Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs

Ultra Energy Shake with Whole Food Antioxidants. Low Glycemic Taste Sensation. Low-fat low-glycemic and gluten-free Ultra Energy Shake delivers customized nutrition and indulgent taste satisfaction for people monitoring their glucose. Peak energy healthy weight management and a feeling of total well-being can be yours once again - with the irresistibly delicious nutritional support of .  . • Ultra Energy Shake supplies a full complement of vitamins and minerals customized for the special nutritional needs of low-glycemic dieters. • Ultra Energy Shake delivers vital antioxidant-rich whole food concentrates plus rutin and lemon bioflavonoids. • Ultra Energy Shake provides 25 grams of superior quality protein including a unique proprietary energy protein complex of isolate soy protein pea protein and rice protein - perfectly tailored to low-glycemic dieters' needs. • Ultra Energy Shake delivers delicious taste satisfaction along with cutting-edge complementary factors that help to maintain stable blood glucose levels. Glycemenol a proprietary blend of herbal extracts including cinnamon bitter melon fenugreek and more is especially beneficial. • Ultra Energy Shake's controlled-release carbohydrates help to minimize impact on blood glucose while its 4 grams of dietary fiber supports blood glucose stability by slowing digestion.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eodebus
 April 27, 2012
"I love this shake. I often add banabas, strawberries, blueberries & chia to get more nutrition, fiber, & fruit servings"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mexrph
fromChicago
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Total Value
 March 17, 2012
"Taste is excellent. Must use a blender to mix properly. Low glycemic index and contains no sucralose or aspartame. A great way to get your morning protein"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realname
healthy & delicious
 December 14, 2011
"We have used this product for several years. My husband has a fruit smoothie with this protein added every morning. It makes a wonderfully healthy and delicious start to the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd1200
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
reliable nutrition
 July 14, 2010
"I have been using this product for a few years. I mix it with the strawberry and drink for breakfast. It sustains me for up to 5 hrs. This brand of protein shakes tastes many times better than any other I have tried. It works very well when mixed with fruit or alone.
The reason I gave it 4 stars on the value line is because the price recently went up even though it says "too low to show"."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tsss
fromSouth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Quanity
 February 16, 2010
"The strawberry flavor is not a full can. Using the same amount of each the vanilla and strawberry, I always run out of strawberry. I measure carefully and it always happens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vioclist
Great product.
 October 19, 2009
"I use it daily. It's my breakfast shake. Keeps me full til lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tick
 June 10, 2009
"I love this Energy shake. It tastes great and it doesn't have sugar. I use it in smoothies for extra Protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rookie
Ok shake
 April 11, 2009
"I buy a lot of protein shakes. This one was just ok to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spitfire1
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Supplement
 March 1, 2009
"I have been using this product for years & have found it to be a wonderful supplement. It provides a tremendous amount of energy & carries me through long mornings! I use a "Blender" bottle which provides a smooth, frothy texture & taste..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slgia
 February 25, 2009
"Very rich, thick and creamy vanilla milkshake appeal - paired with a good carb and you are set with no hunger pains for a good 3-4 hours!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyFamilyWe3
Simply Great!
 February 19, 2009
"My husband and I love this product, as does our 5 year-old son. Besides having protein, vitamins and minerals, it blends easily with a shake in a jar with low-fat milk, it is not super heavy, and the flavor is delicious. My husband and I sometimes put a little orange juice in with the milk to make an orange "creamsicle." My son loves the strawberry version of this. He drinks this shake every morning with his breakfast (usually either cereal, toast with cheese or eggs). We are happy because we feel secure that he is getting a great start to the day (he is a picky eater). We hope the formula never changes -- we love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chilibeagle
fromCape Cod
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great before AM workout
 March 11, 2008
"easy way to get the protein you need in a hurry!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Ultra Energy Shake Vanilla -- 0.8 lbs
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product