Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules

Combination formula promotes healthy bones and supports proper functioning of body systems.   What is Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D?  . Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D provides two minerals plus vitamin D in one convenient formula.  . How does Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D support health? Calcium is an essential ingredient of bone that must constantly be replenished.*. Vitamin D contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Vitamin D supports the proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Magnesium helps build strong bones by converting vitamin D to its active form and setting in motion key enzymes that stimulate bone cells.*. Magnesium contributes to calcium absorption.*. Magnesium helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function.*. Why choose Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D? Combines minerals and vitamin D in one convenient formula. Good source of two forms of calcium calcium citrate and calcium malate for optimal absorption. Features vitamin D3 which is considered superior to vitamin D2. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
79 out of 87(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swampy
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product
 December 14, 2014
"Very good price on a quality product that compares equally or better than most other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inchworm56
Excellent Product
 November 19, 2014
"Excellent product, I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zess
Cool
 August 20, 2014
"Cool"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitaminer
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Calcium
 August 18, 2014
"This is a good product, Since it contains calcium citrate, the more easily absorbed form of calcium, along with magnesium and vitamin D for best absorption. The dose is also three capsules per day, so all in all, this is easy use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1Healthy1
fromSan Deigo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I just switched to this product
 July 31, 2014
"I recently switched to this product after comparing the ingredients with my former brand. I cannot say much, as I have only been taking it for a month."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haily
fromrapid city
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 May 12, 2014
"have been guying for a long time and will continue"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkihtn
fromTucson, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
balanced for better absorbtion
 March 26, 2014
"easy to swallow, better absorbtion since it has vit. D and magnesium with the calcium"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azlaydey
fromArizona
Gender:Female
a really good product
 January 18, 2014
"It's hard to find calcium with the magnesium and vitamin D combination. I was happy to find this and at a great price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ogliari
fromCaldas Novas, Goiás, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good!!!
 November 25, 2013
"perfect!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scodia
fromStaen Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Has 3 important vitamins in one pill
 October 31, 2013
"I like this because it has Calcium; Magnesium & Vitamin D
all in one capsule. All three are very important to the
function of your body.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimplyJupiter
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Vitamin Product
 September 21, 2013
"I have been taking this product for several years and it always has been a good product and good value."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvPitbulls
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 21, 2013
"It has all that I need, especially the vitamin D! The reason why I like this so much is because vitacost brand comes in capsules. So much easier to swallow!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConnecticutLady
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very convenient
 June 26, 2013
"So glad that this product combines all three things together, makes it much easier than buying 3 separate items."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annmw67
fromErie, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy to swallow
 May 23, 2013
"Easy to swallow & you don't have to take a handful each serving."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VicG
fromOconomowoc, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nicely balanced formula
 May 10, 2013
"Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules is an excellent product that provides properly balanced support. Personally I don't think the amount of Vitamin D3 in this formula is enough for stand alone daily supplementation and therefore choose to bump it up with Vitacost D3, 2000, IU."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
todo
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 May 10, 2013
"I like the fact that you have three all in one capsule."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it
 March 27, 2013
"I *cannot* swallow pills, and finding alternatives is often difficult. Easy-peasy on Vitacost! These are exactly what my doc said I needed, easy to get down, and tasty on top of it! I'll definitely be ordering them again :)"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tiffff
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wish I would've looked at the ingredients....
 March 19, 2013
"I actually never took these capsules because they contain gelatin. I didn't think I would have to check the ingredients before buying a simple Calcium, Magnesium, and Vitamin D3 product, but I should have. If you try to stay away from animal products, then this vitamin supplement would not be the best for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsylane
fromPerth West Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
quality and price - ticked
 March 17, 2013
"I have been taking this product for some time and my bone density is excellent for a 63y.o. female. The delivery time was spot on and the product arrived in perfect order. I have no need to look elsewhere for my supply in the future."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neda27
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This particular product is just right for me.
 March 15, 2013
"I've been taking 3 different pills to get the same result. Now they've combined them all into one. and everyone knows that you need Vitamin D to process Vitamin C and I, Also, need magnesium.....So I'm thrilled to find this product.
Price is right....check out www.vitacost.com.....your'll be surprised at how competitive their prices are and they are delivered right to your door when you order $25.00 worth.....Check out their Fish Oil while you are there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next