Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules

Combination formula promotes healthy bones and supports proper functioning of body systems.   What is Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D?  . Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D provides two minerals plus vitamin D in one convenient formula.  . How does Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D support health? Calcium is an essential ingredient of bone that must constantly be replenished.*. Vitamin D contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Vitamin D supports the proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Magnesium helps build strong bones by converting vitamin D to its active form and setting in motion key enzymes that stimulate bone cells.*. Magnesium contributes to calcium absorption.*. Magnesium helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function.*. Why choose Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D? Combines minerals and vitamin D in one convenient formula. Good source of two forms of calcium calcium citrate and calcium malate for optimal absorption. Features vitamin D3 which is considered superior to vitamin D2. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
72 out of 80(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haily
fromrapid city
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 May 12, 2014
"have been guying for a long time and will continue"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkihtn
fromTucson, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
balanced for better absorbtion
 March 26, 2014
"easy to swallow, better absorbtion since it has vit. D and magnesium with the calcium"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azlaydey
fromArizona
Gender:Female
a really good product
 January 18, 2014
"It's hard to find calcium with the magnesium and vitamin D combination. I was happy to find this and at a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ogliari
fromCaldas Novas, Goiás, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good!!!
 November 25, 2013
"perfect!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scodia
fromStaen Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Has 3 important vitamins in one pill
 October 31, 2013
"I like this because it has Calcium; Magnesium & Vitamin D
all in one capsule. All three are very important to the
function of your body.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimplyJupiter
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Vitamin Product
 September 21, 2013
"I have been taking this product for several years and it always has been a good product and good value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvPitbulls
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 21, 2013
"It has all that I need, especially the vitamin D! The reason why I like this so much is because vitacost brand comes in capsules. So much easier to swallow!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConnecticutLady
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very convenient
 June 26, 2013
"So glad that this product combines all three things together, makes it much easier than buying 3 separate items."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annmw67
fromErie, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy to swallow
 May 23, 2013
"Easy to swallow & you don't have to take a handful each serving."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VicG
fromOconomowoc, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nicely balanced formula
 May 10, 2013
"Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules is an excellent product that provides properly balanced support. Personally I don't think the amount of Vitamin D3 in this formula is enough for stand alone daily supplementation and therefore choose to bump it up with Vitacost D3, 2000, IU."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
todo
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 May 10, 2013
"I like the fact that you have three all in one capsule."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it
 March 27, 2013
"I *cannot* swallow pills, and finding alternatives is often difficult. Easy-peasy on Vitacost! These are exactly what my doc said I needed, easy to get down, and tasty on top of it! I'll definitely be ordering them again :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tiffff
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wish I would've looked at the ingredients....
 March 19, 2013
"I actually never took these capsules because they contain gelatin. I didn't think I would have to check the ingredients before buying a simple Calcium, Magnesium, and Vitamin D3 product, but I should have. If you try to stay away from animal products, then this vitamin supplement would not be the best for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsylane
fromPerth West Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
quality and price - ticked
 March 17, 2013
"I have been taking this product for some time and my bone density is excellent for a 63y.o. female. The delivery time was spot on and the product arrived in perfect order. I have no need to look elsewhere for my supply in the future."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neda27
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This particular product is just right for me.
 March 15, 2013
"I've been taking 3 different pills to get the same result. Now they've combined them all into one. and everyone knows that you need Vitamin D to process Vitamin C and I, Also, need magnesium.....So I'm thrilled to find this product.
Price is right....check out www.vitacost.com.....your'll be surprised at how competitive their prices are and they are delivered right to your door when you order $25.00 worth.....Check out their Fish Oil while you are there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monstro
fromPetrópolis, RJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better reference in the future
 February 27, 2013
"I haven't analyzed specifically if the contents are as it says, but at least my mother, who is over 50 y.o. is taking. We'll have a better idea if it's working along w/ the diet years from now. She hasn't been complaining so as a complement to her diet, I'd strongly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evy123
fromPrescott Valley, AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I only products that I know works. for me.
 February 17, 2013
"I am very sensitive to soy so that limits me in what I want to order."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicsLVR
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Took me a while to find the right Calcium
 December 6, 2012
"I am a big fan and have been taking this for over 1 year now. My fiance is also taking it and it's just a nice product. It's affordable and does not cause any tummy issues. Plus, it has our daily Vit D and Magnesium requirements. Win/win!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marycob
fromLompoc, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Product has the dosage desired
 October 1, 2012
"Online shopping is made easy for a person with little computer skills. The quanity and quality more than met expections. Can't find the needed mg's in stores OTC. Best place to get this item. Delivery is outstanding!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koalalover
fromPeabody, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
An Excellent Supplement
 September 6, 2012
"Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D capsules are the most effective way to get calcium and Vitamin D that is absorbed. I take 2 capsules morning, noon and night. That way the calcium is absorbed best. Also this type of calcium pill will not upset your stomach. I highly recommend them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next