Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules

A combination formula providing critical nutrients to stimulate cells to help build joint cartilage.*. What is Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM? Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM is a combination formula that contains building block nutrients for promoting healthy joint tissues.* Each 4-capsule serving includes the following:.  . Glucosamine. Glucosamine is a naturally occurring chemical found throughout the human body including in the fluids surrounding joints. This formula contains 1500 mg of glucosamine sulfate the form of glucosamine used most often in research.  . Chondroitin. Chondroitin is another naturally occurring chemical found in cartilage around joints in the body. Included are 1200 mg of chondroitin sulfate the most widely available and commonly used form of this nutrient.  . MSM. Methylsulfonylmethane or MSM is an organic source of sulfur that the body uses to maintain normal connective tissues.* Included are 1000 mg of OptiMSM® a patented pure distilled form of MSM.  . How does Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM support health?  . Provides critical nutrients to stimulate cells to help build joint cartilage.*. Provides scientifically proven ingredients that have been shown to safely and effectively promote a healthy inflammatory response.*. MSM’s sulfur content is used by the body to maintain normal connective tissues.*. Why choose Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM?  . Combines three beneficial nutrients in one easy-to-take supplement. Provides therapeutic amounts of glucosamine and chondroitin in one 4-capsule serving. Features OptiMSM a high-quality form of MSM. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
22 out of 26(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stonecold
frommass
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitacost
 December 16, 2014
"I have been using this product for years and it seems to work, You cant beat Vitacost price thats for sure"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Niftyswifty
fromAlaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Potency keeps decreasing
 October 30, 2014
"Used to be I could get 1500mg tablets of Glucosamine/MSM, now it takes 3 or 4 pills to get my proper dose. It's a great way to make money, just suddenly make it so it takes twice as much of the product to get the proper dose. I've been taking Glucosamine with MSM for years. And my doctor says I should take 3000mg/day. And I'm taking more pills all the time! I guess that's why this industry needs Government regulation. One needs to read carefully about the potency of all vitamins, because it is dropping precipitously all the time"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zess
Cool
 August 20, 2014
"Cool"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Voleibol
fromMéxico
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 July 2, 2014
"This product is helping for my bones (in spanish articulaciones) very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KSR7
fromJenison, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for the content & price!
 January 29, 2014
"I ordered this Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM especially for my husband because he wanted MSM in this too, which is what he got and is faithfully taking it now. I have not heard of any complaints from him such as any stomach upset. It is so good to be able to find natural supplements without any fillers or added ingredients that we definitely do not want! Thank you Vitacost!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
criket
fromSutter Creek CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Works
 November 5, 2013
"Workes for me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treasured
fromWaterford, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great
 May 9, 2013
"I have used for years and it works great for me so I can stay active."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pua1
fromlakeland, fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 21, 2013
"I'm on my sixth bottle, it keeps me "going" with my active lifestyle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
knurse
fromNew Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The jury's still out
 July 2, 2012
"I have been taking this just shy of 60 days, so I'm still not sure how effective it is. I've read most of the accounts and accept that many people don't realize a benefit until they hit the 6 month mark. Here's hoping! I've been taking this to help with my knee pain and occasional generalized joint pains in my wrists and shoulders. I plan on updating my review when I hit the 6 month mark."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coffeeteaorme
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Will Purchase Again
 February 3, 2012
"Time will tell how this works. In the meantime, I will take this everyday."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbgirl2007
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
fast relief
 October 4, 2011
"I have used a similar product in the past but this one was faster acting, very happy with it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Amandaj777
fromCrescent City, CA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Waste of money
 January 3, 2011
"Doesn't work even after taking the maximum dose everyday until the bottle is gone. I used to own my own sports nutrition products and there are very few supplements that actually work. The test is to take them for 3 months everyday to see if they work. This one does not. Don't waste your money."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wallee
 October 24, 2010
"I've been using this product for several years. I'm over 60 years old and work out every day. I have now had any problems with my joints or muscle since using this product. I have recommended to severl of my friends. Need I say more."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BretS
ehhh
 October 5, 2010
"Took for three months but could not distinguish any benefit. Will try a different supplement."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meemaw851
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best ingredients
 March 5, 2010
"Glucosamine sulfate and Chondroitin sulfate are the ones that work. The added MSM helps too. Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orangeman
fromAnnapolis
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Too Early to Tell
 February 13, 2010
"Have been taking pills for 30 days and no noticeable difference."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovechunk
fromWheelersburg, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 December 6, 2009
"My husband and I both use this product and have had great results! Excellent value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Respected
fromGriswold, CT
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 17, 2009
"Works, and is very effective, no more pain"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NLBK
 December 9, 2008
"My mom has been using this supplement for years, just another brand. I turned her on to NSI products and she was impressed them. She will continue to use this product and swears that the supplements make a hugh difference with her joint pains. She also got my brother to start taking it and he also said he will continue to use it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jezzy
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Priced good
 September 21, 2008
"Product works good for me and the price is good too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next