Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B7 - Biotin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules

Provides 5000 mcg of this essential B vitamin per 1-capsule serving. What is biotin? Biotin is an essential B vitamin also known as vitamin H. It is a water-soluble vitamin that is not stored in the body and must be continually replaced.  . How does biotin support health? Supports the breakdown of fatty acids into energy for the body.*. Supports the action of enzymes that affect the skin and intestinal tract.*. May help strengthen brittle nails.*. Why choose  Vitacost Biotin ? Each 1-capsule serving provides 1667% of the Daily Value for biotin. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .    . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
108 out of 112(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UDUCK
fromCALGARY ALBERTA CANADA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
PRODUCT DOES WHAT IT SAY'S IT WILL
 April 24, 2015
"HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR A WHILE AND THEN RAN OUT AND DIDN'T GET AROUND TO ORDERING. BIG MISTAKE. I FOUND THAT MY NAILS NOTICEABLY STRONGER, GREW FASTER AND WERE HEALTHIER THAN THEY HAVE EVERY BEEN. I ACTUALLY HAVE TO CUT THEM INSTEAD OF THEM BREAKING. MY HAIR HAS IMPROVED AS WELL, GROWS FASTER. VERY GOOD PRODUCT AT AN EXCELLENT PRICE"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
prakash
working great
 March 11, 2015
"This is my first time taking biotin. My nails are really weak and break easy. I started to take biotin and I noticed results right away. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skipper1
fromJensen Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Top Quality Product
 March 11, 2015
"Everyday I take several supplements.
When purchasing my supplements, I look for quality and cost effectiveness.
Biotin by Vitacost is one of my purchases. I have found the product to be very good.
I would recommend Vitacost products to anyone else needing them, including biotin. Watch for a sale and free shipping.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasviaNY
fromArlington,TX
Great for Hair & Nails
 March 7, 2015
"I see the difference in my hair and nails. Hair is growing and healthier. Nails are stronger and longer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther9
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 8, 2015
"I buy Vitacist vitamins for a while and very happy with the quality so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omar1000
fromegypt
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
excellent product
 February 5, 2015
"excellent product its make my hair heavy and grow again since from first week .i combine it with selenium 200 mcg and sms"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelsae
fromAlabama
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 February 4, 2015
"I can tell a big difference in my hair growth. Recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retniw65
fromft.worth,tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for my Hair and Nails
 December 3, 2014
"it keeps my hair looking thick and healthy also make my nails strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bootsnbuster
fromMalaga Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for what was needed
 December 2, 2014
"I had decided to take a bottle and see if over that time my skin and hair appeared healthier, and it does. I do recommend it for at least a trial and see how you do."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CYang
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very easy to take
 November 25, 2014
"So glad I found a biotin supplement that doesn't contain harmful ingredients. These are very easy to take because the size isn't huge at all. I've been taking these for well over a month and can tell that my hair is getting longer. My hair also has a different shine to it now and it makes me feel beautiful! I'm so happy with these results because I had dyed my hair about two years ago and the damage it left on my hair never seemed to disappear. This is a great product that everyone should try."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vvarner
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 14, 2014
"My hair has been growing crazy fast since I started this supplement. I have been taking it about 3 months now, daily and my hair grew a half inch in three weeks. I know, because I got my hair dyed last on 10-17 and by 11-6, my grey roots were quite long. I love this...!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Junebug30
fromPensacola, FL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Biotin
 October 16, 2014
"Product really seems to be helping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pster
fromDouglasville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 14, 2014
"I've used this product for years, works very well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarFor
fromMoscow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yes
 October 2, 2014
"Good product, will order again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenTeacher
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have stronger, longer nails!
 September 9, 2014
"I have only been taking this supplement for about a month, and have already noticed a difference in my nails -- they are stronger, longer, healthier-looking, and grow faster. I'm excited to see what effect this product may have on my fine hair over time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiffanigold
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great
 September 8, 2014
"I was loosing my hair and I tried many different things to stop the hair loss and restore the thickness and fullness of my hair. Biotin is the first product that really worked and it worked right away...no waiting. I soon as I started using Biotin my hair stopped coming out. A few weeks later it began to look fuller and healthier. I will never be without this supplement. It really works!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofjorde
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best for skin, hair and nails!
 September 8, 2014
"I've been using the Vitacost brand Biotin for several months now and my skin, hair and nails have never been healthier. A fantastic product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Norma52
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a wonderful product.
 August 28, 2014
"Awesome! For the first time in my life I am having to cut my nails. My fine thin hair is full and thicker as well. Will purchase again."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
301MD
fromBoonsboro, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not sure yet
 August 27, 2014
"I've been taking it for about 2 months and have not seen any noticeable improvement. I realize it takes maybe 3 months or more, so I'm waiting to see."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jim46
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product has been very beneficial
 August 14, 2014
"I have had brittle nails and hair loss for several years. I started using biotin 2 years ago and am rewarded with strong nails and almost no hair loss. Plus, Vitacost Biotin is a very good value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next