Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B7 - Biotin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules

Provides 5000 mcg of this essential B vitamin per 1-capsule serving. What is biotin? Biotin is an essential B vitamin also known as vitamin H. It is a water-soluble vitamin that is not stored in the body and must be continually replaced.  . How does biotin support health? Supports the breakdown of fatty acids into energy for the body.*. Supports the action of enzymes that affect the skin and intestinal tract.*. May help strengthen brittle nails.*. Why choose  Vitacost Biotin ? Each 1-capsule serving provides 1667% of the Daily Value for biotin. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .    . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
75 out of 78(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rettie
fromLufkin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 22, 2014
"Great product for hair and nails an love the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marget
fromSulphur, OK
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Biotin
 April 14, 2014
"I am well pleased with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gailg
fromRhode Island
Benefits of Biotin
 April 11, 2014
"Biotin is great for healthy hair, skin and nails. That's the reason I take it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dpav67
fromWilkes Barre PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Biotin
 March 29, 2014
"Very good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Notmyrealname22
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Stronger Hair & Nails
 March 16, 2014
"Entering that time of life when hormones are depleting, causing brittle nails & hair - this plumps you up! Vitacost makes it so easy to order at reasonable prices - there is NO excuse not to take care of yourself!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rambette95003
fromSilverhill, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Helps build stronger nails
 February 13, 2014
"I stopped having gel nails done within the past year. Wanted to give my nails a breather. Taking biotin, as well as hydrolyzed gelatin, have helped my natural nails get stronger. They seem to grow faster, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple82
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Its working
 February 10, 2014
"I purchased this product for increasing hair fall. I noticed that I have lesser hair fall after a 1 week of using it.
Its a great product.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlablue
fromBluffton, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for hair and nails
 November 26, 2013
"I have been taking this biotin for several months now. My hair is fuller and nails are stronger. Would def recommend ~it's a great price as well"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xavianne
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for my nails
 November 20, 2013
"I do not spend a lot of time on my nails. Taking biotin makes them strong, keeps them from splitting and easy to care for. Makes a big difference."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBop
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT
 November 16, 2013
"High potency, very small caps, great deal, works great. Hair and nails looking good!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lizbet
fromDaphne, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 October 30, 2013
"right dosage, use it daily. Vitacost deal is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
low cost, good product
 October 16, 2013
"Expensive hair formulas brag that they contain this ingredient (biotin), but why pay so much when you can just buy the most important ingredient right here, and get all the benefits?
I read labels of other supplements and realized this was an easy way to get biotin and save lots of money.
I also read about how our hair does need it and unless a person eats the cartilage and other connective tissues of animals (i.e. what our grandma called the "gristle" with the meat), we are unlikely to digest enough of this nutrient.
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sis54
fromburleson,tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 30, 2013
"people commit on my hair looking healthy when i take vitacost biotin"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Realwoman
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Help the hair
 September 30, 2013
"Biotin works well for me; however, you have to continue the use on-going."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeliacIsMe
fromNorth Florida panhandle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 September 5, 2013
"I had completely soft fingernails that flaked all the time. I googled the condition and learned that Biotin was the fix. I googled the best prices and it was Vitacost. I am quite pleased with the effect. I was told to expect results in about 3 months and instead I could tell a difference within 3 weeks. By the time I finished my first bottle my nails were nice and strong. I am now on my second bottle with no plans to stop. A side effect of one of the meds I take is weak nails so I think I will continue taking it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmy9
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product at a good price
 September 2, 2013
"The condition of my skin and hair has improved dramatically since I've been taking Biotin."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Umaandozzie
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Eyelashes are longer!
 August 4, 2013
"Pretty amazing product. I noticed that my eyelashes are longer! That alone is amazing."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momsings
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 July 10, 2013
"My hair grows more; faster. had 2 babies. second one is 3 now. used this for 10 months and continue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
56TBird
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Convenient and it works!
 June 9, 2013
"I have had no problems with vitamin deficiency after my stomach surgery, when I started using this vitamin. I use autoship so I never run out."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Biotin -- 5000 mcg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucky22
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 May 7, 2013
"I've been taking this supplements for years, can't beat Vitacost price and convenient purchase online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next