Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz

Healthy Heart. Brain Health. Optimal Wellness. 1600 mg Omega-3. Perfect maintenance omega-3 formula for cognition heart Health and immune support. Non-GMO Verified. Purity Freshness (3rd Party Tested). Nordic Naturals Omega-3 offers 1600 mg of omega-3 per serving far surpassing the expert-recommended dose of 500 mg per day. Adequate omega-3 intake is essential to support good nutrition and overall well-being including healthy heart and brain function as well as mood cognition and immunity.  . Wild caught. Pure. No fishy aftertaste.  . Every batch of Nordic Naturals algae oils is tested by a third-party certified lab for environmental toxins including heavy metals. All algae oils are in the triglyceride form and surpass the strictest international standards for purity and freshness.
Overall rating:
4.92 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buds
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
pure delight
 April 25, 2015
"I really like this and there is no aftertaste. I also get the pet one for my kitties and it makes a big difference on their coat. It is a high end price but vitacost makes it doable. Thanks to Vitacost"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonn
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 26, 2014
"This product tastes good. I have used the capsules in the past and decided to give the liquid a try. I am very pleased."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LRLB
fromArlington, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very easy to take
 September 28, 2014
"The whole family takes it, and nobody complains. The taste is better with the lemon flavor, and it goes down fast. We all benefit from the fish oil, so that is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
Gender:Female
Very mild flavor
 March 23, 2014
"The best high quality fish oil for the cost. Mild flavor, easy to take and no aftertaste at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanningQueen
fromKY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product does not taste like fish oil.
 January 2, 2014
"I take about one tablespoon per day of this fish oil. I put it in my smoothie in the morning or I pour it on my salad. It really does taste like lemon and does wonders for your skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arizonagal
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The Best
 November 22, 2013
"This is the best of all the fish oils. It is the most pure and best for taste that I've tried. Been using it for years. Essential for health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sushiq
fromsausalito CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great on salads and of course salmon!
 July 24, 2013
"This is a great versatile oil that I can use on veggies and meat. I love the lemon taste with no fishiness!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bzzb
 June 28, 2013
"Everything AOK. Thanks. bzzb"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLCALI
Good Flavor
 April 24, 2013
"I find bottled fish oil is most cost effective way to get a fairly high dose of omega-3 in my diet. I take a teaspoon of this every morning. Goes down easy. The citrus flavor is pronounced enough so it doesn't leave an overwhelmingly fishy aftertaste in your mouth. I prefer Nordic Naturals because it comes in natural triglyceride form."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frhealth
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product and great price
 December 10, 2012
"This product was recommended by my doctor, and I appreciate your the convienence of ordering with Vitacost and the great service.
I will order again in the future
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
June55
fromRichmond BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good taste
 October 7, 2012
"My toddlers like the taste which makes it easy to give them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akw1
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
actually tastes good
 September 20, 2012
"This oil actually tastes good (lemony). I use it on my salads. i've tried many omega 3 products and very few taste good enough for me to take them (see my review of Coromega Omega3 plus D Squeeze Tropical Orange Smoothie -- 120 Squeeze Packets)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJPearl
Love this product!
 November 13, 2011
"This is an essential Omega-3 vitamin. I have also used the pills, prefer this product. It doesn't have a strong fish odor like some other products. You can put it in any drink. I put a little in my orange juice each morning and you can't even taste it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JohnF1234
Good quality but...
 October 16, 2011
"Good quality and highly recommended. Taste is OK. I wish they would package it different. Every time I pour some into a teaspoon it drips, wasting product. If gasoline pumps can be made spill-proof, why can't these guys make their bottles drip-proof?"
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kred23
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Fish Oil
 August 15, 2011
"Liquids are always best for this kind of supplement and this one is potent and doesn't even taste bad. Plus my Naturopathic Doctor has tested it and my body responds well to it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Don't Worry About the Taste!
 July 25, 2010
"I've been leery about using fish oil because of the taste and smell. I chase this oil with a sip of water and there is absolutely no fishy aftertaste. What a relief to be able to get all of the benefits of fish oil without the awful taste and smell! Thanks for offering this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clw367
fromPhoenix, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nordic Natural's Omega 3 Fish Oil
 May 1, 2010
"Excellent product. The taste better thatn most liquid fish oils. Like the fact that it is so pure."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evita33
fromdes moines, ia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 March 7, 2010
"I've been taking this oil for over 2 years, have no complaints what so ever! Even my kids, 2 and 5 year old, are crazy over it. Well worth of your money!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aimie
fromPeoria, Il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!
 February 14, 2010
"This is a great fish oil product. The liquid form is absorbed in our system faster and it has an acceptable taste when taken with a little orange juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claude
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Easy to take
 January 10, 2009
"I just had bariatric surgery and needed liquid versions of the vitamins I take. And now more than ever getting nutrients is very important, and this liquid Omega3 seems to be working for me already after a few days. I would have given 5 stars all around, but I'll wait a few weeks and update my review then.
So far I'm happy with the results and anyone else that needs the liquids, you should try it!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next