Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz

Natural Body Care. Experience a fresh start with the pure wholesomeness of a calm subtle and familiar fragrance. Let shea butter relieve the stress of your day and help you get back to what's most important to you.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
39 out of 44(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Review 1 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigglegirl
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fabulous
 January 12, 2013
"Mild scent which I love, have given and gifts and nothing but compliments on the soap. Rich, lasts a long time and leaves skin soft!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HerbsNSuch
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just OK. Not very moisturizing.
 November 7, 2012
"I was expecting this soap to be super moisturizing but it was a let down. Im glad I only bought one bar! I'll stick to my Aubrey body wash, that is super moisturizing compared to this bar soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yourpal
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lovely smell!
 June 4, 2012
"I love the smell and it's neutral enough that both my husband and I can use it. It seems to last a long time - I have been using it over a week now and it hasn't shrunk down more than I would expect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelaB
fromHudson, IN
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lovely Soap!
 February 20, 2012
"This is a lovely soap with just the right amount of lather. Leaves your skin clean and soft. I use it every day. Natural fragrance is not over-powering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sun34shine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
helps dry skin
 January 7, 2012
"Great product. Have used it for years. Was very happy to find it on Vitacost website...great price. Very moisturizing especially for dry skin in the winter. Am sensitive to smells and this has none. Large bar that lasts a long time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bitaminchik
fromSouth Carolina
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Soap
 October 6, 2011
"I liked it a lot. The only problem I had with the bar it is a little bit too big when you first open it. But as it is getting smaller, it lasts long and it is very smooth with a hint of very pleasant smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amoz
fromBlountstown Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 19, 2011
"my wife love this soap"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Runningstrong
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great soap
 July 25, 2011
"I love this soap. It helps keep my skin soft. The bars are very big and last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pastrygal
fromnc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
perfect bar soap
 June 28, 2011
"i have dry skin and this is perfect. smells delicious. my husband won't use anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
92103
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Overwhelming Fragrance
 June 28, 2011
"I purchased this because of the shea butter but the soap is overwhelmingly fragrant. Smells up whatever room it is in and when used, the fragrance lingers on your skin a very long time. The bar size is huge which is difficult for small hands to manage. I decided to cut in half but then the bar sort of disintigrated."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thomasinaa
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
bath yourself in luxery
 June 18, 2011
"I loved this soap the first time I used it. The fragrance is not overpowering, even for my husband who prefers unscented soaps.
This soap lasts long also, being such a large bar.
I'll be a repeat customer and look forward to trying the other scents South of France offers.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoneNatural
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quality all the way
 May 30, 2011
"This is the nicest smelling, best cleaning soap I have ever used. It seems expensive to pay this much for a bar of soap but a bar will last 1.5 months for me. If you are thinking about buying this, I strongly recommend you try it. Once you've gone natural with soap, there is no going back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momto4n4
 April 8, 2011
"The bar last forever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Favorite Soap
 March 31, 2011
"This all natural soap is free of sodium lauryl sulfite and is reach and creamy. Lathers wonderfully and has a nice light fragrance that is not overwhelming. One bar lasts a long time. IMO it can hold its own when compared to those expensive quality soaps from Italy, England, Scotland, and France, but it is made in Greensboro, NC. Try it for yourself. You'll love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manlyman
fromst.albans,wv
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 February 16, 2011
"I decided around a year ago to try and use more natural with less chemical products.This a great soap as all S.O.F. products I have tried.I do wish the smaller bars they make were available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharonH
fromGulf Coast TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love This Soap
 February 16, 2011
"I really love this soap. I have been using it for about 3 years now and it is the best soap I have ever used. It is very long lasting also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit1
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great soap
 June 18, 2010
"This soap healed my itchy soap. Great if you have allergic reactions to most soaps. I will continue to buy this soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elleonora
It's OK
 June 17, 2010
"I love bar soaps, but this one is not my favorite. Quite mediocre - the smell, the texture..."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPoenix, Az
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excelent product
 June 10, 2010
"this product is so wonderful. it's creamy an mosterauzing it has a wonderful clean scent. I really love it and my husband as well. I personally use the lotion too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for South of France Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sneeziegirl
Love this soap
 February 18, 2010
"I have been using this soap for years. How nice to find a website that has such a great price on it. I order it in bulk!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next