Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules

Unique blend of phytonutrients from 42 fruits vegetables herbs and green foods! Easy way to increase daily servings of plant foods. What is Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables?  . Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables is a phytonutrient-packed formula featuring a blend of 42 extracts of fruits vegetables herbs and cereal grasses. It’s perfect for anyone whose diet is lacking in fresh whole plant foods.  . According to U.S. government guidelines Americans should include five to nine servings of fruits and vegetables in their daily diet. A Johns Hopkins study of American adults found that only 32 percent eat enough fruit and only 28 percent eat enough vegetables.  . Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables can help you reach these recommendations. Two convenient capsules provide a total of 1400 mg of vitamin- mineral- and antioxidant-rich extracts of :. Pomegranate grapeseed and grape skin. Acai and goji berries elderberry bilberry and blueberry. Black currant mangosteen. Broccoli spinach carrot and tomato. Wheat grass alfalfa barley chlorella chlorophyllin. Green tea eleuthero milk thistle dandelion. How does Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables support health? Many scientific studies now confirm that a daily diet rich in fruits and vegetables promotes good health*. Why choose Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables? Supplies 1400 mg of fruits and vegetables per two-capsule serving. Contains 150 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 out of 42(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaptopLuLu
fromBrighton, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 17, 2014
"We have been very satisfied with this product. The price is great and the shipping was fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cletu
fromNew Orleans LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A Must Have
 July 11, 2013
"purchased this product , used it for 3 1/2 months and decided to try another brand, what a big mistake, after a couple of weeks of taking the other brand I started to have stomach problems. I have tried many supplement over the years this one seems to work the best for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nene1320
fromHesperia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 May 13, 2013
"I don't eat enough Fruits and Vegetables so this supplement has been a great addition to my daily routine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Majyk
fromSouth Central Washington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bought again.
 April 15, 2013
"i don't know how to judge on this one whether it is good or bad but I have purchased it a second time and I believe it has made me and my life partner feel better. Neither of us are good at eating our vegatable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bibzy
fromN central Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 10, 2013
"Best stuff in the world!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mickelle
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This is a very good product.
 February 10, 2013
"I love this product. I've been on an atkins diet for about 12years and I eat very little vegetables and fruit. So this product fills that void and helps me to maintain my weight and my good health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larry45
fromSalem, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product!
 January 21, 2013
"I'm an old bachelor, and I know I don't eat all the fruits and veggies I should. Taking two of these a day gives me the nutrients I am lacking from food, and I can honestly say that I feel better having taken it for a few months. We all know that fruits and vegetables are necessary for good health, and even though my diet is lacking in these important food groups, I feel like I'm getting what I need from this supplement. Great product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wolflovesferret
fromBurrillville, RI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good stuff
 December 17, 2012
"I've been using these pills for a while now with no complaints. I like the fact that I know I'm getting my daily dosage of fruits and veggies if I'm not able to that day, which is rare. Nothing wrong with getting extra nutrients and vitamins!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristyC
fromRolla, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Easy to incorporate into diet
 December 9, 2012
"I have been able to add this to my normal routine with ease."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
marisita
fromAtlant, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 6, 2012
"Have been using for less than a month. Take the one daily with it also and many other supplements, so it is hard for me to tell if it works or not. But the prices in comparison to many products I have used before are great, so it is worth giving it a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Romeodog
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Satisfied Customer
 February 8, 2012
"A very good product that would be even better if, at some time, I could get a discount when purchasing this product !?!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fruitsveggies
vitamins in a jar
 November 25, 2011
"wow amazing all those nutrients in capsule form.. absolutely great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keithg
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product but what is the potency?
 November 24, 2011
"Trying the product for the last 4-6 weeks, I can't say I feel any different but if it is what it says it is, it's gotta be good for you!
The only thing I'd like to see is a Oxygen Radical Absorbance Capacity (ORAC) rating for this produc. ORAC is a method of measuring antioxidant capacities. That would be great info to include! Thanks"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judykimba
fromOcala, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product for the money
 April 21, 2011
"I would recommend this product to everyone. If you don't like to eat a lot of fruits and vegetables, this is a great way to get some of those nutrients into your body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bamagirl328
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than having your own garden!
 April 1, 2011
"My husband, Mr. "meat and potatoes" takes these and I no longer have to nag him about eating things he doesn't like! Perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixie1
fromLoveland, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fruits & Vegetables
 March 28, 2011
"I would highly recommend this product. I fall short daily on my fruit and vegetable intake and this supplement makes up for when I don't eat enough fruits and vegetables daily. You can smell/taste the fresh fruit and vegetables in these easy to dissolve capsules. I wish they had this product when I was a kid too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paducci
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
The Best
 February 6, 2011
"It takes care of you from the inside out!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hallum
I love this product
 November 13, 2010
"I know I do not eat enuff fruits and veggi.s. This products helps me so I have more energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
flash2177
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Just okay
 November 12, 2010
"I don't eat much fruits and vegs, but this is somehow the least I could take to keep up to par for my health. It works just okay, but the value for this product is hard to beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpringMom
fromSpring, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 June 5, 2010
"I used Juice Plus for years and felt it was an excellent product, but recently stopped for financial reasons. I was thrilled to stumble across this NSI product that is very similar at a much lower cost. Although I try to eat healthy, it's always a struggle to get in enough vegetables and fruit, or a big variety, so this helps to fill in the gaps."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next