Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,133)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,154)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,722)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,652)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,627)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(402)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,232)
Minerals(9,031)
Multivitamins(12,961)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,278)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,310)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules

A combination formula providing critical nutrients to stimulate cells to help build joint cartilage.*. What is Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM? Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM is a combination formula that contains building block nutrients for promoting healthy joint tissues.* Each 4-capsule serving includes the following:.  . Glucosamine. Glucosamine is a naturally occurring chemical found throughout the human body including in the fluids surrounding joints. This formula contains 1500 mg of glucosamine sulfate the form of glucosamine used most often in research.  . Chondroitin. Chondroitin is another naturally occurring chemical found in cartilage around joints in the body. Included are 1200 mg of chondroitin sulfate the most widely available and commonly used form of this nutrient.  . MSM. Methylsulfonylmethane or MSM is an organic source of sulfur that the body uses to maintain normal connective tissues.* Included are 1000 mg of OptiMSM® a patented pure distilled form of MSM.  . How does Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM support health? . Provides critical nutrients to stimulate cells to help build joint cartilage.*. Provides scientifically proven ingredients that have been shown to safely and effectively promote a healthy inflammatory response.*. MSM’s sulfur content is used by the body to maintain normal connective tissues.*. Why choose Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM? . Combines three beneficial nutrients in one easy-to-take supplement. Provides therapeutic amounts of glucosamine and chondroitin in one 4-capsule serving. Features OptiMSM a high-quality form of MSM. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
37 out of 40(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenison
fromJenison, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Value
 March 19, 2016
"I've been using Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM for decades. I have used many brands, but now use Vitacost brand due to their lower price for quality products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultimateconsumer
fromOrange Beach AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 January 21, 2016
"I have been extremely active all of my 53 years and as a result have many areas on my body...mostly joints, that want to cause me problems as they have been overused. I find that this compound formula really helps to keep me moving freely and an absolute necessity .....how I know is when I don't take it, I am stiffer than when I am taking it. Vita cost brand offers great quality at a great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnolias
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 December 31, 2015
"Have used this product for many years. Great for joint health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tomhum
it's good for join
 November 25, 2015
"I've got this by recommend from a friend. I got it for my mother and it's possitive result."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimisredcar
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 October 6, 2015
"use it every day, it works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
underdog1952
Excellent product
 September 29, 2015
"I have been taken this product for years for the benefit of knees"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrT1999
fromCO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works great
 August 12, 2015
"Was using a much more expensive product to reduce inflammation/stiffness in knee. Knee was stiff getting out of bed every morning. This product seems to have resolved that problem at a much lower cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancg
fromAdel, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 June 21, 2015
"I understand this type product takes time to give relief but I received joint relief the second day and I was taking less than the recommended dose."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SensiblyHealthy
fromVonore, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
no titanium dioxide
 June 20, 2015
"Based on the products that I use, it appears that the entire line of VitaCost brand does not contain titanium dioxide."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wayne535
fromMONTICELLO, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT !!!
 March 9, 2015
"GREAT PRODUCT !!! WORKS GREAT !!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIssRebecca
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the capsules!
 February 15, 2015
"How great is it to take this product and not have to swallow big rocks.
Like its limited amount of extra stuff!
Seems to work just like the famous ones.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcpare
fromMontreal, Quebec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works!
 December 18, 2014
"I find this Vitacost product provides equivalent relief than other brands at a great price. The glucosamine, chondroitin and MSM trio provide synergistic benefits (they work together). I've recently read that taking the recommeded dose in one shot rather than distributing the dose througout the day provides better results. I will start taking mine in the evening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stonecold
frommass
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitacost
 December 16, 2014
"I have been using this product for years and it seems to work, You cant beat Vitacost price thats for sure"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zess
Cool
 August 20, 2014
"Cool"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Voleibol
fromMéxico
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 July 2, 2014
"This product is helping for my bones (in spanish articulaciones) very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KSR7
fromJenison, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for the content & price!
 January 29, 2014
"I ordered this Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM especially for my husband because he wanted MSM in this too, which is what he got and is faithfully taking it now. I have not heard of any complaints from him such as any stomach upset. It is so good to be able to find natural supplements without any fillers or added ingredients that we definitely do not want! Thank you Vitacost!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
criket
fromSutter Creek CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Works
 November 5, 2013
"Workes for me."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treasured
fromWaterford, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great
 May 9, 2013
"I have used for years and it works great for me so I can stay active."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pua1
fromlakeland, fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 21, 2013
"I'm on my sixth bottle, it keeps me "going" with my active lifestyle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
knurse
fromNew Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The jury's still out
 July 2, 2012
"I have been taking this just shy of 60 days, so I'm still not sure how effective it is. I've read most of the accounts and accept that many people don't realize a benefit until they hit the 6 month mark. Here's hoping! I've been taking this to help with my knee pain and occasional generalized joint pains in my wrists and shoulders. I plan on updating my review when I hit the 6 month mark."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next