Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(472)
Aloe Vera(541)
Chia Seeds(427)
Cinnamon(258)
Curcumin(65)
Fenugreek(94)
Flaxseed(220)
Garlic(282)
Ginger(135)
Ginseng(228)
Green Tea(445)
Mushrooms(225)
Oregano(256)
Other Herbs(7,050)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(24)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(207)
Bilberry(99)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(71)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(35)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(8)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(145)
Elderberry(100)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(30)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(26)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(170)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(358)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(48)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(93)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(51)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(158)
Valerian(240)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(7)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(564)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glucomannan or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules

Multi-purpose plant-based dietary fiber. What is glucomannan? Glucomannan is a soluble and fermentable dietary fiber from the konjac root plant. Its chemical structure is similar to that of galactomannan (from guar gum) and comprises a polysaccharide chain of glucose and mannose. Glucomannan can absorb up to 200 times its weight in water and forms a thick gel-like mass that has been shown to be approximately five times greater than that of guar gum. . How does glucomannan support health? As a water-soluble fiber glucomannan is appropriate for the relief of occasional constipation.*. The unique bulk-forming property of glucomannan makes it a top-performing fiber specifically suited for providing a feeling of satiety (fullness) and promoting healthy weight loss.*. Glucomannan may be used as part of your diet to help maintain a healthy blood sugar level.*. Promotes healthy blood lipid metabolism and helps maintain cholesterol levels that are already within the normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Glucomannan? Has no unpleasant smell or taste. Has high absorption properties meaning it can be taken in much smaller quantities than other fibers like pectin or guar gum. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.117 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
47 out of 60(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fschrader
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awesome
 July 14, 2014
"great product, great price awesome service!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steviaaddict
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great baking tool
 June 22, 2014
"Love this product. Great value for amount you pay and the amount of Glucomannan you get.
I rarely use it in pill form, only when I am cleansing and feel like I am about to give in to food temptations.
I use it in my low-carb gluten free baking. It has the same effect as xanthan gum, but not derived from corn and zero calories as well!
It's a win win :D
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heather4
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely Yes
 May 8, 2014
"Very good product. Lowers my blood sugar and keeps me regular. Also helped my bloated stomach to go down over time. Plus, I find that vitacost product cost a little more but work better than others. In this case, they had the BEST price for the amount of mgs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garebel
fromNorcross, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Appears to be fresh and is exactly as ordered
 April 26, 2014
"Easy to swallow...doesn't get hung up on the way down. In a few months I will have a better feel for the benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
thehappyhippy
fromAuburn, Nebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 14, 2013
"This doesn't make me feel full or make me eat any less food and thus far have not lost any weight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RetiredGuy
fromAnaheim Hills, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product really works.
 February 28, 2013
"I use one capsule 30 minutes before every meal. I've seen a slow steady weight loss."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PepsiRamona
fromBronx, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product works!
 February 25, 2013
"I learned something from televisions Dr. Oz which is to look at a products active ingredient before you buy name brand. In some cases name brand will charge you more than 300% in cost for a very small amount. This product is the same as a famous name brand offered on tv; for much less. This product works!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShopWhisperer54
fromSpencer, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good stuff!!
 December 27, 2012
"I bought this product based on the reviews & I totally agree w/them. It really helps w/regularity. I found that out 'for sure' when I ran out... YIKES!! Will make sure that NEVER happens again. Also, this is probably the 2nd (maybe 3rd) Vitacost brand product I've bought & used & would say overall I'm very satisfied w/them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lokhi
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works just as well
 September 13, 2012
"I switched to the vitacost brand to save some money and I am pleased. I was using source naturals and this is just as good. All I'm looking for is something to keep me regular and the glucomannan along with digestive enzymes, ginger root, and a whole foods diet seem to be doing the trick. I won't say that I found my miracle cure (I still pay dearly if I imbibe in beer and cheese fries) but I know what works for me and I do my best to stick with it when possible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buckda
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Truly inhibits appetite
 September 7, 2012
"1 pill 1/2 hour before each meal. Sometimes I forget to eat."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KateV49
LOVE IT
 August 13, 2012
"I've used so many things to help keep me regular. This is Absolutely THE BEST. Give it a try.... you won't be sorry!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malichka
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 June 25, 2012
"Easy to swallow capsules at terrific price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabJe
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Helps with weight loss efforts
 May 25, 2012
"I've been using this product for the past 4 months. The way it helps me is by taking the edge off that "empty stomach" feeling between meals and at night. My stomach can be a little nervous which is more common and can be very uncomfortable when I'm cutting back on food. Maybe it's just in my head, but glucomannan seems to settle it. This product does the trick for me and is a great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandoo
fromSpringfield, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GlucomaNyanNyanNyan!
 May 12, 2012
"This pleases me like a poptart cat riding a rainbow through space! It helps me eat less, feel full, get more fiber in my diet, and p00p rainbows! Well, not rainbows, but my stool is not so rough now. I've tried Many diet supplements, but this is one that actually is working for me."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amelia1
Great
 September 14, 2011
"I have repeatedly ordered this product. Great Quality. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
5107
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not the same as old formula
 August 2, 2011
"I have been using Glucomannan for over a year now, and really liked the convenience of the capsules. The formulation has changed and I don't like the new one. It's gritty, and doesn't thicken like the old one. Won't be buying this one again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gennefan
fromCalifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
nsi glucomsnnan
 July 14, 2011
"this fiber capsule does fill me up.
I don't snack so much in the evenings.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lgmtz
fromCorpus Christi, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Awsome product
 July 21, 2010
"I have been using this product for quite some time and has proven to be quuite efficient in keeping me regular. It also helps to keep you feeling full if you are dieting. I will keep on using it especially at this great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hleva
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gentle Fiber
 May 21, 2010
"Both my husband and I use this product. It works great for us!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Glucomannan - Konjac Root -- 2000 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaya
fromIthaca, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for weight loss
 April 3, 2010
"Take 2 caps with a glass of water between meals and you will not crave snacks. There is no gas or bloating like you usually get with other fiber supplements. Love it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next