger!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrlarry
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
quick shipping - good product
 July 30, 2015
"I like getting my orders fast and this stuff works"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miki1108
fromsolin, croatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 July 29, 2015
"this and zinc are great for my nails"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIKER64
fromWILLIAMSON, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GOOD PRODUCT
 June 7, 2015
"My nails & hair are noticeably healthier and are growing quicker and longer than ever before."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hereigoagain
fromNorth Western PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not for me
 June 3, 2015
"I don't use this, daughter does. She likes it, says it help with hair and nails."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next